We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the best but location wise good!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Don Bigote

Save Saved
You added Hotel Don Bigote to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Don Bigote
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer de Paris 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“not the best but location wise good!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

if your looking for a lively hotel look away!. It might be cheap but you don't get much out of it. your close by to everything which is a plus.

Hotel staff were good. me and my mates made a big mess the night before and after we had got back to our room from the beach the next day, our room was spotless!

Food was terrible so i advise you eat outside.

if your on a budget then this hotel is the one for you..

Room Tip: Very cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    308
    148
    63
    52
See reviews for
77
257
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Ok, for the money we spent, I wasn't expecting luxury. I wasn't however prepared for the previous evening's dinner to be presented again the next night! This happened several times during our stay - pizza like sheets of slate, pasta that you could use as a permanent glue, curry that didn't taste of curry (on either night)! I'm not given to complaining as a rule but this was too much. Consequently, we spent a fortune eating out most nights. Good food and a warm welcome from Francis to be found in the Blue Bar (they also do the BEST Sangria I've ever had).

Just around the corner from the hotel is a little bar called Castaways - the staff are really friendly & you can pick up 2 pints for just over 2 Euros - bargain!

The rooms were a little small but that's not really a problem as it's just there for sleeping. We did have a nice view of the sea from our balcony.

All in all, we had a terrific holiday but if I were to return to Palma Nova, I wouldn't stay here again. Shame really as it's in a brilliant location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Really nice place food fine rooms fine staff friendly close to all shops beach etc etc would stay again no problem weather was lovely great boat trips over to palma worth taking a look beautiful place to spend the day loads to see !!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

traveled here with 4 friends in July 2008. A good location, as we didnt want to be right in magaluf but its only a short taxi or walk away. breakfasty and dinner each day was a decent standard. the pool was ok but too many chavs there for my liking so we tended to head to the beach or to banana joes for a cocktail in a giant willy haha!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of May/ early June as a group of 6 friends. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were very clean although fairly small.

The rooms were cleaned everyday unless you displayed a 'do not disturb' sign.
The food in the restaurant was a mixed bag and there was always something for everyone. However, they quite often put out quite strange mixtures that didnt really go together. We weren't too bothered by this however.

Drinks are cheap in the hotel and in the nearby bars. Location is good for the beach, but a bit of a trek if you are looking to party in magaluf. For the price we paid this hotel exceeded all of our expectations.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

have stayed at this hotel on meny occasion from 2000 staff very plesent rooms spotless clean towls asnd maid service every day food very good getting better every time i go back. entertainment at night they try to please all ages. pool good size pool bar food good also. only downfall is the sun beds backs dont lift up but by a lilo put it on top cheeper than 4.50 euro each day for bed at beach umbos same price.

Room Tip: banna joes, stadium bar, maries kitchen cheep drink and kampas for food, drink they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales UK
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Myself and a friend stayed in this hotel in June this year for a week and thought it was fab for a girls holiday! We wanted to stay in Palma Nova as it is quieter than Magaluf but not too far away (that's where we went every night!). Our room was on the First floor but we had a pool view, air con was free & didn't break once. Soft drinks around the pool are a bit expensive but the breakfast & evening are meal are lovely, lots of choice - even my fussy friend had something every night.
We're going back next year for 10 nights and can't wait. If the hotel was noisy during the night the security man was really strict and shouted at younger guests for disturbing others!
The beach / bars / shops are all really close & staff were polite. There wasn't one day where we had to race for sunbeds & the pool area was lovely during the day. It was nice to have a variety of different aged guests - we've previously stayed in 18-30's hotels and it's like a night club during the day with reps hassling you / really loud music (not good after 3 hours sleep & a hangover!)
Don Bigote is a very clean & affordable hotel, we met some great people and July next year can't come quick enough!!

Room Tip: Pool view (doesn't matter what floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Don Bigote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Bigote

Address: Carrer de Paris 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Bigote 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Don Bigote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Bigote Hotel
Hotel Don Bigote Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Don Bigote, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.