We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb value for money, would recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Palmanova Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hi! Palmanova Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hi! Palmanova Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb value for money, would recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

I stayed in a twin room with my Mom and toddler. The room was large and clean, a cot was set up as requested. The room was a sea view as requested and our balcony looked out over the pool area.
We stayed on the 5th floor so very little noise from pool area / entertainment area at night which was a bonus as my toddler is a light sleeper. The room was clean with fresh towels when we put the used ones in the bath for replacing. The bedding was a sheet and a thin blanket which were perfect for the temperature.
We stayed all inclusive but we always intended to eat out at least once a day. Breakfast was the meal we always had at the hotel. The food was very nice and always plenty of it although we found that the dining time for tea was very late for my toddler (7pm-9pm). There were snacks available from the bar by the pool between lunch and tea but it was burger-n-chips type meals which my toddler wasn't fussed on.
The hotel in general was very clean, cool and spacious. The staff were friendly but very unhelpful when we asked for 2 room keys. One member of staff even blatantly lied and said that if he activated a second key then the first one would stop working. So when my mum was ill in bed for 2 days and needed the first key to keep the electrics and air con in the room while she was sick I asked for a second key again. After much grumbling they did give me another key that they said they would programme to allow me 1 use to get back into the room. And it really did allow me 1 use. BUT it did work in the electrics slot so I left that card in the room to keep everything on for mum but took the other one out with me and my son so we could get on with our holiday and leave mum to recover.
The hotel is perfectly situated a 2 minute walk from the beach round the side of a mini golf course. It seems to be right in the middle of Palma Nova with equal walking distance to bars and restaurants whether you turn left or right.
I read loads of reviews before I left and was worried but my worries were unfounded. The hotel is lovely, the staff were lovely, the food was very nice, the location is excellent and I think the moral of the story is - don't book a 3 star hotel and then write a bad review because you expect 5 star treatment. If you want haute cuisine, a turn down service and air con that is silent then book a 5 star hotel. If you want a good, clean, fabulously located hotel then stay here! I would recommend, it is very child friendly - there is a little tiny playgym next to the baby pool, the adult pool is large and clean and there were a great mix of nationalities when we were there (Sept / Oct 2010).
I would also recommend the Mocubar restaurant for food at any of time of the day - the food is excellent, the service fast and friendly and they have different specials every day. For a cocktail and a snack pop to La Cucuracha - the seafood salad in a taco shell looked too amazing to eat but we did anyway and the nachos were fab. Cocktails were fairly priced. The Saffron Desi have a very good deal on with poppadums, starter and main from a small selection for only 14 Euros per person and the food is excellent. The Beehive is an ace cafe bar to sit and have an ice cream and a San Miguel whilst looking at the beach. Lastly, At the far end of Palma Nova (past McDonalds and the taxi rank outside the Spar) is a shop on the left hand side next to the beach that sells 3D laser crystal. I can't remember the name of it but we got some beautiful souvenirs made with the 3 of us etched in 3D inside a block of glass. The bloke is German I think and completely eccentric but he did an awesome job and we would go back again and get another one done if we went back to Palma Nova.

Hope this helps and happy holidays! :-)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Hi! Palmanova Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2010
We would like to thank you for your comments, all the comments for our guest have been noted and we always work towards improving our service, we hope see you again the next year.

Attentively
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    248
    160
    62
    54
See reviews for
258
243
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Well .... where do I start, after reading some very mixed reviews we were a little nervous :)

Myself & my boyfriend stayed at the 'Palma Nova' for one week. When arriving at the hotel the staff were friendly and checked us in straight away (although they didnt actually tell us where our room was !) We rented a safe for the week which is a MUST do. Our room was perfect for what we needed it for, a place to sleep !! Beds were fine, wardrobes were excellent, the bathroom was fine (the only place I have been to abroad where they hadnt painted the bath !!) the hotel was perfect for us, the food was ok lots of choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner. The pool was always busy but that is expected, and we managed to get sun beds everyday. The hotel is close to everything and the beaches on the main strip are brilliant. The entertainment team were good & always on the go !

Some people had complained about money being left out going missing but to be honest with you I would never leave money lying around at home let alone on holiday you just dont do it !! The safe was great and we left all our valuables in there all week, nothing went missing - we had no issues at all despite the staff being on strike one day of our stay.

We had an excellent holiday and would love to return someday soon :)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Hi! Palmanova Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
We would like to thank you for your comments, all the comments for our guest have been noted and we always work towards improving our service, we hope see you again the next year.

Attentively
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

This trip was booked as a cheap weekend away which was true to a certain extent. On arrival at 10pm the guy on the desk was very miserable checked us in and that was that.
On entering the room went to use the toilet where there was a little surprise waiting for us even though the toi;et had been cleaned. The maid told us that it probably came from upstairs!!!!! Most of the staff struggled to raise a smile with the barstaff practically throwing drinks at you. The pool was ok clean enough the only thing was a constant smell of sewers drifting across the pool area. Come Sunday went back to the room to find that my wallet had been emptied and my friends was £120 light another of our group was £100 light aswell on another floor with no forced entry it was obvious to us it had to be someone who had access, the staff were more than unhelpful and on calling the manager was told to come back in the morning. The following morning the english speaking rep was also unhelpful the manager would not come and speak to us, and nobody was willing to ask questions of staff with access to the rooms.
All in all would have been a cheap weekend if not for the highest earning cleaners I've met. Would definately not recommend going back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Hi! Palmanova Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2010
In response to your claim I would like to give you the same answer that i give to your friend.
The receptionist explained to you the steps to do in a situation like this because the hotel and no other hotel is not responsable for the things are not in the safe box.
To which you and your friends will get back disrespecting and taking advantage that it was Sunday and she was alone in the reception, one of your group was pulling down his pants and doing stupid things.
Monday you return to explain the problem to the holiday concierge and she told you the same as the receptionist.
That your rooms were left uncleaned for your request and because you told us that the police would come to see it. The police came and took a reading of the lock in your door room and the only card which was used is your card. Because as you will know there is only one card given per room.
Also clarify that the only contact that you had with the manager was when he went up to your room to ask you leave the room because you had paid a late check out until 5 and it was 6.30 and had not yet left the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull e,yorks
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

This hotel was in a good location to the shops,and beach ,Entertainment was good ,Archery,bowls ect,waterpolo was very funny,the staff where first class,food wise it was a good selection and you could always find some thing to eat,
Very confused which drinks where included in the all inclusive,No menu list,
Minor repairs needed here and their in the hotel,But had a great holiday,Would return again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Hi! Palmanova Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2010
Dear guest is very important for us read something like this about our staff and our hotel.
We always try to make you feel happy and relax on your holidays, hope to see you again the next year.

Attentively
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

stayed at hotel for a week had a great time our third stay here fantastic time emailed them for a special room for my wifes 50th birhday and they give us a wonderful room many thanks to all the staff for making our time at hotel special dont take notice of all you read cant fault this hotel

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Hi! Palmanova Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2010
Dear guest is very important for us read something like this about our staff and our hotel.
We always try to make you feel happy and relax on your holidays, hope to see you again the next year.

Attentively
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Just returned from one week stay at Palmanova Hotel and I really have to aware all of you that there are thieves in this hotel operating all the time.Just have a look at different reviews...Money are steeled from rooms and even from safes as well...Our second last night was horrible, we returned from dinner and could not enter our room - simply as in previous cases our door card did not work...having reinstated it , we discovered that 90 pounds disappeared from my friend wallet....indeed it has not been locked in the safe (for which you have to pay 24 euros per week plus deposit), but it is outrages that you have to be worried about your belongings on your holiday..unfortunately both thomas cook rep and hotel manager weren't helpful at all...Hotel manager was really rude guy .We spent two hours on police station, taking with us police report and big disappointment of staff attitude towards us after it all happened. So except of that this is very basic 3star all inclusive hotel (you can really find better offer in Majorca for this price) - it is obvious that money are not safe in this hotel at all So if you would like to save your money and avoid disappointment facing thief DO NOT CHOOSE THIS HOTEL! I will not return there because this is not safe place at all.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday concierge at Hi! Palmanova Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2010
In response to your claim I would like to clarify some points when you comment the incident in your room.
The receptionist explained to you the steps to do in a situation like this because the hotel and no other hotel is not responsable for the things are not in the safe box.
To which you and your friends will get back disrespecting and taking advantage that it was Sunday and she was alone in the reception, one of your group was pulling down his pants and doing stupid things.
Monday you return to explain the problem to the holiday concierge and she told you the same as the receptionist.
That your rooms were left uncleaned for your request and because you told us that the police would come to see it. The police came and took a reading of the lock in your door room and the only card which was used is your card. Because as you will know there is only one card given per room.
Also clarify that the only contact that you had with the manager was when he went up to your room to ask you leave the room because you had paid a late check out until 5 and it was 6.30 and had not yet left the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

money missing from my self and others in same party had money taken ! staff did not want to know , police just as bad, kept saying they were to busy, so obv who it was !!! room dirty money there, room clean money gone mmm !!! oh did i mention weather was brill ! so keep money on you at all times after reading reviews so wish i did before , i would not even use the safe.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Hi! Palmanova Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2010
In response to your claim I would like to clarify some points when you comment the incident in your room.
The receptionist explained to you the steps to do in a situation like this because the hotel and no other hotel is not responsable for the things are not in the safe box.
To which you and your friends will get back disrespecting and taking advantage that it was Sunday and she was alone in the reception, one of your group was pulling down his pants and doing stupid things.
Monday you return to explain the problem to the holiday concierge and she told you the same as the receptionist.
That your rooms were left uncleaned for your request and because you told us that the police would come to see it. The police came and took a reading of the lock in your door room and the only card which was used is your card. Because as you will know there is only one card given per room.
Also clarify that the only contact that you had with the manager was when he went up to your room to ask you leave the room because you had paid a late check out until 5 and it was 6.30 and had not yet left the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel
Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel
#25 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel
#28 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 896 reviews
Suites, Pool, R...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Viva Palmanova
Viva Palmanova
#2 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quiet, Pool, Mi...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Sol Mirlos Tordos
Sol Mirlos Tordos
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,440 reviews
Quiet, Suites...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Free internet...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi! Palmanova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Palmanova Hotel

Address: C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi! Palmanova Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensations by the sea, and a relaxing atmosphere make this hotel an excellent choice if you are looking for leisure and entertainment both during the day and in the evening. You can enjoy a marvelous holiday as a family, with your partner or with friends. Located only 250 metres from the beach next to the promenade in Palmanova. Refurbished in 2006. 210 rooms, with balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower, toilet. 1 adult pool, 1 children's pool, game room, a conference room (maximum 60 pax) is available, exceptional program of children's entertainment and entertainment for adults. You can enjoy magnificent golf and water sports facilities only a few metres away. Water parks nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Fastbooking and Otel so you can book your Hi! Palmanova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Hi! Palmanova Hotel Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Palmanova Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.