We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marina Torrenova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marina Torrenova to your Saves list
Hotel Marina Torrenova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Torrenova 51, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just back from 10 days at the marina and must say we had a great time , ever member of staff was very helpful and friendly . The hotel was clean and although the rooms were a bit dated ,was exactly what we needed to accomdate 2 adults and 2 young children.The only thing that let the hotel down a bit was the sunbed race and at night the lack of tables and chairs for the amount of guests. The doors to acces the pools opens at 830am and i couldnt believe people start a que before 7am then the flip flop flapper starts as they run to secure the best spots ! Food was good better than most all inclusive ive stayed at before and the bar although not self service Tony and his staff work there socks off to make sure you get what you want asap.

Room Tip: Email before you go and ask for the pool view worked for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    442
    201
    59
    31
See reviews for
610
274
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

this hotel is lovely...they cant do enough for you...meals were nice especially the breakfasts. I'm a fussy eater but always found something to eat...only downfall for me personally was the hill.. but you can even get round that if you wanted to by getting a taxi up it...would deffo 100% stay again...they just need to sort the stag doo's out apart from that its a great hotel and nice atmosphere

Room Tip: get a sea view its amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Athan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We returned from here 20 July and had an absolutely fab time.

Sunbed wars were caused by the people on here going down at 7.30 to get a sunbed when you couldn't get out there till 8.30 Stupid Get a life

We went down every morning about 8.20 as we wanted to go swimming before breakfast and always got a bed.

The staff, hotel, food everything was fab.

Some people just like to moan even when there is nothing to moan about.

If you have a young family and want a fab time then this is the hotel to go to.

Would defo recommend to all family and friends.

Thank you for a fab time xXxXx

Room Tip: The higher up the room the better the view and there are 3 lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

we have just had a lovely holiday at the marina torrenova the plus side
food excellent
staff excellent
cleaning excellent
location exellent

down side

queuing for a sunbed
entertainment was all centered around children all day and night
queues for the drinks (although the staff did work hard )they could have opened both bars to lesson the queuing
we enjoyed our stay but we could not have stopped longer than our 7 daysit was full of familys with LOTS of children and they had 2 children pools but the children used the bigger pool which left no room for adults to swim relax the chaos around the big pool was awful, and sometimes dangerous.
the entertainment went on until from 6.30 until 10 ish for the children which was too late in our opinion the entertainment team were not brilliant and most of he time we could not hear them over the noise of the children .
at nite all you heard were children crying ,doors slamming
we are not anti children but we would have liked to have been entertained as well ,they had two goodsized areas but only used the one area each nite which was a shame
overall the hotel shold be advertised as a family hotel.

Room Tip: rooms at the front are quieter i was told we were over the pool which was very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks July 6th to July 20th and had a great time. Hotel was fab we had no complaints at all. We had a lovely room overlooking the pool, which got the sun nearly all day.

Food was great always fresh and plenty of choice. There was always something for everyone.

Entertainment was bit of a hit and miss but we still enjoyed it. Very good comedian and Rod Stewart act. Most nights it was the entertainment team which was fine as we were enjoying sitting outside having a drink.

The staff in the hotel were brilliant, very friendly, hard working and always had time to chat.

We also ate out in the Italian Resturaunt one night which was lovely .

There were a few groups of young people in the hotel I can honestly they didn't bother us. Yes you could sometimes hear them coming back from nights out but they were fine.

I would definitely return to this hotel and wouldn't hesitate recommending to anyone.

Room Tip: Pool rooms seemed good and got the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights, returned 26th July. We went 4 adults and 4 children aged 2 - 8. I enjoyed my stay but needs improving a lot to get to 4*. I think the best to describe this hotel would be a good 3*. Good points - The splash pool. The kids loved it but got bored after a bit. The food was good but terrible for kids. The staff very friendly.
The bad points - Only 1mens and 1ladies toilet around the pool. If u got small kids and down the splash pool you got to walk all the way to the top and then wait in line. No good when the kids hold it to last minute. The famous sunbed war. OMG I have never experienced anything like this. To get a bed you had to get in line at the doors at 7:45 for when the doors opened at8:30.
At lunch you had to get dry and changed to go to the restaurant . They could of used the la carte restaurant for snack bar during the day and had self service drinks. My husband was drinking black Russians when we arrived then couple of days later a sign went up saying black Russians 2.50 euro. Now I was under the impression it was all inclusive!
The hotel is more magaluf and you saw a lot of drunken yobs. In the morning if u went for walk, you name it u saw it, blood urine, used condoms.
The entertainment was shocking. The only good night was the American comedian. He was hilarious.
The kids club looked really boring. Walked past to have look and kids were colouring in. Our kids didn't want to go.
I did have an ok time but would def not go back or recommend to friends. We normally go Turkey and comparing their 4* hotels to this hotel, I wouldn't put them in the same league. I don't know how hotels are rated but when im booking to stay in 4* hotel I expect a little luxury and didn't get any with this hotel and we are not snobs, just a normal working family that saved all year to go away.
I think if the manager listened to the customers and made some changes the hotel could only benefit

Room Tip: pool view rooms get the sun after lunch until sets but is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanquhar, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 10 days in July . The staff at the hotel are welcoming and friendly and cant do enough for you . Our pool view room was large and very clean, very good maid service. We tended to stay around the middle pool as kids fun pool for us with a 4 year old was to hidden from all the slides etc so unless you followed your child around constantly could not relax. Food was varied and of good quality and tried to cater for all. Evening entertainment was repeated quite alot not the best and usual problem of not enough seats and tables if you come back from a walk at night. Sun bed problems my husband had to be up and in a queue from 7:30am to get beds and umbrella and doors would not open to let you out for beds until 8:30am so not ideal. Apart from small issues was a great holiday.

Room Tip: Would only want a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marina Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Torrenova

Address: Avda. Torrenova 51, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Torrenova 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Torrenova is located in Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calviá. To be precise, the area of Palma Nova where the hotel is located is called Torrenova, as the hotel’s name indicates. Palma Nova has one of the best entertainment offers on the Island of Mallorca, with a varied choice of bars, pubs and restaurants. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers leisure activities for all the family, making it an ideal place for a relaxing break or having fun.The hotel’s facilities include: children’s play areas where children can enjoy fun-filled holidays, and grown-ups can relax and enjoy everything that the Island of Mallorca has to offer. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers its guests different board basis, including “All Inclusive”.The area of Palma Nova offers a wide and varied selection of leisure facilities, bars & pubs, restaurants and discotheques. Nearby sport facilities include golf, windsurf, yachting, water ski, diving and other water sport activities, including various water parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Marina Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrenova Marina Palma Nova
Torrenova Marina Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Marina Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marina Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.