We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for young groups looking to party, not for anyone else though.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Don Bigote

Save Saved
You added Hotel Don Bigote to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Don Bigote
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer de Paris 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for young groups looking to party, not for anyone else though.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed here several years ago now and thought I'd write a review as it popped up when I was searching for hotels.

This hotel caters for young people looking to party, if you are not that, then this WILL NOT be for you. This review is written with that in mind, and from the perspective of a young guy out for good time.

We went in a group of 9 guys, and loved it. There was a lively atmosphere and a fantastic location, close to the two main resorts, Palma Nova and Magaluf.

The food was also decent for us, maybe not the worlds best cuisine but when you're hungover most of the day anything goes really.

The pool is on the small side, and curiously shaped, but it seemed big enough and was never over crowded. This is of course a noisy hotel, and not the best for a good nights sleep. It was clean, without being spotless, and staff were friendly enough, especially considering what they have to deal with on a daily basis.

Overall, this hotel is great for young groups on a boys/girls holiday, or stag/hen do's. For anyone else though, I would not recommend this.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are far better, we didn't have one and wished we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    283
    137
    58
    49
See reviews for
67
245
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy doors rotting bugs no t.v no entertainment no wifi don't wont to go on just don't touch it would never ever go again was told it was a 3star but I would not even give it 2

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

First time at this hotel and it was brill yes there is noise at night but from streets not hotel rooms cleand every day food is good breakfast not mutch to write home a bout but does its job fills you lol does need up dateing a bit of paint ear and there but I would go bk if they had kids staying could do with more entertainment at night not just bingo all though I won lol all in all a very good hotel

Room Tip: Room 428 was a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very clean and tidy staff very good meals could not fault them easy access for all of Palma Nova s
hould be a star more than what it is had a great holiday been back twice since would recommend this hotel for a good holiday

Room Tip: Rooms on road side could be noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhosneigr, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

room was so small, although clean, no tea making facilities, no hairdryer no soap no tv , The room we had was on the road side opposite a very noisy hotel that played music all day till sometmes 1 am in morning and there reps screaming through a mic most of the day, then there was the traffic buses pulling up leaving engine running till they picked up or dropped of their passengers at all times of day and night,even with windows and door shut was very loud . Glad we only went bed and breakfast,the food was disgusting, 1 toaster for all queues were horrendous but was( i thought) the only edible food bacon was more like a rasher of fat yuck and alway everything cold ! So defo not going back there .

Room Tip: ask for a room thats not road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

just recently returned from Hotel Don Bigote .. Palma Nova ..... took a chance as it is only 2 star .... need'nt have worried as every thing was GREAT ..... Very good food ( in fact better than some 3 & 4 stars we've stayed in ) clean .. good pool area ... plenty sunbeds .. friendly staff ... good location ( mins from beach, shops n bars ) the rooms are on the smallish side but ... as long as you have clean bed n good shower which we did ...what more do you want ... you r only sleeping in it !!!!! never been this side off the island b4 but will certainly b going back there ... And will b staying in the Don Bigote .... Thanx Don Bigote for making our holiday a good'un ... see u next year !!!!

Room Tip: a higher floor is quieter .... we were on 4th n had no problems ... were told lower floors could acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

first time at the hotel bigote very nice hotel rooms small but for some where to lay your head great i was in room 423 what a view lovely bathroom could do with a update but cleaned every day bed made.towels changed every day what more can you ask for better than some 3 0r 4 star hotels food great plenty of it. pool clean bingo every night jet2 says its adults only thats ture but thomas cook are booking kids in well thay did this year dont know about next year so make sure if you want to be free of kids then ask.safes are 20 euro aweek or 34 for 2 week and you get back 6 euro at the end when you hand back your key.all so there is 24 hour security and thay will not stand any trouble of any kind or you will be ask to leave thats great this hotel is brill i will be back.

Room Tip: rooms on the road side are nice but you do get noise but that down to people having a good time that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Don Bigote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Bigote

Address: Carrer de Paris 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Bigote 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Don Bigote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Bigote Hotel
Hotel Don Bigote Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Don Bigote, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.