We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marina Torrenova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marina Torrenova to your Saves list
Hotel Marina Torrenova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Torrenova 51, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Great hotel.would stay here again. The staff were friendly and the whole hotel was clean, tidy and quite modern. The area is great not to far from all the pubs and bars. but far enough that you get a quiet nights sleep which was well needed! The buffet was nice and the they had a varied food selection. The pool was abit small for us and overshadowed by a few trees but other than that we can't fault it! we had a great time and would go back again

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    441
    201
    59
    31
See reviews for
609
274
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Stayed here for 2 weeks from the 5th August. What can i say, was brilliant from start to finish. Hotel is very clean, maid service everyday, clean towels whenever you want them and maids constantly cleaning all around the hotel.Our room was a good size for the 3 of us, was overlooking the pool and had a tv with english channels and the added bonus of a small fridge where you could keep bottles of drinks etc.
The entertainment team Alex, Ruben, Sally, Dana and Kassia worked endlessly to keep the kids and adults amused throughout the day and night and were so friendly and always had a smile for everyone despite all the hard work they put in.
The food was brilliant, always a good choice, always hot and lots of it and even our 12 year old fussy son always came out feeling full. The breakfasts were great, good english sausage and bacon and in my sons words," the best fried eggs he has ever had."
Bar service was great and even though the queue sometimes got very long, the staff were very efficient and you never had to wait any longer than a couple of minutes.
Reception staff very friendly and polite and were helpful if you needed any advice.
The sunbeds were an experience not to be missed. At 8.30 every morning when the door was opened, there was a massive stampede to get beds, think some people thought that they had their names on them. This was our early morning entertainment and after sitting on our balcony watching and laughing at this me and my husband would go down and easily manage to get a sunbed because there were always lots still available.
What more can i say, fantastic holiday, brilliant hotel, great entertainment team and staff and met some lovely people over there. Am already looking into going back there next year !!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011 via mobile

My partner and I along with 2 children (6&1) stayed here in June 2011. As mentioned in the brochure, this is a family hotel. It does not cater for single sex groups.
The hotel is a good 3* standard. There was a few stag & hen parties but they didn't cause any problems. The majority of guests were families. The location is on a bit of a hill, a slight struggle with a buggy but not a problem. The areas of magaluf and palmanova are only a short walk away but due to the hotels location there isn't the foot fall of the bar crawl crowd. A pool view is probably better if you request it. No noise from the road.
The facilities for children are good. There are 3 separate pools. If you have children you'll be better sunbathing at either childrens pool. You'll be away from any single sex groups that might be staying there. The childrens pools are excellent to let them play in. There are 2 kids clubs. A hotel run one and other by Thomas cook. The kids reps at Thomas cook one were very good. The entertainment staff of the hotel worked hard and were always around if you wanted to join in. The food was ok. There was quite a bit of choice but it did get a bit repetitive and some of the food was average.
Overall it's a decent hotel, within the 3* bracket, with good facilities for kids. We paid around £1200 for a week and I was happy with the holiday for the price that I paid.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here the last two weeks in July with our Children 11 and 6. We had a fantastic time. The hotel was spotless, the room was big enough for us after all you are hardly in there. We had a pool view room. The staff were all friendly and helpful and worked really hard. We hardly ever saw the kids as they were busy playing games with Sally, Kasia and Dana. Ruben and Alex were great at keeping the adults busy too!!!! We really had a great time even after two weeks we hadn't had enough and could easily have stayed longer. The italian restaurant onsite is a must, you have to pre book but really worth going and you are allowed to go once each week you are there.
Overall a great holiday, oh and yes it is sooo funny to watch the mad sunbed dash at 8am, but as the old saying goes if ya can't beat em join em!!!!!!! Lol. We would deffenatly return to this hotel. Thanks to everyone to making our stay fab and Mr Batman sends big hugs to Dana!!!!x

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed July 2011, basically found that we got what we paid for and at £2200.00 for 2 weeks I thought it was good value.
Bad Points:
Sun Bed Scramble, must be seen to be believed.
Very Noisy Hotel, slightest sound and it echoed around the building and down the corridors.
Very small single bed that my daughter fell out of twice onto a tiled floor!!
I put on 8 pounds in weight(maybe that should be a good point!)

Good Points:
Local beer was San Miguel!!
Entertainment team was excellent, my son cried when he realised it was his last day of seeing Cassia.
Didn't like the food at first but got used to it by the end of our stay.
Helpful Concierge.

Overall I liked this holiday because it was my first time going all inclusive and I think it saved me a lot of money on ice lolly's,coffee's,snacks etc.

Brought our trips to the excellent Pirates show and Katmandu through the ellusive Thomas Cook rep, seemed a reasonable price.(not impressed with Thomas Cook, but thats not the hotels fault)

Would go back but maybe try a hotel a bit nearer to Palma Nova.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

If you enjoy pool side games for kids and adults, water polo, whistles blowing, constant crap music, loads of kids - then this is the holiday for you. Very large hotel which was full meant this holiday was very inpersonal and not the sort of place you could have a laugh with staff as they are far too busy and meal time are sometimes like school dining room. Although the food was not bad by the end of a week we were fed up with the same dish again and again but disgused as something else and the kids were actually fed up with pizza and chips although all food was edible and always plently to go round. The hotel was nice and the public areas clean, unfortunately there were 2 adults and 2 kids in our room and this was a tight squeeze and my daughters legs hung over the end of the bed as it was so small. The beds were made everyday and none of our personnel items were touched and we had the same maid all week. Sunbeds were a pain although the rep told us that if somone had left their towels and not returned after an hour we could remove them. There were 3 pools, 1 with slides in for toddlers, 1 splash pool and then the adults pool - guess where the toddlers were - in the adults pool constantly jumping in and splashing you - this was inbetween adults water polo and kids water polo. The entertainment team worked very hard and the kids who joined in seemed to love them, also Alex was funny and got people to join in - again if this is the type of holiay you want. I have actually had a brill holiday with close friends and family and although we haven't had any peace if you like a butlins type holiday then this is the place for you in the middle of Blackpool Abroad. I would definetly stay in Palma Nova again but perhaps not this end of the town as really the hotel was in Magaluf. And also if we hadn't paid over 2 grand for a week I might of been a bit kinder with my review. I must say I was worried about stag and hen parties in the hotel and although there were some young adult parties there was never any trouble and this is definetly a family orientated hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011 via mobile

Where do we begin? Well let's start at our arrival. We were greeted upon our arrival by a young man sleeping on the grass verge outside the hotel covered in his own vomit? A sign off things to come? Reception to be fair were very friendly and we recieved a warm welcome.
Our room was compact and the sleeping was cosy. It was relatively clean but was not great. The were holes in the walls and the air con wasn't working.
We arrived at 10.00 and so decided to head to the pool for a relax in the sun. NO CHANCE!! You have to be up and in the queue at 7.00 to stand a chance of getting a tidy sun bed. This despite the fact that there are signs stating no reserving of beds. We sat on chairs for 3 hours and counted 23 loungers with towels but no occupant for this timescale. In the end we threw some towels on the chairs and took the beds.
The evening entertainment did nothing to mitigate the earlier issues. It was downright poor!
The kiddies disco was a CD being played and help your self to entertainment. Shocking for a family hotel. (I will add that twice the team actually got involved yippee)
We saw a snake show twice and bird show twice in 10 days.
We actually saw one great act in the entire holiday, an American comedian, who was fabulous to be honest..
The food was ok in terms of quality however the variety was poor. I have never ever seen Paella named so many different names...med paella, fish rice, hunters rice, chicken rice, etc etc. It was served everyday twice a day. The only surprise was that it wasn't served as breakfast rice!
After 3 days of poor entertainment and monotonous food we headed out..it was a relief to get out of the hotel.
Location is also stated as Palma Nova however it is literally 200mtrs from Magaluf which presents another issue.
5 out of the 10 nights we were rudely awoken by unruly and loud residents returning after their exploits and in some instances were ridiculously rude, inconsiderate and downright ignorant people with absolutely no consideration for others. After all this is listed as a family hotel??
To end my review I will summarise:
Poor location, monotonous food, poor entertainment (only made interesting by watching the sun bed scramble every morning) I swear that if there was an Olympic event for sun bed sourcing the gold medalist will have resided at this hotel for sure!!
Definitely wouldnt return and definitely wouldn't recommend

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marina Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Torrenova

Address: Avda. Torrenova 51, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Torrenova 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Torrenova is located in Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calviá. To be precise, the area of Palma Nova where the hotel is located is called Torrenova, as the hotel’s name indicates. Palma Nova has one of the best entertainment offers on the Island of Mallorca, with a varied choice of bars, pubs and restaurants. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers leisure activities for all the family, making it an ideal place for a relaxing break or having fun.The hotel’s facilities include: children’s play areas where children can enjoy fun-filled holidays, and grown-ups can relax and enjoy everything that the Island of Mallorca has to offer. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers its guests different board basis, including “All Inclusive”.The area of Palma Nova offers a wide and varied selection of leisure facilities, bars & pubs, restaurants and discotheques. Nearby sport facilities include golf, windsurf, yachting, water ski, diving and other water sport activities, including various water parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Marina Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrenova Marina Palma Nova
Torrenova Marina Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Marina Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marina Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.