We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, facilities and views - evening food not so good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova to your Saves list
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, facilities and views - evening food not so good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We researched long and hard for a hotel to meet our needs and am pleased to say that this place met them very well. We will be staying there again or at the adjoining Hotel Hawaii - seems that the Hotel Hawaii Apartments are just that - a slightly quieter apartment based Hotel than the main Hotel that it is next too.

Our number one priority was a sea view which was fantastic - great to wake up to in the morning and also great to chill in the evening, on the balcony. We also wanted to be close to the beach and it is two minutes from it. What is cool is that although this Hotel is on the border of Palmanova and Magaluf, you don’t seem to notice the noise from the bars and clubs (even though we were there for that also!). But as the rooms are near the road, you do hear other guests coming back or people passing by late at night/morning (but having the rooms at the back gives you that great view). There seemed to be more of a balance of families than groups - again, the groups of girls and lads seem to go for places slightly closer to Magaluf strip.

The rooms are very large and have all the facilities you need. They are also kept clean - and when you are on holiday you just need these basics, you don’t really want to be in your room the whole time. You don’t have to pay for the fridge like some places but you do have to spend a lot on the safe - 35 Euros! This was a shock and annoying but I understand it is pretty common elsewhere also.

The one let down for us was the evening meals. We went half board so these were included but the food on the evening was in our opinion very poor - and that is coming from two people who usually are not fussy on food at all. In fact we decided to eat out for the rest of the holiday at quite an extra cost. It’s still an option to go half board again for us because it is expensive eating out all over Palmanova and we will be going with children next time - it’s convenient and saves money for other things. The breakfast buffets were fine and covered everything - we found it so hot during the day that we didn’t seem to eat lunch, so not going full board really suited us and can save further cash. There is a Hotel Supermarket built in so you can buy stuff there and stock your fridge up - ours was full of water and ice creams! All in all, a good experience and we will most likely be staying next time. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view if possible, location is a big advantage about this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Kevin A. Thank you very much for you comment. We are always grateful to know you have decided to take time out of your day to pen a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. Also, we are proud to hear you enjoyed your at our Aparthotel.

On the other hand, we are sorry to hear you didn't like our evening buffet. We have taken note about it due to we always try to offer a varied food service for all our guests. We will try to do our best to improve our services in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    296
    119
    41
    44
See reviews for
420
185
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

we stayed in the apartment side of the hotel, fairly basic room but very clean.The towels were changed daily and the bedding once in the week . The food was lovely and the restaurant and entertainment staff were friendly and helpful. When we arrived we were allocated a room right in front of the swimming pool with a walkway right in front which would have afforded us no privacy. When i explained this to the guy on reception he quickly gave us the option of another room , this was on a higher floor and much more to our taste.A good room at the hotel with excellent views is number 776.
The views from the pool and bar areas are exceptional.We travelled with our family ,and our grandchildren aged 4 and 7 had a great time at the kids club with a rep called Bori who was brilliant .
This is a 3 star hotel and it is aiming for 4 stars next year , in my opinion it has a way to go..
The things that need improving are the quality of sunbeds and balcony furniture which was rather grubby.
All drinks were in plastic cups (Okay round pool area but in the bar i would have preferred to drink from a glass).groups
This is marketed as a family hotel ,however towards the end of our stay increasing numbers of large groups of young people were arriving. These were making full use of the all inclusive drinks till 11 then going round nearby Magaluf and noisily returning in the early hours .
We would not return,.

Room Tip: 776 is a good room as it has lovely views and is away from the main pool area.I would certainly reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear beetlenanna. Thank you very much for your review and for your sincerity.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your family holiday at our Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova and to hear your room issue was solved quickly.

On the other hand, we have taken note of all your comment in order to improve our customer service in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

first week was the best hoilday ever.. could not fault it good food friendly staff great view perrrrrfect. family hoilday .....then ooooooooooooooo boy the second week was like a 18 to 30 hoilday .. plenty of swearing and lots of naked boys runnin round the pool .. bein kept awake most of the night not good when you have young kids with you ... ... i would of said yes i would defo go back but after the second week. it really put me off and i just wanted to go home ....oh and the hill that every one goes on about.. the 1st 3 day i was wondering what was everyone was going on about.. its not that bad but after going up there a few time.. bloody hell its a killer with a pushchair

Room Tip: stay away from the pool view and the road view 294 was perfect for the view just hope you dont get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Emma G. Thank you very much for your comment and for the information. We are sorry to hear that your second week in our aparthotel was not good for you. We will forward your comment about the naked boyd onto the Director of the Aparthotel in order to investigate it and avoid future problems in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again and meet your expectations in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

On holiday 11th june 2012 and was,nt happy that we was given a top floor room under supermarket on front,on the main road,after asking on the time i booked for a low room,trust me any room on front is very noisey.After been stressed with this, the man on reception was very helpful and kepy calm with me.However ,the lady stressed me out even more, by turning her back laughing,which i thought was very rude.We changed room 2 days later,thanks to the MAN on reception(room 689).Our new room overlooked the sea and pool,and really,all rooms have a great veiw of the sea.Never had a problem with people in palma nova and magaluf or at the hotel,apart from THAT lady on reception.The hotel was kept clean by hardworking staff,who every morning got sunbeds out and cleaned floor by pool.Would go back to this hotel as we had a lovely time,but would accept we would probably would not get much sleep as hotel seem to have a lot of young groups who come here,as its all inclusive,drink till late,then go off to magaluf,come back early hours very noisey.I think the hotel needs to think who thay want here,as most families would be put off by this.Food was fab and a good selection, even at dinner time.And i would like to thank the man on reception,for being calm and changing our room :)

Room Tip: ask for room off the main road,as others are noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Kelly I. Thank you for your comment and for your honesty. First of all we are happy to hear your apartment change was solved properly and you enjoyed a seaview apartment. However, and regarding your comment about our lady receptionist, we have since spoken to her and she is very worried as she claims that on no occasion did she laugh at clients. She claims that on answering the clients she smiled politely at them and explained that there was no possibility of offering another apartment. This receptionist is russian and can come across as being a little cold in her manners but we can assure you that this is not due to being mispolite and maybe is due to her nationality.She feels bad over this misunderstanding and asked us to pass on her apologies and that at no time did she mean to offend the clients.

On the other hand, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our aparthotel and we are looking forward to seeing you again at some of our Intertur Hotels.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

had the best holiday yet in this hotel you have got the best of both i.e the amazing chilled out palmanova beach and bars/restaurants 10 mins one way / 10 mins the other way magaluf beach bars and the famous mental strip . so eva way you can have a mad night out or a chilled night out kids loved it , food was great / drinks good the only bad thing is the slight hill to the hotel but u wouldnt have the views of the terrace bar if you dint go up the hill ! and believ me the views are stunning , stayed a week, but really should of stayed 2 weeks :-(

Room Tip: 375 /380 great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Many thanks for the review you have left. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We very much look forward to accommodating you if you do return to Majorca or Ibiza.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel exceeded my expectations, the views from the hotel balconies, bar & sun terrace were outstanding. There are no hotels blocking the incredable view of palma nova bay.
We chose the all inclusive option, the drinks were great, access to two bars & use of the sister hotel facilities next door. The food choice was good, but repetative. But for the amount of people the restaurant had to cater for - it was excellent. Although the staff could of been a little more smiley & friendly, I think they were perhaps overworked! Unlimited ice lollies, ice cream & slushes for all. Two good sized swimming pools, two outdoor pool tables & 2 ping pong tables. Indoor bar with a kids disco & bingo every night followed by entertainment which was something different every night.
The sun terrace was a good size & not overcrowded, sunloungers were free to use & there were plenty of parasols too.
The rooms were average - we booked a family room, our double bed was actually 2 singles pushed togethor & my boyfriends daughter had a sofa bed. my daughter had a travel cot which was in good condition. Would of been better if the kids had a separate room (the rest of our party had separate kids rooms though, so the hotel does offer this) we weren't too fussed though as we didn't spend much of our holiday in the rooms! And the beach was a 5 minute walk away. Great holiday.

Room Tip: All the rooms look over the beautiful bay. Great hotel location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear guest. Many thanks for your feedback on Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova We are pleased that you have enjoyed your holiday.

On the other hand we have taken into account the other aspects mentioned. Your opinion helps us to improve our customer service.

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed here 3rd june 2012 for 1 week. only 20 mins from Palma airport !! we were on the all inclusive plan and we have not one bad word to say about the place. The apartments were spotless and cleaned every other day. asked for extra pillows on our second day and they were brought to our room while we were out.
The pools were clean (a bit cold ,but ok once you were in) , plenty of sunbeds .
Great food and lots of it . all buffet style,. Had two international evenings, chinese and mexican. Lots of choice at each meal time and snacks also available.
Drinks plentyof choice again, including cocktails,slush puppies, anything you want.
Always something going on entertainment wise and the evening entertainment was very good. we partically enjoyed the Beatles tribute duo and kids enjoyed the Parrot show.
The views are amazing from this hotel. we walked down to the beach and along to the shops in PalmaNova.
Magaluf was no more than 10mins away and we were able to walk to the Pirates adventure dinner show.
We took the local bus to Palma which was 3euros each and was a comfortable ride on an air conditioned bus.
We enjoyed this holiday very much and REALLY wanted to stay a little longer.
Our last day we had to check out of the room by 10am , but our transfer did not come till 8.30 at night. There was a room for our luggage and we were offered a shower in the hotel next door. we found the toilets next to the Panda club large enough to change in and have a good wash after being in the pool all day.
we WILL be returning to this hotel and i recommend it , Only problem is if you have mobility difficulties then this might not be the place for you due to the split level of the hotel and the steps even though there is a very small lift, it is situated on a hill and there are a few steps down to the beach.
CAN NOT WAIT TO RETURN HERE. .Thank you for a fantastic holiday .

Room Tip: all rooms face the amazing view of the sea and the beautiful boats .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations. We are always grateful to know you have decided to take time out of your day to pen a review of our Aparthotel.

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our aparthotel and we met your expectations.

We cannot wait to see you again in the near future!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is located in a quiet area right at the beachfront. This is a place for couples and families with children to enjoy true relaxation and entertainment. The aparthotel is located only a few metres from the well-known Palma Nova and Magaluf beaches.The spacious studios and apartments with terrace, the varied gastronomical buffet and the attentive staff are combined with entertainment programs for all ages, shops, sports, playgrounds for children and leisurely excursions to the surrounding areas at the aparthotel.All the service provided is coordinated by professionals who give you personalised attention with an eye for detail. The aparthotel services are:•2 pools for adults, one with a children's area•Air-conditioned buffet restaurant•Poolside bar•Cafe•Terrace with sun lounges•Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Outdoor game area•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies (free of charge). The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is made up of 170 studios and apartments in Torrenova. All of them have a fully equipped kitchen, satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, cots for babies that are free of charge, safe and WIFI (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom. They are very spacious, ideal for couples and families with children and can comfortably sleep from 3 to 5 persons.The studios consist of a room with 2 beds and a sofa bed, ideal to share between 2 adults and one child. They also have a fully equipped kitchen, a complete bathroom and a private terrace.The apartments are bigger and have a bedroom with 2 beds as well as a combined kitchen and lounge area with a fully equipped kitchen. They also come with 2 sofa beds, a complete bathroom and a terrace with uninterrupted views. They can sleep up to 3 adults and 1 child, or 2 adults and 2 children.The family apartments offer a comfortable stay for larger families, with 2 beds in the bedroom and 3 sofa beds in the lounge. The maximum number of guests in these rooms is 5: 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. The apartments are also equipped with a private terrace, a complete bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.