We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD VALUE BREAK- 85%” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marina Torrenova

Save Saved
You added Hotel Marina Torrenova to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Marina Torrenova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Torrenova 51, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
London
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD VALUE BREAK- 85%”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed half board 5 nights for £20 each per night (2 people).

Clean hotel and friendly staff - top marks to Jose on reception.

Staff all speak English. Most clients are Spanish with a few Brits.

Breakfast is fine - cereals, cheese, jams, sausages, rolls etc - nice coffee but avoid the orange juice !.

Evening meal served 7-30 pm to 9-30 pm is fine too as long as you don't expect prime cuts of meat. Nice puddings, salads, - soup looked a bit watery and a lovely fresh orange to finish with - why are Spanish oranges so good ?.

Parking easy (March 2013) and free.. Cannot see why people complain about the hill unless they are disabled should not be an issue.

Fridge in room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    429
    384
    183
    56
    28
See reviews for
541
249
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

First time in this hotel and first time in the resort at this time of the year , last week of feb.
The hotel is a good 3 star set on a hill that is going to be a challenge if your not fit , we are in our 50's and were fine with it . There is a couple of ways to the hotel and we found the sea side route the easiest . We booked at short notice a cheap easy jet holiday from their web page and found the whole booking thing easy .
What we didn't expect was the hotel was completely full of Spanish OAP 's . The hotel food and entertainment reflected the clientele but the staff could not do any more to make us welcome .
service in the restaurant was slow with people clearing their own tables between courses and while the food at breakfast and dinner was for a Spanish taste there was alway something we could eat. Food was warm not hot at all .
We booked the Sona Mar dance show with the hotel .The tickets included transport , a meal and the entertainment for 130 euro's . We went to the pick up point at the reception a couple of nights later to be told it was canceled due to lack of interest ,while not the hotels fault a bit more notice would have been appreciated .
Rooms need to be updated but were always clean and staff happy to help .
Over all I would not use this hotel again in the winter season or indeed visit the resort at this time of year again ...everything was shut ... but would think it will be a very different hotel in the Summer months as it looks like a hotel that is better suited for families .
We have been to the Palma area several time before and will return again , just not off season .
Enjoyed our break though .
Don't be put off by this just remember we visited in the winter season and the more positive reviews I have now seen reflect the fact that the hotel shifts up a gear with better food and service during the summer .

Room Tip: No good views from hotel as it is in built up area with little views of the sea .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

11th Sept-25th September 2012
As a party of 3 ladies aged from 55 -66 we were not sure what to expect. On arrival we were greeted by the reception staff,. and after signing in went up to our room. The room was quite small for the three of us but that was'nt a big issue as you dont spend too much time in there anyway.Bad points were the room was quite dated and could do with new modern furniture but beds were comfortable and rooms kept clean. The food was plentiful and breakfasts were the best meal of the day with full english and tasted delicious! We had a very good time over the fortnight, but we all agreed what made the holiday so special was the entertainment team Aleandro especially! (We wanted to take him home with us) Sally and Jonny did a splendid job too. You will have a good time with plenty of laughs and a brill holiday! so go on and book it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Spent a week at this Hotel with my friend. It definitely isn't a four star. Three stars would be more appropriate.
The staff on the whole were really friendly.
Natalie on reception always went the extra mile and nothing was too much trouble for her.
Restaurant staff were also friendly.
It was a pity that the breakfasts were so poor. They were obviously aimed at the Spanish guests.
Never any bacon, only hard boiled eggs occasionally, hot dog sausages and uninteresting cereals.
I did complain but was told that they wouldn't do a full range of food until summer.
The steep hill was a challenge but we survived it!
The entertainment was good. Only three or four Hotels were actually open in Palma Nova and magaluf.
Overall You get what you pay for and we didn't pay a lot!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Cant really remember when we went here. But it wasnt during the summer holidays. Still got burnt :( but did rain, it was nice to swim in the warm water with rain falling. Food was neverending and great! Unlimated slushes came in handy for the heat. Alltogeather, brilliant!

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Family holiday in October, all inclusive. After years of backpacking, camping and cottage staycations, the dismal summer of 2012 was the final straw and we booked what was for me, my first package holiday since my parents took me to the costa brava in the 70's and 80's. Although i was looking forward to a bit of sunshine, I was absolutely dreading this holiday. I could not have been more wrong. this is a great family hotel. clean, spacious rooms. 3 pools. loads of good deckchair areas. the food was exceptionally good. sure, they had all the british fare for brits who dont want foreign food in a foreign country but there was a great variety of mediterranean dishes with a different special each day. couple of mins walk to beaches. area is quite hilly so not ideal for people with mobility problems or infants in buggies even. And I would probably avoid the hotel and the area from June-August but that's just me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

A family holiday at the Torrenova Marina. This hotel is situated in Torrenova rather than Palma Nova & not suitable for any person with walking difficulties. We managed to push our toddler in a buggy up the steep incline several times a day, kept us fit if nothing else. We had a one bedroom family room which was very spacious for our party of 2 adults, 2 teenagers & a toddler. Lots of wardrobe space & our room overlooked the hotel pool. We had a fridge in the room also which was a bonus especially for storing bottled water etc for the wee one & a TV with limited channels.
Hotel facilities were all that we required as a family. Softplay for the little one, kids clubs although our family were either too young or too old so didn't use this, games facilities, laundry (very handy) & the hotel staff work very hard to keep guests happy.
This hotel is classed as a 4* but we think its more of a good 3*. Sometimes the food was a bit boring & lacked taste & then other evenings ie the carvery was really nice. Everything is self service in the dining room including drinks. Also the kids buffet food, well you take that at your own risk as the kids were playing "house" with it, touching & putting back etc. I chose not to give my kids anything from this station. But all in all it was okay, I had lots of cold meats & salad.
What is very good is that Hotel Reception will order you a packed lunch if ordered the day before for anyone planning on going out for the day, and there's plenty in it.
All in all we enjoyed our holiday, after all it is what you make it. Although on reflection we paid 2.5k which we thought was a little expensive so are returning to the Carribean this year where AI is of a different class altogether.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Marina Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Torrenova

Address: Avda. Torrenova 51, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Torrenova 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Torrenova is located in Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calviá. To be precise, the area of Palma Nova where the hotel is located is called Torrenova, as the hotel’s name indicates. Palma Nova has one of the best entertainment offers on the Island of Mallorca, with a varied choice of bars, pubs and restaurants. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers leisure activities for all the family, making it an ideal place for a relaxing break or having fun.The hotel’s facilities include: children’s play areas where children can enjoy fun-filled holidays, and grown-ups can relax and enjoy everything that the Island of Mallorca has to offer. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers its guests different board basis, including “All Inclusive”.The area of Palma Nova offers a wide and varied selection of leisure facilities, bars & pubs, restaurants and discotheques. Nearby sport facilities include golf, windsurf, yachting, water ski, diving and other water sport activities, including various water parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Marina Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrenova Marina Palma Nova
Torrenova Marina Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Marina Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marina Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.