We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baby’s first holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marina Torrenova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marina Torrenova to your Saves list
Hotel Marina Torrenova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Torrenova 51, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Baby’s first holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at this hotel as was advertised as child friendly as well as situated not right next to the clubs.
We went All Inclusive as thought this was the best deal. Food was good and had a great variety each day. High chairs are provided, and changing facilities just outside the restaurant.
By the restaurant there is a soft play area for babies and smaller children as well as an arcade for only children. It also has 3 pools, for all ages.
The staff are very friendly and always willing to help if possible.
We did hit the end of the spanish senior holiday season however they were all very friendly. Entertainment is aimed more towards the spanish seniors but all were welcome to join in.
Cot was provided in room, the room was cleaned regularly and was in great condition. A mixture of European tv was provided and we were offered a kettle for the room. If not provided you can ask reception.
The only downside that i can find was that whenever we were in the room, we could always hear next door. This made it at times difficult to put baby down for a sleep.
All in all was very happy with our stay.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    448
    202
    60
    32
See reviews for
614
278
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked into this hotel for a weeks holiday at a bargain price all inclusive. Found it to be very clean the staff very friendly especially Jose on reception and the young chap who takes care of the entertainment. The season has only just began and Magaluf and Palmanova was extremely quiet so much of our time was spent in the hotel. The pool area is very nice and well maintained and the lounge was very interesting in the evening. Most of the other guests were Spanish pensioners not interested in other holiday makers and clearly enjoying themselves . The food was more suited to the Spanish but always found something satisfying. The location was great although on a hill it is a gentle walk to the nearby shops and beach. The bedrooms are pleasant with nice furniture and good size balconies. Flat screen TVs with bbc and itv. In all we enjoyed our stay and would certainly return, great for all ages. The wifi in the hotel was half price for the week and although it did the job it was very slow.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms on the 7th floor are best as you get a nice view of the beach as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed between 13-20 March. And we wouldn't go back! When we arrived the hotel was full of Spanish OAP'S. Who were rude and pushed in front of you at ques for bar and restaurant. They give you filthy looks as soon as you walk in any room.
The food was bland and catered more for the Spanish. We had chips and rolls most nights. Also, check how clean your plates and glasses are. Several times I picked up glasses for drinks and they had lipstick on the glasses!! Disgusting!
No snack bar. Just rock hard rolls behind the bar.
Drinks were okay. Stuck to cocktails but these were from a machine. Not made from scratch which I find odd for a 4 star hotel. Really noticed the difference when the machine broke and they had to be made from scratch - much nicer! 2 drinks a person is a bit of a joke. We sat with a group and had to go up and get 2 drinks take them to table and go back up. But usually after going up twice they demand someone else from the table comes and gets the drinks! Insane if you're in a group!
Wifi was €7.50 on an offer is usually €15 for the week! Never heard of a 4 star charging for Wifi?
Entertainment all focused on Spanish - Line dancing, Spanish music. And Bingo but if the English win the Spanish hate it!!
The rooms are ok but need modernising. Floors were never cleaned properly! Always had fluff and dirt on feet after a shower!
Shower curtain was a nightmare! Had to dance with it whilst showering!
Bathroom door backs into toilet. And no lock on bathroom door so may need to be careful if sharing with friends!
Balcony was covered in dust and dirt. Hung towels out to dry and they were filthy!
No air con. And was 16°-18° most evenings so was very warm and unbearable for sleeping.
Beds aren't comfortable and pillows are flat. Request at least an extra 2 per person when you get there because it is a real discomfort.
Staff move around tables in lounge early in morning and you can hear them scraping on floor. We were on the 5th floor!! Mad really!
Also, the snack bar was having work done on it so workers were banging and making noise there throughout the day.
And also, there seems to be a lot of hotels/buildings having construction work done so we had banging, drilling and workers shouting throughout the day too!
Staff were nice and pleasant which is the only reason why I gave a 2 star review.

The surrounding area outside the hotel is beautiful. Lots of places to go to and a variety of shops and restaurants/bars.

Would go back to Majorca but not this hotel. They need to change the rating because it isn't a 4 star. And it would be 3 star if you were being generous.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourdon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was here with my 12 year old daughter and girlfriend. It was my third time here and it just gets better all the time. Food excellent as usual with a great choice. Entertainment very good and varied. Pools cool, but o.k once in for a while. All staff very friendly and helpful.
Good location, only minutes down the hill to the great beach, numerous shops, restuarants and bars. A short walk to Magaluf also, but far enough away not to be bothered with the noise of clubs.

Room Tip: Request a high floor room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really clean. Good food. Staff friendly. Service at bar bit slow. Can get lot of noise from evening entertainment in rooms. However would still recommend. Good soft play area by restaurant. 3 good size pools 1 with slides. On a steep hill so if u have difficulty walking wont be any good.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this hotel in September 2008 going half board what can I say but we could not fault a thing, friendly staff great food good entertainment and good comfortable rooms. Great beech's a short stroll away but down a steep winding road the only problem getting back up so not so good for people with walking problems. In a nutshell would we go back yes but all inclusive.

Room Tip: The higher the better for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast, n.ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

This was my 2nd year staying at this hotel my 1st being in sept 2013, the hotel is great for kids my 3 year old son loved the pools and the entertainment. The food was lovely and there was always something different on every nite. The hotel is up a hill u basically go down one side and u are in magaluf and Palma nova is down the other so apart from the hill the location is perfect although we would alway walk down it into Palma nova/magaluf then get a taxi back.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marina Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Torrenova

Address: Avda. Torrenova 51, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Torrenova 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Torrenova is located in Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calviá. To be precise, the area of Palma Nova where the hotel is located is called Torrenova, as the hotel’s name indicates. Palma Nova has one of the best entertainment offers on the Island of Mallorca, with a varied choice of bars, pubs and restaurants. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers leisure activities for all the family, making it an ideal place for a relaxing break or having fun.The hotel’s facilities include: children’s play areas where children can enjoy fun-filled holidays, and grown-ups can relax and enjoy everything that the Island of Mallorca has to offer. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers its guests different board basis, including “All Inclusive”.The area of Palma Nova offers a wide and varied selection of leisure facilities, bars & pubs, restaurants and discotheques. Nearby sport facilities include golf, windsurf, yachting, water ski, diving and other water sport activities, including various water parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Marina Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrenova Marina Palma Nova
Torrenova Marina Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Marina Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marina Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.