We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adequate room, great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova to your Saves list
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“adequate room, great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed here 30/09/11 to 07/10/11. The hotel itself was nice and staff were very friendly. Didn't have any problems getting a drink on a night and the choice at the bar was good. Meals were nothing special and similar to most AI hotels but we usually found something nice to eat.
The rooms were clean and ours seemed to be quite large but I don't think they are all as large as ours was. The view from the room was excellent and the room was situated below the bar area so was generally nice and quiet on an evening. The rooms do desperately need re decorating and there needs to be a mirror in the bedroom too which we found to be a problem. Beds also need replacing as were very old and very uncomfortable. Would recommend for the price but there are a few minor details that would turn this very good hotel into an excellent one.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 181/281/381 as all seem quite large and all should have excellent views (we stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    267
    108
    36
    41
See reviews for
368
161
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Staff were very nice - not outstanding, but generally polite.. I travelled with my other half and my daughter joined us for 5 of our 8 nights. Lovely location - overlooking the sea and Son Matais beach which is beautiful, Sunrise was spectacular as was the Sunsets.. bit of a slog up the hill - but found a crafty way round that used the lift in the Hotel Hawaii next door and then not too bad of a walk - took us a couple of days to suss tho! Cocktails left ALOT to be desired (preferrred the ones we bought in the local bars etc.. atleast u could tell there was alcohol in those). U get what u pay for. definately a family place tho, lots of little kids around, bit surprised they didn't have lifeguards round the pool more tho, with all the children about. Don't know whether we'd go back to that particular hotel but would defo go back to area!!

Room Tip: If you have a problem lugging suitcases up 3 flights of stairs to apartments make sure they put you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunoon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Stayed here for one week with our friends at end of Sept 11. Got off to bad start when our rooms which were allocated in the lower levels which we were told were best in hotel. However we had poor view of sea as overgrown trees blocked our views. Once relocated to higher floor, everything else was of a high standard. Food was excellent, best I have had on A.I. holidays.Drinks excellent.Room cleaned everyday, Staff friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Stayed for 1 week end of September.Initially was disappointed because I thought I was staying at the Hawaii Hotel but thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the apartments. Rooms basic but clean, did miss dressing table in bedroom as only mirror was in bathroom. Had a fantastic view from the apartment .Staff were friendly especially guys on reception and entertainment team. No problem getting a sunbed,they were never reserved (unlike the hotel) we usually went down about 8.45am to find just one or two people already there. Hated the plastic cups and we did have to queue sometimes for drinks as there was usually just one guy behind the bar. Food was fine not always a great choice but salads were always lovely and breakfasts great(although not always hot enough) always plenty of tables in restaurant and didn't have to queue for food. Location is good being in central for Magaluf and Palma Nova although it is on a hill. Would definately stay here if going back to that area mainly because of the lovely views.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Originally booked the Hotel Hawaii but told on arrival that Hotel fully booked and that we would be transferred to Apts Hawaii with an upgrade to All Inclusive. Disappointed initially as Hotel gets a good name however would say that Apts Hawaii are good too. Rooms are basic but very clean. (done every day). Food was well presented and always something for everyone...Dining area and rest of complex is always cleaned and staff work very hard. Had a good week here and the only fault could find was large pool was freezing (dont know if this is always case as we were there in September 11). Always activities for Kids + Adults daily and again the staff tried very hard to please.
Overall good holiday and couldnt fault this accomodation.

Room Tip: Rooms had lovely outlook over bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed here for 7 nights mid Sep. 2011. We got a free upgrade to A.I. because the rooms where double booked. The staff where very helpful and pleasant. The rooms where always clean and comfortable. Always a great choice of food available. There was entertainment every night. And the location was ideal for walks into Palma Nova. I would not think twice about going back. Loved my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

great apts stayed for one week we stayed all inclusive we had the best of both worlds all meals and drink in hawaii hotel but the use of self caterine in apts very clean good view of the sea a little bit of a hill but not so bad would defo stay a gaing

Room Tip: liked lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is located in a quiet area right at the beachfront. This is a place for couples and families with children to enjoy true relaxation and entertainment. The aparthotel is located only a few metres from the well-known Palma Nova and Magaluf beaches.The spacious studios and apartments with terrace, the varied gastronomical buffet and the attentive staff are combined with entertainment programs for all ages, shops, sports, playgrounds for children and leisurely excursions to the surrounding areas at the aparthotel.All the service provided is coordinated by professionals who give you personalised attention with an eye for detail. The aparthotel services are:•2 pools for adults, one with a children's area•Air-conditioned buffet restaurant•Poolside bar•Cafe•Terrace with sun lounges•Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Outdoor game area•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies (free of charge). The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is made up of 170 studios and apartments in Torrenova. All of them have a fully equipped kitchen, satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, cots for babies that are free of charge, safe and WIFI (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom. They are very spacious, ideal for couples and families with children and can comfortably sleep from 3 to 5 persons.The studios consist of a room with 2 beds and a sofa bed, ideal to share between 2 adults and one child. They also have a fully equipped kitchen, a complete bathroom and a private terrace.The apartments are bigger and have a bedroom with 2 beds as well as a combined kitchen and lounge area with a fully equipped kitchen. They also come with 2 sofa beds, a complete bathroom and a terrace with uninterrupted views. They can sleep up to 3 adults and 1 child, or 2 adults and 2 children.The family apartments offer a comfortable stay for larger families, with 2 beds in the bedroom and 3 sofa beds in the lounge. The maximum number of guests in these rooms is 5: 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. The apartments are also equipped with a private terrace, a complete bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.