We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marina Torrenova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marina Torrenova to your Saves list
Hotel Marina Torrenova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Torrenova 51, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“really nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

we had a lovely week here food and staff very nice easy flowing resturant which was nice for the size of the hotel, reception excellent jose very good cleaned to a very good standard not a fan of alinclusive but we got a great price so we still went out and about the hill is good exersice yes i would not hesitate on returning thanks to all who work at this hotel

Room Tip: we were on second floor easy to get to no need for lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    441
    201
    59
    31
See reviews for
609
274
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here from 13th Oct to 20th Oct, found the hotel to be very good overall.

A few negatives:

1. On a steep brae (no issue for me, but maybe for the less mobile)
2. Variety of food wasnt wide enough for me ( but then again fine for the ham and eggers who wont try anything different)
3. One one day, one of the restraunt staff was particularly rude (suppose everyone has bad days)

Positives

1. The entertainment was family orientated and aimed for kids (our 3 loved it)
2. Breakfasts were excellent (cooked)
3. Mostly very friendly staff (albeit 3 above)
4. Clean rooms, common areas kept very tidy.
5. Close to palma nova or magaluf 5 minutes each direction.

Liked the hotel a lot, though not sure i would go all inclusive again, as we only had 2 lunches all week and didnt drink that much, though that was our choice.

If you have kids 6-13 think they will love the hotel. It wasnt rowdy or full of drunk people which is also a bonus!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 513 a family room which is on the wings of the hotel. These are large rooms. Proba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just got back from a week at the hotel, we should of been in the Pax but it closed. We were staying all inclusive. On arrival the check in was very quick and efficient, the receptionist spoke very good english and friendly. We got to our room it had a view over the pool and Magaluf, overlooking the reverse bungee. The drinks were good, good measures and plenty of choice. The food on all inclusive was good, the snacks were excellent one of the best we have had. All the staff were very friendly and smiley, especially the entertainment team, we didnt stay in much but what we did see was good especially the shake my balls bingo caller, who finished at the hotel on Wednesday night. The rooms were a decent size. The only bad report from us was our room was not cleaned properly all week and the bedding was not changed, which I thought was a bit bad. Other than this I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We are a couple (23 and 27), stayed at Marina Torrenova from September 27th-October 4th 2012. All in all, a great stay - staff were great, location was great, accommodation was more 3* but expected, food was average, but plentiful!

Front desk staff were great - welcomed us, easy check in, helpful with any questions we had. We had requested a sea view room on a high floor which was accommodated.

Food was ok, what you'd expect from a 3* - initially we were overwhelmed by the choice, but as the week went on we realised a lot of the food was repeated. Breakfast there was a good choice of hot food, plenty of cereals, hot drinks and juice, toast and other "bakery" food, cheese and ham. Lunch there were a selection of salads, burgers, chips, nuggets, pasta, and 3-4 cooked things (fish/meat) with desserts. Dinner was pretty similar to lunch except the main dishes were changed. The "snack" bar was mostly the burgers and chips from lunch/dinner.

The bar staff were great, all inclusive drinks were nothing to be complained about - wine and beer, and soft drinks on tap in the restaurant. There were slushies and soft drinks on tap by the pool, and the bar served everything else. There could be a bit of a queue in the evenings, but to be expected with a busy hotel and one bar!

The room was nice. Basic, but kept clean and recently decorated. You can pay more for a "premium" room, but it seems the only extras you get are a direct sea view and a flat screen TV. We booked a "sea view" room, but had to stand at the edge of the balcony to get that view. Worth noting, some of the pool view rooms on the lower floors could get noisy in the evenings as they are directly over the bar and restaurant.

The pool area was clean. We didn't actually use it as we preferred the beach and the hotel was quite busy while we were there! There are 2 smaller children's pools, and the main pool. As other people have noted, a lot of the pool area was in the shade most of the day because of the trees surrounding the hotel.

No complaints about the staff at all. Restaurant staff were great, working tirelessly! The room had a maid service on a daily basis and the cleaned the whole room, including mopping the balcony. (The sheets weren't changed at all throughout the week, but this wasn't a major problem). We didn't get involved in the entertainment, but the "animation team" worked hard throughout the day and evening! Definitely plenty of entertainment for a young family!

The location of the hotel was brilliant - about a 5 minute walk down to Palma Nova beaches, and about 10 minutes (if that!) to Magaluf. So near enough to access everything, but slightly quieter than I would imagine it is on the main strip of Magaluf! Would definitely recommend doing the boat trip (Esmeralda Dos) - 17 Euros each, and well worth it - gives you some lovely views of the coast and sea.

Room Tip: Personally, I'd go for a high level room again - much quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral,england
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just arrived back after a weeks stay. Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean,food was good except for one night,apparently delivery did not turn up!
Staff where really friendly especially on reception,do all they can to help,was never a problem.
We were lucky as weather was great just a tad chilly at night.
Katmandu park with the upside down house is well worth a visit,we had a great time there.
Only down side to hotel is that we were told it was on a slight hill, but it is quite steep, so no good for people with mobility problems. A taxi down to the beach will cost about 3-4 euros.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool, not too noisy but not sure what it would be like at peak times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunfermline
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

went with my family,3 adults 1 child found reception staff in general to be pleasent but did have a couple of occasions where they were quite rude which i dont think was acceptable.food was very good quality and plenty choice.had a 19 and 13 year old who were kept very entertained by the superb entertainment staff and bar staff for the 19 year old also.Rooms were clean and reasonably sized beds slightly uncomfy,3 pools was a bonus as it gave the younger kids a choice of 2 pools.Overall i cant fault the holiday but i do feel the hotel is hanging on to 4 star by its coat-tails

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here with our daughter who is one, our first holiday abroad with her. We couldnt have picked a better hotel, she absolutley loved the kids pool with the slides in, the outdoor play areas and the indoor playroom and indoor soft play, there was so much for her to do.
The restaurant was great, food excellent. Staff very friendly and plenty of daytime activities, although the night time shows were some what dissappointing.
I would 100% reccommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marina Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Torrenova

Address: Avda. Torrenova 51, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Torrenova 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Torrenova is located in Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calviá. To be precise, the area of Palma Nova where the hotel is located is called Torrenova, as the hotel’s name indicates. Palma Nova has one of the best entertainment offers on the Island of Mallorca, with a varied choice of bars, pubs and restaurants. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers leisure activities for all the family, making it an ideal place for a relaxing break or having fun.The hotel’s facilities include: children’s play areas where children can enjoy fun-filled holidays, and grown-ups can relax and enjoy everything that the Island of Mallorca has to offer. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers its guests different board basis, including “All Inclusive”.The area of Palma Nova offers a wide and varied selection of leisure facilities, bars & pubs, restaurants and discotheques. Nearby sport facilities include golf, windsurf, yachting, water ski, diving and other water sport activities, including various water parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Marina Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrenova Marina Palma Nova
Torrenova Marina Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Marina Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marina Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.