We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic quiet week away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marina Torrenova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marina Torrenova to your Saves list
Hotel Marina Torrenova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Torrenova 51, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Yateley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic quiet week away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was the second time we have been to Mallorca at the end of October. Both times we have absolutely loved it. Magaluf next door had practically closed down so there were no loud roudy drunks. The only noise really were other hotel residents chatting outside. However, you could shut the patio door and the air con would then come on keeping it cool and quiet. The room was basic but adequate. Clean,tidy with an en suite, towels were provided but not to be taken down to the pool. Hair dryer proved at no extra charge also a TV with 3 English channels. Unfortunately the kettle was extra as was the internet access. Three good size lifts to get you up and down the floors.
In the lower floor was the dining room, large, bright, clean and very well presented. A wide choice of hot or cold food was available at each sitting. Food was available throughout the day with three main meal times and snack throughout a fair part of the day. Also for 'all inclusive' guests there is a free meal in their Italian restaurant which has waiter service and was very nice.
Outside there are three pools, one large, one small kiddies and a toddler play pool. Although the water was not heated, it was warm enough to swim in. At night it was lit up making it very picturesque. Unfortunately, there are a lot of trees by the pool which, due to the time of year, put quite a bit of the pool terrace in the shade so many people tend to have to move their sun beds accordingly.
The hotel was about a five minute walk from both Magaluf beach and Palmanova beach and the water at both was lovely and warm. Both beaches were in immaculate condition with thatched parasols and sunbeds available. Worth getting snorkel and goggles so you can watch the fish as you swim.
Hotel entertainment was fantastic, with a good variety of shows. Although the children's disco was very repetitive. There was also bingo every evening when we would go for a walk. The entertainment covered a Robbie Williams appreciation singer, a parrot show, a Rod Stewart appreciation singer, a reptile show and a fantastic, hilarious Grease show.
Other entertainment in the area included a small theme park 'Katmandu' which was ok but we went round it all in about 2 hours. The 'Pirate Adventure' was awesome and well worth every penny (about 56 euros), it included a meal and drinks and a show packed with acrobats and dancing. The glass bottom boat was another lovely outing with beautiful scenery and if you wish you can swim off the back of the boat but be warned, if you are a slightly older person, it is not easy to get back on. Also in Palmanova is a 'Fantasy Golf' crazy golf course, there are three courses in the one are, great fun, extremely picturesque and only about 10 euros.
All in all, a fantastic, quiet, relaxing, enjoyable break. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the noise, go for a room overlooking the pool, you will also get the sun this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    442
    201
    59
    31
See reviews for
610
274
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed during Oct half term 25/10 - 01/11 2013. On arrival we were given a choice of rooms. 2 on the top floor (709 & 710) or a family room on the 3rd floor with interconnecting rooms, free WIFI, mini bar etc.

We opted for the 2 rooms on the top floor which overlooked the pool and also had sea views. The rooms were nice, clean and had everything you needed including a fridge. We paid 15 Euro's for WIFI for the week, which was reasonable and worked quite well.

The food on offer was good for AI there was a good mixture of things, although the Spanish dishes were few and far between. There was freshly cooked Majorcan bacon and fried eggs every morning except 1 (the last day) which was lovely but disappointing to miss out on it on the last morning. Also fresh dishes cooked every evening. My only complaint was that quite often the tables didn't seem to be cleared as quickly as they could have. Often you had to wait for a table to be cleared and reset before you could eat. I think this could be down to it being the last week and maybe they didn't have as many staff in as during peak times.

The pool area was nice, there wasn't really a problem getting a sunbed, unless you wanted to be in the sun. They could really do with sorting those trees out as parts of the pool area never got the sun. Again that may have been due to the time of year and where the sun was though. The pool was clean and well maintained aothough it was FREEZING!!! Even our daughter only went in once and it wasn't for very long.

The drinks selection was what you would expect for an AI and the queues weren't too bad, sometimes 5 minutes or more but there was only 1 bar serving on a night. Getting a decent seat for the entertainment was a problem, at least if you wanted to see what was going on that is. We eventually joined in what everybody does (which I don't like doing but if you can't beat them.......) and took a table before going for tea and left our things on it. Even that wasn't always easy to do. The entertainment itself, typical AI but generally something for everyone, although it was very loud.

All in all it was a good hotel, gave you everything you needed and I would return if the price was right. The cleaners didn't do such a great job in the rooms but it was ok. The rest of the hotel was very clean.

THE HILL............
The hill up to the hotel is quite bad for people with restricted mobility or in wheelchairs. It is quite steep and long but we overcame that by using taxi's which cost us between 3 and 4 Euros a time, money well spent!

The biggest disappointment was that most of the resort had closed down, which was a shame really. We have been to a few places during the October half term and this was definitely the most closed down resort we have been to. I have to say though the "promenade" is a lovely walk. We would go back and give it another go but maybe not at the same time of year.

Room Tip: Try to get the top floor for a sea view, 709 & 710 were really good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Second stay here and better this year than last. Furniture all new in reception, food great, loads of choice, drinks brill and At £80 for 3 nights all inc pp a bargain. The hill from the beach is steep but not too bad and hotel is in easy walk to both Palma Nova and Magalluf.

Room Tip: High floor sea view you need road side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

well we were delighted with this hotel. stopped in hawaii last year that was good with all rooms with a seaview but the Marina topped it for food and staff also entertainment was good . Some more live acts would be nice to see again..We would go back tomorrow after staying in the balaerics for the last 15 years this holiday was one of the best but I need to learn to understaned he scottish dialalect it felt like .the whole of scotland and tyneside seem to be there in the hotel in october this year .ok when speaking one to one but with four or more at a table impossible to understand any conversation at all but this only made the holiday better as the scots we met had great personalitie. we had roadside room but with a tree fallen down it had a seaview (get trees pruned) Les salmon

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel from the 24th october until the 31st october 2013 . We had a great time. The food was great, every part of the hotel was very clean staff were wonderful and very friendly. my grandchildren enjoyed everyday and didnot want to come home.Entertainment staff were the best . Beth*****Marco *****Mike***** They know how to Entertain everyone.

Room Tip: We had rooms facing the road it was very quite and we could see the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel a month before we travelled via travel republic. My hubby and I stayed here from 18 the to 25 th of October. From the minute we arrived the staff were very attentive nothing was too much trouble. Checking was extremely quick as we arrived at 11am our room wasn't quiet ready the gentleman in reception was very apologetic directed is to the bar where we had a couple of drinks sitting in the sun. The room was ready 20 mins later and was perfect we were on the 6 the floor had a pool view which even had a slight sea view. I had emailed the hotel direct requesting a high floor and pool view which we received without paying an upgrade. The food was the best we've ever had plenty of choice and not repetitive. The hotel manager was very hands on which impressed me. We did book the a la cart restaurant after reading reviews on here my steak was spot on. . The bar staff worked ectrley hard always had smiles on there faces despite it being the end of the season . Super Marco and lazy mike did a great job of encouraging guests to join I. The pool side activities and games. . The hotel was located between palma nova and magaluf and I have to admit I was a bit apprehensive about stagg and hen do's from earlier reviews. Didn't see any stages but we did have several hen do's this added to the poolside entertainment. I will certainly book again next yr. was wanting to return for the weekend at the end of nov for my birthday but unfortunately they have now closed for the winter . Don't be put of by the steep hill. My hubby had mobility issues but managed to venture out daily. If your looking for a fantastic holiday then give this place a try.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here for a week and can't fault it.
When we first arrived we were given a room on the bottom floor with a pool view but unlike most people we wanted to be higher with a sea/road view, we asked to change our room and within 10 mins we had the room we wanted, (6th floor with sea/road view, room 611). It was very clean with no faults, TV with English channels free (which is unusual in hotels). We didn't really hear any noise coming from other guests at anytime during day or night. Beds were comfy and air con worked really well.
Internet use was 15 euros for the week and we were able to use it in the room, not just reception like most hotels.
The food was excellent, always something different, (ok breakfast was the same but what else apart from the full English, cereal, toast do you want!!)
The hotel is about 5-10 min walk from the beach and going back is up hill but it's not as bad as some say. The beach/sea is great for snorkeling, sunbathing and swimming.
The staff on reception were so helpful and kind, anything we wanted to know we just asked and no matter how many questions we had they were always happy to help.
The waitress/waiter's, bar staff and maids all work so hard but always have a smile and are happy to see you.
The entertainment was great too, we don't normally go to the entertainment but this holiday we couldn't wait for the 10pm show.
You can hire a kettle for the room if you want from reception.
There are many shops and bars around if you want to go out.
The pools were very clean and kept tidy all the time.
We were disappointed they close on November 3rd for winter as we wanted to go back for my 40th birthday on the 7th.
This is most definitely a hotel we will be going back to soon.
Hope this helps anyone looking to stay here.
Thank you to all the staff, Toni Palou, Ana, Isa and everyone else.
Have a good break and we will see you all soon x

Room Tip: If you want a quiet holiday ask for a sea/road view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marina Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Torrenova

Address: Avda. Torrenova 51, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Torrenova 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Torrenova is located in Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calviá. To be precise, the area of Palma Nova where the hotel is located is called Torrenova, as the hotel’s name indicates. Palma Nova has one of the best entertainment offers on the Island of Mallorca, with a varied choice of bars, pubs and restaurants. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers leisure activities for all the family, making it an ideal place for a relaxing break or having fun.The hotel’s facilities include: children’s play areas where children can enjoy fun-filled holidays, and grown-ups can relax and enjoy everything that the Island of Mallorca has to offer. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers its guests different board basis, including “All Inclusive”.The area of Palma Nova offers a wide and varied selection of leisure facilities, bars & pubs, restaurants and discotheques. Nearby sport facilities include golf, windsurf, yachting, water ski, diving and other water sport activities, including various water parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Marina Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrenova Marina Palma Nova
Torrenova Marina Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Marina Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marina Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.