We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova to your Saves list
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We came to the hotel on 21st October for one week, our party comprised of 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We were happy with the one bedroom apartment and there was plenty of room for us all, the view was fantastic looking out all across the bay. We were in room 687 which was one floor up from reception and two floors up from the restaurant, bar and pool area which was perfect. The hotel was perfectly situated 5 mins away from Magaluf and just above the beach at Palma Nova, I have seen some reviews saying about the hill, well we didn't think it was that hilly at all! but we live in cornwall and the beach is always downhill! simples! Besides you could walk along the boardwalk and se the lift up through the Hawaii hotel and just walk up the last bit if you really had to.
The chambermaids came round most days and came in and gave it a clean but we mainly just got towels off them because it really wasn't necessary to clean it everyday, they were very nice and helpful. The room and bathroom was clean and the decor was satisfactory, there was always plenty of hot water and a nice powerful shower with a brand new clean shower curtain. there was also a supply of toiletries if you needed it and a hairdrier. The beds were a little bit hard but each to their own. The kitchen had a fridge, kettle and toaster as well as the essentials although we mainly only used the fridge and kettle.
We had paid for all inclusive and found the food to be pretty good. The breakfast was the best meal of the day, they provided scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, fried eggs, bacon or ham, sausages, beans, mushrooms, tomatoes, pancakes, cheese, rolls, toast, danish pastries, cereals, fruit, juice, coffee, tea and many other things so there was always something to choose from. The lunches and dinners were much the same as each other there was always soup, fresh warm bread, a selection of hot dishes, a full salad bar, cold meats and cheeses as well as a whole dessert table. There was plenty of junky food as well if that's your thing such as burgers, chips and hot dogs, that was popular with the teenagers! One night they had a Chinese theme and that was quite nice. At dinner and lunchtime they also supplied free wine, beer, juice and fizzy drinks that you could just help youself to. The dishes we liked the most were the ribs, the soup and fresh bread, the calamari, mackeral, turkey steak and the chilli. The desserts provided plenty of choice, we had these little deep fried things that we thought wre doughnuts but weren't! they came with a custardy sauce that was very tasty. I also enjoyed the pears poached in red wine and the blancmange. The staff in the restaurant worked very hard to keep the place tidy and clear away the plates.
We found the bar staff outside and inside to be very pleasant and they gave you whatever drinks you wanted, we didn't spend much time in the bar as it was mainly geared towards kiddies and parents but they all seemed to be enjoying it. We mainly went out at night after having a few free drinks at the hotel bar, Magaluf was pretty quiet but we had a good night on the last Saturday even though everything was closing down (27.10.12)
There were a lot of children and families at the hotel and it was quite noisy at times, but the type of building that it is (hard floors, concrete balconies, tiles ect) doesn't lend itself to soundproofing. However I am sure we were noisy one night or two as well (but not too late!)
We didn't have much to do with the reception staff but on the last day they took pity on us as we looked so ill and let us have a room to lie down in as our coach wasn't picking us up until 6pm and for that we are truly thankful!!!
All in all we enjoyed our stay and I probably would stay again but we tend to go to a new resort each year so probably won't visit again for a while, Gracias to all the staff, Adios!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear SamSEESamDOO,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted to know that all in all you have enjoyed your family holiday and that we have met your expectations. We will forward your positive valuation on our staff. Even when you like to go to a new resort everytime, we look forward to seeing you in any of our hotels in the near future.
Receive our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    325
    128
    46
    48
See reviews for
461
194
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

we went to this hotel 6th oct 2012 it was a fantstic hoilday the room we had was a up todate one very clean and a very nice view if you want a great view think the higher you go the better we was self catring so can not tell you about the food the staff was brill very happy and smiling i would like to thank the reception staff for all there help changeing are first room the room was very nice it was the location so thank you very much and i would also like to thank the girl at the pool bar sorry forgot your name you was a star thank you if i am right all the rooms have cooking equiment in there rooms so if you was all incusive you still can have coffee etc
when it says all incluive it just breakfast lunch dinner if you wanted a snack at the bar you at to pay i would go there again it was fantsic if your self catering the is a very big shop not a little super maket if see the bank santaner go to the left top off the hill all fresh meat and cheap i will be back again thanks for a brill hoilday xxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Keithrose,
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that all in all you have enjoyed your f holiday and that we have met your expectations. We will forward your positive valuation on our staff.
We look forward to seeing you in the near future. With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegregory, Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We landed on 14th October, 17 of us booked in, the apartments were very clean and staff very friendly, there is a couple of things i didnt like, 1 was the hill it wasnt slight, the second was the guests in the next room we were woken up every night with loud talking and on our last night there was a big row outside our room with english women had to call security to deal with it. they were very prompt but i wouldnt stay there again. our apartment was blocked by trees but the views were beautiful and we had good weather except for the last night where there was flood outside our doors.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Ann O. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you couldn't enjoy your holiday due to some inconvenience during your stay. We take note in order to improve in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stopped here self catering 20/10/2012 for a week. The bar staff at the outside bar were lazy bordering on arrogent and would not move to serve you. The rooms need redocorating and bathrooms updating and regrouting etc, when you look at other rooms from your balcony you could see the curtians hanging off. Friends stopped in the lower rooms below the pool area and were eaten alive by midgies. The staff on reception when you went there were abrupt that is if you could get them to break off from their personal conversations and talk to you.
The custom changes regularly with new people coming and going daily. though it is not all customers there is a lot of young teenagers running round into the early hours shouting and screaming, the worst the last night when it went on till 2.30 am, people went out on there balcony telling them to be quite, the only people who didnt care or didnt do anything at all about it was the hotel staff. If your idea of a holiday is being kept awake half the night by teenagers whose parents are that drunk they neither know nor care what there children are doing as long as its not bothering them, this is the place for you. If you want a relaxing family holiday look else were. This is pretending to be a 3 star it possably would get 1.

Room Tip: If you go in the lower rooms you get bitten by midgies but the nosie is less(though our friends did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Gary H. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoyed your holiday at our aparthotel.

We take special note of all your comments about the noise in order to investigate and to take all measures required to avoid future situations like that in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great hotel for the price. We upgraded to all inclusive for 26 euro a day. As you come out of the hotel, you can turn right and walk for miles along the promenade, awash with bars, restaurants and shops. Turn left and you have magaluf strip in a 5 min walk. Something for everyone. Wouldn't recommend for people with mobility issues, quite hilly and the hotel floors are all over, not wheelchair friendly really. The pool is on the 4th floor overlooking the sea, amazing, lovely sea breeze. Lots of sunbeds, 2 pools. Although we went as a couple, the hotel was full of families, lots of kids, great kids club and activities.. Nightly discos and games etc. the lounge area for drinks at night was large and comfy. Food was good, drinks good in the All inclusive and served until 11.30. Poolside bar open from 10.30 to 11.30 (weather permitting) great to sit at night with sea next to you. Would definitely go again. The room was spacious and clean. Kitchenette tv in front room and bedroom. Aircon in season only. Went in October, didn't need it, weather was lovely.

Room Tip: We were in 171 huge terrace overlooking the sea, didn't get the sun until later in day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear duxidot. Thank you very much for your comment. It's a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed your holidai with and to hear you would come back again if you return to Mallorca.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The apartment option with half board was cheaper than a hotel room. There was plenty of space and everything was clean. There was a hairdryer in the bathroom and a tea towel provided for washing up. Kitchen equipped with a kettle and toaster. All the staff were very helpful. The restaurant served a good variety of food and it was hot. We had the option to upgrade to all inclusive or to pay 2.50 euros each for unlimited wine, beer and soft drinks with the meal - bargain! Apartments very close to sea and adequate sunbeds. Saving of unoccupied sunbeds not allowed - brilliant!

Room Tip: We chose a high room, so got a very good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Miami88. Than you for your comment. We are proud to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at some of our Intertur Hotels.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a fab holiday at these apartments what a view! Very clean tho basic and situated in a fantastic location.
I recommend these for a cheap holiday. We were in room 292 which was fab. Although the beach was just down the hill we found a shortcut by walking down the beach bars by the blue bar, walk thru the hawai hotel, get the lift to reception floor 6, walk past reception and thru the door at the end and you are at the supermarket.

The blue bar was great value and the Chinese in magalluf round the corner from the plaza is fab. The side street pubs offer the best deals on drinks so hunt around.

Rooms with pool view are for families quite noisy but ask for a quiet room with sea view. If courtesy room not available you can use the shower rooms in the Waikiki over the road .

Would definitely come back to these apartments brill the 20 hour supermarket next door is a blessing


Hope this helps

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Nigellinda117. Thank you for your nice comment. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday at our aparthotel and happy to hear everything was to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Torrenova
Hotel Marina Torrenova
#18 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Viva Palmanova
Viva Palmanova
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos
Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos
#19 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is located in a quiet area right at the beachfront. This is a place for couples and families with children to enjoy true relaxation and entertainment. The aparthotel is located only a few metres from the well-known Palma Nova and Magaluf beaches.The spacious studios and apartments with terrace, the varied gastronomical buffet and the attentive staff are combined with entertainment programs for all ages, shops, sports, playgrounds for children and leisurely excursions to the surrounding areas at the aparthotel.All the service provided is coordinated by professionals who give you personalised attention with an eye for detail. The aparthotel services are:•2 pools for adults, one with a children's area•Air-conditioned buffet restaurant•Poolside bar•Cafe•Terrace with sun lounges•Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Outdoor game area•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies (free of charge). The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is made up of 170 studios and apartments in Torrenova. All of them have a fully equipped kitchen, satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, cots for babies that are free of charge, safe and WIFI (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom. They are very spacious, ideal for couples and families with children and can comfortably sleep from 3 to 5 persons.The studios consist of a room with 2 beds and a sofa bed, ideal to share between 2 adults and one child. They also have a fully equipped kitchen, a complete bathroom and a private terrace.The apartments are bigger and have a bedroom with 2 beds as well as a combined kitchen and lounge area with a fully equipped kitchen. They also come with 2 sofa beds, a complete bathroom and a terrace with uninterrupted views. They can sleep up to 3 adults and 1 child, or 2 adults and 2 children.The family apartments offer a comfortable stay for larger families, with 2 beds in the bedroom and 3 sofa beds in the lounge. The maximum number of guests in these rooms is 5: 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. The apartments are also equipped with a private terrace, a complete bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.