We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marina Torrenova

Save Saved
You added Hotel Marina Torrenova to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Marina Torrenova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Torrenova 51, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
rotherham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed two weeks at this hotel,first the good points staff brilliant all throughout the hotel apart from the pool bar the older gents need a refresher course, ehh is not how I want to be greeted at a 4* hotel.rooms not bad bit small only 2 channels on TV but not in them long. Pools great sunbeds terrible up at 7am to get 4 together, we were a group of 7 but you don't need beds for all,some people think you do!! The manager couldn't do enough checking we were happy every time he saw us.food was good the Italian was ace and tomas the waiter was amazing working really hard to please. All in all good holiday in a great place and the hill is not that bad really.special mention to the entertainment team Steve Chris and Emily they worked really hard all day and night!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    450
    412
    191
    57
    31
See reviews for
581
255
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we had an amazing stay here. we went 1/8/2014 for one week ai, me, my husband, my 10 yr old son and 6yr old daughter. we all loved it. on the 2nd day staff came to our room and gave me a bottle of wine for my birthday and two days later it was my daughters and she was presented with a huge birthday cake at dinner.
entertainment staff are amazing, plenty to do throughout day and night, you are not bothered by staff to join in. entertainment at night was very good also. kids mini disco was great, and bingo always a laugh and then showtime. cleaners and waiters very pleasant, the minute you put your drink down they take away you cup (when finished!) rooms were of average decor and beds comfortable, a little on the small side but we only slept in there so no big deal. air con wasnt fantastic but we always woke up cool and covered ourselves in the night, it just takes time. having a fridge in the room was great. everywhere was very clean. three lovely pools, one with slides and sprinklers. two play areas, football/basketball court, table tennis. italian al a carte amazing! now, the food at this hotel is amazing, kids corner seperate with lots of choice and milshakes etc. they can also eat from main buffet. i have a fussy 6yr old and she didnt stop eating, i was quite amazed! and my mum who travels a lot that joined us said its better than some 5* hotels she has stayed in! plenty of choice, very tasty too! now the bar outside (which was the only one open) did get large queues but only took 5 mins to get full round, at night they have 3-4 staff on it so if there are roughly 10 people in queue its just a matter of minutes! 2 alcoholic drinks per person and as many non alcoholic drinks as you can carry. there is an incline down to beach but not too bad, im not fit and i was fine! tip:walk back up the hill on the side with the shade. would most definately go back to this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely family hotel although didn't like a lot of the clients on holiday, a lot of very fat people shovelling food into their mouths but then thats not the hotels fault. The food was good, but do feel they could have warmed plates, any warm food was cold by the time you reached the table.
All staff very good , helpful and always had a smile, every where very clean. Please do not buy wi fi it was rubbish, we paid daily at the Bristol Bar for good wi fi, really the hotel needs to address this. Do think they could put a fridge behind bar with those little tubs of ice cream in, having kids going to dining room for ice cream is not on.

Room Tip: I would not have liked tobe over the swimming pool, too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our party consisted of two grandparents, two parents and three children 14, 13 and 10 years of age. We all enjoyed our holiday. I would review the hotel as follows:-
Staff -I can only describe the staff as outstanding and by far the hotel's top asset, this includes the reception, the restaurant, the bar and the cleaning staff.
Cleanliness -10 out of 10, the hotel is immaculate throughout, rooms and all public areas.
Food - very good, with fish and vegetarian options for the non meat-eaters every day. The champagne at breakfast was a nice touch.
All inclusive - a little bit penny pinching, popcorn and crisps etc had to be bought and snacks were just leftovers from the main meals.
Bar - generally good quick service and tables around the bar cleaned quickly.
WiFi - my one negative. The wifi has to be bought but the signal is poor within all areas of the hotel. Unless you want to go online a lot, you are better to buy a beer or coffee at the Bristol snack bar across the road and use their free wifi.

Room Tip: Don't upgrade to a pool-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I would like to start with all the possitives which there are loads. we were met at reception by a lovely girl who had us through in seconds. the rooms were clean and sufficent as you dont stay much in your room when you are on holidays, they were also cleaned everyday to a very high standard. the food was very very good always a good selection to choose from. the drinks on the a/l were also very good and never a long quee at the bar. now onto the best part of the hotel the entertainment team of steve chris and emily they were absaloutly fantastic providing entertainment all day and night. they have some fantastic shows at night the best was a commedian called george pena and they also have a nightly game of bingo. only two downsides to note we were the only irish family for the two weeks, that is not the problem it was the fact with a few days to go my seven year old son was subjected to racial abuse about were he was from by a group of other children and the other negative is Chris the main entertainer is leaving today he is an amazing guy and will be very hard to replace

Room Tip: try to get a pool view stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Great hotel, very clean, but as stated many times before rooms definetley need modernising. Food was lovely, great British breakfasts (fry ups). Entertainment good. Pool good but not enough sun beds and the usual get up early to get one. All in all not a bad holiday.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel offers everything you need for a family holiday. It has some great features and some areas that clearly need attention as they are repeated in the reviews and were discussed by guests whilst there.
It's clean and tidy and staff work hard on this but it is a little tatty - rooms have dated dark wood furniture and very old televisions and there were loose tiles around the pool and paint peeling off the exterior walls.
Food is good wide choice and always something to make a meal with. To say it is poor is wrong and that a trip to McDonalds is needed is pretty ridiculous really but plenty will claim this! Staff were helpful and polite in the dining room and any issues were quickly dealt with.
There are three pools - adult, kids and toddlers - kids is perfect paddling pool height but the toddlers has a noisy water feature and the dragon slides block the view of the whole pool - bad decision from a child care perspective! The other problem is poo in the pools - BABIES NEED SWIM NAPPIES and sometimes TWO!!! Parents please take note this is hugely irresponsible!
There are not enough sun beds. This cannot be solved. A hotel is not going to pay an employee just to patrol the pool area removing towels and arguing with guests. Reserve one at 8.30 or go without. Moving on....
Evening entertainment varies with occasional good acts alongside the usual snakes, reptiles, parrots and dubious magicians. There aren't enough chairs and tables for all the guests and the hotel could put out a few more of these.The hotel entertainment team work hard and there is a very good all day kids and adults programme in place.
The hill up to the hotel is steep and a challenge in the heat of the day so avoid it if you have any breathing or walking difficulties.
The hotel is in a good spot just above Palma Nova which is a typical busy Spanish resort with the usual shops, bars and restaurants and lovely beaches ideal for kids. Magaluf is next door but it isn't a problem and the beach there was ideal first thing as there were plenty of sun beds available!
I would go back if the hotel had a makeover - but it has many rivals and hangs on to 4 star status by a thread. It will be interesting to see how it looks next year!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marina Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Torrenova

Address: Avda. Torrenova 51, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Torrenova 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Torrenova is located in Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calviá. To be precise, the area of Palma Nova where the hotel is located is called Torrenova, as the hotel’s name indicates. Palma Nova has one of the best entertainment offers on the Island of Mallorca, with a varied choice of bars, pubs and restaurants. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers leisure activities for all the family, making it an ideal place for a relaxing break or having fun.The hotel’s facilities include: children’s play areas where children can enjoy fun-filled holidays, and grown-ups can relax and enjoy everything that the Island of Mallorca has to offer. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers its guests different board basis, including “All Inclusive”.The area of Palma Nova offers a wide and varied selection of leisure facilities, bars & pubs, restaurants and discotheques. Nearby sport facilities include golf, windsurf, yachting, water ski, diving and other water sport activities, including various water parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Marina Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrenova Marina Palma Nova
Torrenova Marina Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Marina Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marina Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.