We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marina Torrenova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marina Torrenova to your Saves list
Hotel Marina Torrenova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Torrenova 51, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great staff lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Two adults and 1 teenager we stayed here from 20 -27. June.Very friendly initial reception all staff very cheerful and helpful the only 2negatives is the bar is to small to cope with the amount of guests in the hotel however the bar staff work there socks off to get everyone served as quick as possible and the other problem is the morning rush for the sunbirds.People would start queuing from 7 in the morning till the door was unlocked at 8.30 then the charge would begin with people claiming 3 or 4 sunbirds each and then go out for the day and leave the sunbirds with a towel on.this is supposedly a German trait however the hotel was predominantly made of English guests.the lovely little Palma nova beach is only a five minute walk away or magaluf beach and town is ten minutes away.over all a lovely holiday and hotel but let down by the Brits

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    441
    201
    59
    31
See reviews for
609
274
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

2nd time here and what a great hotel and food, the staff are so lovely and hard working.Dont be put off by the few hen and stag parties that stay there, plenty of entertainment for all the family yes there are lots of kids but this is a family hotel although couples will enjoy. Yes some of the rooms are dated but they are spotless and are cleaned everyday with fresh towels if you want them.Palmanova beach is a 5 minute walk and is beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Myself, husband and daughter have just spent a week at the Marina Torrenova. Great hotel, clean rooms, good food, helpful staff but a lot of crying young children especially at mealtimes. A lot a parents seemed to ignore their offsprings tears and this was very wearing when trying to eat.its a lovely hotel but if you want a quiet holiday this is not the place. The surrounding pool area is in shade until about 10.00 am then again about 3.00pm so there is a lot of movement of sun beds/chairs etc, we used to go to the beach for a full days sun and a bit of quiet time. All the staff were really friendly and our room was spotless. It was a bit noisy at night when returning party goers decided to shout etc so try to pick a high floor where the noise is less audible. We enjoyed our holiday but due to some mediocre parenting from others we would not return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Myself , my wife and 2 kids aged 1 and 7 stayed at the Marina torrenova for 2 weeks and it was great , from the moment we arrived until we left the staff were amazing , always happy great with the kids and anything you asked help with was taken care of straight away.
the reception team jose and anna in particular are great. the entertainment team of Beth,Ivan,Miska,Marco and Veronika were all amazing my kids loved them.
the food is great something different every day, the only down side was the snacks they could be slightly better.
we will defo be back and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: high level pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morayshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

i stayed here for ten days with my partner and another couple JULY 2013.
hotel was lovely very clean food was excellent, everything you could ask for.
hotel staff very nice also.
the only thing i didnt like was the annoying reps, that would try and make you play there games, entertainment wasint great either but bearable.
i would stay here again but would avoid the reps.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have recently returned from a 2 week stay at the Marina Torrenova Hotel with my family of 3. The hotel is excellent and has many positive points-
1. The staff all work so hard from the waiters to the bar staff, receptionists, managers and entertainers. They all go out of their way to make sure your stay at the hotel is extra special. I cannot fault their work and admire how helpful, polite and friendly they all are.
I especially have to say how family orientated the hotel is and how great the entertainments team are with the children. There are activities day and night for the whole family to get involved with.
2. Facilities such as the pool area,bar and toilets are always clean and tidy.
3. The rooms are slightly on the small side but we stayed for 2 weeks and managed fine with fresh towels and bedding everyday. There is also a fridge/safe/aircon in your room which comes in handy.
4. The food is your average all-inclusive full english, salads, chips, pastas etc but in the evening you do have a chef's corner cooking special dishes i.e beef, curry, pork loin, fish etc.
5. Location of the hotel is perfect on the Torrenova area with Palma Nova beach just a short 2 min walk away and Magaluf just 7 mins round the corner but far away enough so it's not noisy at night time.

Overall I have stayed at many All-inclusive hotels and been to Majorca several times and I have to say this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. We are already thinking of returning for a longer 3 week stay next summer.

P.s Don't be put of by other negative reviews.

Room Tip: Pool view room are better as they have the sun on the balcony all day. Also e-mail the hotel beforeh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here with my 17 year old daughter for 5 nights at the end of June.
This was a nice family hotel with good food, air con, drinks & nice & clean.
Sunbeds at the pool were hard to find after 9am but that's the norm. Also u have to be off them about 6 ish as they clear them for the evening entertainment.
A 5 minute walk down a hill to lovely Palma Nova beach where the beds & parasol are 13.50 per day. The walk up a little harder in the heat but not too bad.
The staff were pleasant and good position for the nightlife if you want it. Great to have 3 lifts!
Enjoyed our stay, would stay again :)

Room Tip: Our room on 5th floor overlooking the pool was good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marina Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Torrenova

Address: Avda. Torrenova 51, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Torrenova 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Torrenova is located in Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calviá. To be precise, the area of Palma Nova where the hotel is located is called Torrenova, as the hotel’s name indicates. Palma Nova has one of the best entertainment offers on the Island of Mallorca, with a varied choice of bars, pubs and restaurants. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers leisure activities for all the family, making it an ideal place for a relaxing break or having fun.The hotel’s facilities include: children’s play areas where children can enjoy fun-filled holidays, and grown-ups can relax and enjoy everything that the Island of Mallorca has to offer. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers its guests different board basis, including “All Inclusive”.The area of Palma Nova offers a wide and varied selection of leisure facilities, bars & pubs, restaurants and discotheques. Nearby sport facilities include golf, windsurf, yachting, water ski, diving and other water sport activities, including various water parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Marina Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrenova Marina Palma Nova
Torrenova Marina Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Marina Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marina Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.