We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab for familys” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Save Saved
You added Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Derby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fab for familys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel , variety of food at all times ! These people that moan need to book 5 star if they want the best , we had good food day in day out , 2 theme nights , chinese , mexican , literally 2 mins from beach and magulaf but far enough away not to hear the noise from the pubs an clubs , one of the best beaches I've seen abroad , nice friendly workers , 2 big pools , we went last wk of august an for sayin it was school holidays didn't have to queue for long . Weather was fantastic apart from last 3 days when we had an unexpected thunderstorm which I was told is very rare ! kids club was great for my two 10 year olds girls , we were a family of 5 an even my 16 year old lad made loads of friends an enjoyed himself , we had a room facing out to sea an the view is amazing , the only downfall was last orders was 11.30 an u only get till 12pm to drink up then security tell u to either go out of hotel or back to ur room which is crap when u just wanna sit about an have a chat with people u meet there so wud of liked to have been able to just sit on terrace ! All in all a fabulous hotel , fab beaches , would defo recommend this hotel for familys an I wud defo return x

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Tracy-ash S. Thank you very much for your nice comment. It a pleasure for us to hear you enjoyed your holiday in our aparthotel.

On the other hand, regarding your comment about the schedules of our bar, please be advised that we close the bar service around 11.30hrs in order to guarantee the rest of our guests. However, we take note about it in order to improve our services in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again this 2013.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    211
    83
    32
    34
See reviews for
285
127
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Was here in August with friends and had a good holiday but the hotel could have been better. First off it´s a bit old and although they´ve tried to renew things here and there it still could be much much nicer. There is a good view of the sea but the swimming pool is too small for so many people. Lots of kids running round too so expect noise from them. Worst thing was the hill back up to the hotel after being at the beach or clubs of a night. In high heels forget it! I wasn´t a fan of Palma Nova or Magalluf area in general and next time I´d go back to Santa Ponsa instead, as 3 years ago we all stayed there and I thought it was a lot better.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Kylie M. Thank you for your feedback. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We take special note about the need to renew the aparthotel in order to improve in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to Palmanova.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howden, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Me and my husband went in sep 12 and I really don't know what people are expecting when they book their holidays! If your wanting 5* book 5*... We was very pleased with everything hotel, staff, drink and food was great :) would go again and take our children as the kids club and entertainment was fantastic...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Kirstie8157. Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday at our aparthotel and we cannot wait to see you again with all your family.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed here end of September and had a great time. Top class views beautiful rooms and staff that cannot do enough for you. A special thanks to Vicky on reception who was fantastic in answering any query's with a smile. Themed nights in restaurant which were excellent. Entertainment was good and location great to walk into Magaluf and Palma Nova.Hope to see you next year

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear J0eMcCann. Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that everything was to your liking and satisfaction during your stay at our aparthotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again this 2013!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife,my daughter and i stayed in this hotel in August 2012 in a room for 3 along with my mother in law and father in law who stayed in aroom for 2.We had a fantastic holiday the weather was beautiful apart from the last couple of days when we had the most amazing thunderstorm.The hotel exeeded all expectations,the food was as good as any 4 star we've stayed in and the views from the terrace were spectacular.We stayed in room 593 which is on the same level as reception and had a fantastic view overlooking the pool and the sea,you had to go down a level to the dining area and entertainment room also the terrace and swimming pools were on this level.My only complaint about the hotel was that they closed the terrace at midnight after last orders at 11-30 and you only had about 20 minutes to drink up before the security ushered you of the terrace and entertainment room,therefore the only option was your room or into the resort.Palma Nova is a beautiful family resort and just a small walk down from the hotel,if you turn left at the bottom it leads to Magaluf so you have 2 resorts on your doorstep.All in all we had a fantastic holiday and would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear whitehouse103. Thank you very much for your review. It's a pleasure for us to hear you enjoyed your family holiday at our aparthotel and proud to hear you enjoyed our food service.

We are looking forward to seeing you again if you decide to come back to Majorca in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel for a week in October. We had a good view from our room but unfortunately not very good weather. We were on the top floor and the thunderstorm we had meant that our ceiling leaked and water was leaking into our bathroom overnight. We phoned reception who said someone would come up to have a look but no one came so overnight having to use the toilet with water pouring over our heads was not good. I went to reception the following morning and they said the leak could not be fixed and we would be moved. We were moved to another room which had an even better view. The hotel was up a steep hill so would not be suitable for all but on the plus side the excercise meant we didnt put any holiday weight on! There was plently to eat in the restaurant Breakfast Lunch Snacks & Dinner were buffet style so you could pick what you wanted. Rooms were cleaned daily and hotel was generally kept clean. Pool side area was pleasant again with fabulous views but the pools were absolutely freezing as you never got the sun on them. The entertainment left a lot to be desired but i suppose the kids enjoyed their dancing and games. We took a trip to Marineland which was well worth the money as Dolphin, sea lion & parrot shows were good. All in all we enjoyed our trip and felt like we had got a good bargain.

Room Tip: Definately request a seaview - we were on 7th floor facing the sea and the views made our holiday,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Shaz1207. Thank you for your feedback. All your comment are greatly appreciated in order to improve our services.

We will investigate your comment about the leak in your room in order to fix it as soon as possible. Also, we take note about your entertainment comment to improve our services in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you come back to Majorca.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel itself was ok for basic accomodation and rooms were cleaned everyday. Initially given a room at the back with no visible views from inside felt like a box but on request got moved to another room better outlook. Didn't eat on the restaurant so cannot comment on food. Pool side area felt like a cruise ship deck with great sea views but the hotel itself is not beach front it's on top of a hill by the sea. Not suitable for those with walking difficulties. October was a quiet time in Palma nova in general so the hotel did not feel too crowded. Overall it is what you would expect from a typical majorca 3 star. Be careful who you book with cosmos holidays sold this one way too expensive for what the hotel offers but that's not the hotel's fault.
If you like silence in the night to sleep the sea waves maybe a problem. This may sound unusual but by the end of our holiday we've had enough of the sound and the windows/doors did not muffle it much. I often thought that seawaves would be relaxing but it did got too much. But it was either that or being in a box room with windows facing walls so if you choose this hotel choose your rooms wisely (the higher the better maybe)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear MollyJM. Thank you for your review and for staying with us.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at some of our Intertur Hotels.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca
Address: C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is located in a quiet area right at the beachfront. This is a place for couples and families with children to enjoy true relaxation and entertainment. The aparthotel is located only a few metres from the well-known Palma Nova and Magaluf beaches.The spacious studios and apartments with terrace, the varied gastronomical buffet and the attentive staff are combined with entertainment programs for all ages, shops, sports, playgrounds for children and leisurely excursions to the surrounding areas at the aparthotel.All the service provided is coordinated by professionals who give you personalised attention with an eye for detail. The aparthotel services are:•2 pools for adults, one with a children's area•Air-conditioned buffet restaurant•Poolside bar•Cafe•Terrace with sun lounges•Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Outdoor game area•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies (free of charge). The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is made up of 170 studios and apartments in Torrenova. All of them have a fully equipped kitchen, satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, cots for babies that are free of charge, safe and WIFI (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom. They are very spacious, ideal for couples and families with children and can comfortably sleep from 3 to 5 persons.The studios consist of a room with 2 beds and a sofa bed, ideal to share between 2 adults and one child. They also have a fully equipped kitchen, a complete bathroom and a private terrace.The apartments are bigger and have a bedroom with 2 beds as well as a combined kitchen and lounge area with a fully equipped kitchen. They also come with 2 sofa beds, a complete bathroom and a terrace with uninterrupted views. They can sleep up to 3 adults and 1 child, or 2 adults and 2 children.The family apartments offer a comfortable stay for larger families, with 2 beds in the bedroom and 3 sofa beds in the lounge. The maximum number of guests in these rooms is 5: 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. The apartments are also equipped with a private terrace, a complete bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.