We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova to your Saves list
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Just arrived back for a 7 day holiday at the Hawaii. Myself, my partner and our three children (12 and 2 10 years olds) had a really good time.

You have to appriecate and remember whilst staying at the hotel what you paid for the holiday and the star rating afforded to the accomadation. Your not going to find an a la carte menu or 24 hour room service but what you will get is a good valued trip abroad.

Let's start with the negatives

1. The Pools - for most of the day that are covered from the sun and therefore a tad cold. However once your in all is good. They are a bit dated and can get a little over crowded
2. The bar service - It's not the fact that you are only allowed two drinks its the fact that there aren't enough people serving. Most times it takes 15 mins to get a pint.
3. Waiting for your food. Yes you have to queue and this can be a pain if you go down for grub at peak times. They just need more service areas
4. Seating and Sunbeds. There simply isn't enough to go round. Most Sunbeds had gone by 8am.

Now the positives

1. The staff. Very friendly and polite
2. The entertainment. Some would say chessy but hey remember this is 3 star. Rob Idol was good and bingo every night was fun.
3. The location. Just next door to Magaluf (this isnt in Palma Nova) and close to the beach
4. The food. A good choice for all tastes and the breakfasts were excellent
5. The rooms. They had air con and were clean and tidy. Remember 3 star
6. The weather. Unbelievable!
7. Childrens entertainment. Again value for money

So all in all for what we spent we had an excellent time and met some nice people.

If you want a cheap, no thrills hotel close to the beach with good service and food you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    274
    111
    38
    42
See reviews for
381
162
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We returned from Hawaii apts last week and had the best time, we have already booked for next year along with three other families that we met out there!
Apartments basic but spacious, cleaned 3 times a week but clean towels every day (if you leave them on the floor) admittedly, the cleaning was'nt brilliant so that would be my only niggle, but everything else made up for it.
The staff were AMAZING, we travelled with a disabled child and they went out of their way to be understanding and constantly asked us if all was ok.
On the whole the atmosphere at the apts was really friendly and not too big, the kids could run around within the safety of the complex, from one pool to the other etc.
The view from the apts is beautiful and the apts sit on a hill away from any rowdy bars so that is not an issue at all.
The beach is a 4/5 min walk away but hill IS NOT as bad as some have made out, unless you are 90 with a walking stick!?
My elder son walked into Magaluf most nights and had the time of his life!! But equally my 8 yr old met lots of friends and loved the holiday too.
Cant wait til next August, bring it on!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room away from stage
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Great hotel .food good but had to queue at night due to the fact that sister hotel also uses dinignroom !!! Animation team worked hard during the day with plenty of games for adults & children alike. Absolutely stunning views over the sea and had no problem getting sunbeds everyday ... lovely beach only a few minutes away ...The only problem with the hotel was that the evening entertainment area was very small and could never get a seat so had to sit on sunbeds at the back !!! Overall though a very good holiday & would quite happily return

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We booked our trip three weeks before going, basically looking for a cheap hotel that was close to Magaluf for nights out, but not located right on the main strip. We thought we were in the Hawaii Hotel, but we turned out to be in the Apartments instead, staying on an All-inclusive basis. On reflection, this turned out to be a bonus for us, as it meant we had a fridge in the room that we didn't need to pay extra for, whereas when we went through to the Hawaii Hotel on one of the days, it looked like you needed to pay extra for this privilege!

We had an afternoon flight, so we arrived at the hotel around 8.30pm. The man on the reception desk was very friendly, spoke perfect English, and told us that the restaurant closed at 9pm, so he advised us to leave our luggage behind reception, go down to dinner, and check in when we had eaten.

The meals were very varied - you'd honestly have to be a really fussy eater to not find something you like. There were hot and cold buffets and contrary to some of the other reviews I've read here, the hot food was always hot, and there was a wee woman who was constantly cooking. My recommendation would be to go for dinner earlier rather than later, as everyone in the hotel seems to go at 8, so there are queues at this time!

Drinks were a choice of wine, beer, water or soft drinks, and although the rose wine isn't the best I've ever had, a wee splash of lemonade made it more than drinkable!

We didn't really take part in any of the entertainment during the day, but the entertainment team seemed to work really hard, and a lot of the activities took place in the Hawaii Hotel next door, eg pistol shooting, archery, and there were the usual things like water polo.

The pools were either side of the bar - the deeper one was shaded most of the day, so good for cooling down when it got too hot! On our last day, we witnessed the staff putting a ban on water pistol type things that all the kids seemed to be running about with - the hotel does attract a LOT of families!

As we were there to sample Magaluf's nightlife, we were not early risers, so it was sometimes a challenge to find sunbeds in the morning, (people would put towels down as early as 5am, despite there being signs saying not to do this!) but what we discovered was that we could go next door to the Hawaii Hotel and use their pool on the two days it was impossible to get sunbeds, and there seemed to be a lot of spare sunbeds there. The only problem with this is that you can't use your all inclusive band in the neighbouring hotel.

The Hawaii Hotel also has steps that lead down into the sea, which gives a nice alternative to the pool (very overcrowded in the Hotel), and the beach is about 5 minutes' downhill walk from both the Apartments and Hotel.

The bar staff are lovely - very friendly and they really appreciate it if you make an attempt to speak even basic Spanish to them. The measures are the usual generous Spanish measures! You can only get two drinks at one time, and be prepared to queue in the evenings for the bar. The staff do long shifts and also cover the restaurant as well, so give them credit where it's due! Special mention for great service has to go to Manuel from the bar, who was chatting to us on one of the evenings and I asked him where the new Pacha club was in relation to the hotel. He said he was meeting a friend after work in a bar near to the club, so he would give us a lift there, which was totally above and beyond his job description.

In terms of location, the hotel is perfect for young people like my friend and I, who wanted a good base for going out in Magaluf - the hotel is literally one street away from the start of the Magaluf strip, but you don't get any of the noise associated with a hotel actually in Magaluf centre. For nights out in Magaluf, get chatting to the PRs as they can get you preferential deals, free shots, and all you can drink for an hour for a set price etc.

We'll definitely return to the Hawaii.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and sea view - we were in 798 which had the biggest balcony and no-one above us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownabbey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Good points: large studio, well appointed. Excellent views from terrace, balcony and pool bar area. Good choice of food at every meal (all inclusive). Friendly, busy staff. Situated in a great location, handy to Magaluf and Palma Nova. Beaches excellent, good variety of shops, bars and restaurants. Plenty of Doctor's and Pharmacies available. Quiet hotel, no noise from outside area and once the entertainment was over the place was silent.

Bad points: Restaurant very busy at meal times, long queue and often having to wait until a dish is replaced for serving. Entertainment poor to average. Pool bar seating area is always always packed for the entertainment, we were there for a week and never got a seat. People were sitting on sunbeds and deck chairs, no room to move. Queue at pool bar in the evening was ridiculous and you were only allowed to get 2 drinks at any one time. Hotel has 2 pools, one of which is always in the shade and seemed to be popular with the teenagers - the other pool was over populated as a result. People were down as early as 7.30 to reserve sunbeds and some of these people didn't come down to sunbathe until late afternoon. There were days when there was not an available sunbed in sight. Hotel is situated on a hill, so there's a bit of a hike up to it.

In short - A good hotel which could be a great hotel with a view small improvements.

Room Tip: Use the lift in the hotel next door to cut out a good part of the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

just got back from hawaii apartments after 10 great days.the rooms are a little dated but are very spacious and are cleaned on a regular basis.towels are changed regular aswell.we went all inclusive and couldnt fault the food,there being plenty of choice at every meal.loads of choice drinks wise aswell.you do have to queue for drinks sometimes but im only talking a couple of minutes so its not that bad.all the staff were very helpful aswell.the views are great and the location means you can be on magaluf beach or palma nova beach after a 5 minute walk.all in all this is a great place to stay and would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: try to get a sea view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

After reading some of the reviews on here we felt a little apprehensive about going here, but on relflection it seems some of these reviews were more likely to be have been about the sister hotel next door. We had booked this holiday at the last minute and from departure to arrival at the appartments we were waiting for something to go wrong. At 1am in the morning we arrived at the entrance to the appartments and my husband and I looked at each other in dismay - was this the start of things to come. However, the reception staff were very attentive even at such a late hour. The room is basic but totally adequate for a holiday and if self catering the facilites and equipment would be fine. We were totally shocked when we stepped out onto the balcony and took in the breathtaking view. During our stay we had the room cleaned 5 times a week and bedding change once which is adequate for a 3 star apparthotel. Although Magaluf and Palma Nova are only 5 minutes down the hill from here we had no problems with any over spill from here at night..
We would recommend as a must that you should choose All inclusive. Breakfast from 8 till 10.30 was a range of hot full english breakfast, fruits, cereals, yoghurts, juice etc which should see you through till 1pm when lunch time begins. Both lunch and dinner were hotplate foods and a wide variety of salads, meats, cheeses and bread; puddings were a great selection of cakes, icecreams, fruits, jellies etc. The hot foods included things like paella, veal, stews, rice, pasta, chips, chicken etc. You would have to be any extremely fussy eater to be unable to find something to eat and be left hungry. Going into Magaluf and Palma Nova we noted that for example a paella dish would set you back around 12.5 euros (and thats without a drink). A pint of beer ranged from 2.50 to 5 euros; again All inclusive had this thrown in. Drinks at mealtimes were soft drinks, water, wine or beer as much as you wanted. At the bar there were soft drinks, beer, wine, and spirits. There were other drinks that had a surcharge if the selection isn't good enough
During the day, yes you had to get early to reserve a sunbed in prime spots but there were beds available still at breakfast. We did reserve our beds at 6am in the morning but as there is a security guard patrolling the facility throughout the night you would not find any beds reserved before that time. Whilst we were there the appartments were completely booked up and there was room for everyone to enjoy the day around the terrace. If you can't get a sunbed there is a beautiful beach 5 minutes from the appartments (near enough to come back for lunch!). Although we didn't try the lunch boxes we saw that these could be ordered the day before and were good for days out.
If you have younger children the kids club was well run with a variety of activities and these were celebrated at the mini-disco before the adults entertainment. Both pools were good, all the children from all age ranges became friends. Table tennis (take your own bats and balls), pool and air hockey were available. The entertainer would get adults and kids alike involved in competitions such as table tennis and water games etc. The evening entertainment was a little cheesy but this was merely a wind down to the day; the only downside to this was the lack of chairs but we filled in our survey and suggested they improved that.
There are computers available in reception to access the internet at approx 1 euro for 15mins or wifi is available for 3 euros a day or 15 for the week.
All in all we were totally happy with the holiday. The staff work tirelessly and laugh and joke with customers, some staff seemed to be on duty from 8 in the morning till 12 at night a tip should be left for their hard work.
If you want a good relaxing week in the sun where you can get away with spending little money this is a very good place. From the views across the bay to the service of the staff we would recommend this to all. We are now looking to book for next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is located in a quiet area right at the beachfront. This is a place for couples and families with children to enjoy true relaxation and entertainment. The aparthotel is located only a few metres from the well-known Palma Nova and Magaluf beaches.The spacious studios and apartments with terrace, the varied gastronomical buffet and the attentive staff are combined with entertainment programs for all ages, shops, sports, playgrounds for children and leisurely excursions to the surrounding areas at the aparthotel.All the service provided is coordinated by professionals who give you personalised attention with an eye for detail. The aparthotel services are:•2 pools for adults, one with a children's area•Air-conditioned buffet restaurant•Poolside bar•Cafe•Terrace with sun lounges•Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Outdoor game area•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies (free of charge). The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is made up of 170 studios and apartments in Torrenova. All of them have a fully equipped kitchen, satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, cots for babies that are free of charge, safe and WIFI (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom. They are very spacious, ideal for couples and families with children and can comfortably sleep from 3 to 5 persons.The studios consist of a room with 2 beds and a sofa bed, ideal to share between 2 adults and one child. They also have a fully equipped kitchen, a complete bathroom and a private terrace.The apartments are bigger and have a bedroom with 2 beds as well as a combined kitchen and lounge area with a fully equipped kitchen. They also come with 2 sofa beds, a complete bathroom and a terrace with uninterrupted views. They can sleep up to 3 adults and 1 child, or 2 adults and 2 children.The family apartments offer a comfortable stay for larger families, with 2 beds in the bedroom and 3 sofa beds in the lounge. The maximum number of guests in these rooms is 5: 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. The apartments are also equipped with a private terrace, a complete bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.