We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel - really enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Palmanova Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hi! Palmanova Hotel to your Saves list
Hi! Palmanova Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Bolton,Lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very good hotel - really enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2008

We stayed here in June 2007 and enjoyed it so much we booked again. There were 3 adults in our party, one a pensioner and four kids aged 9 months to 9 years.The twin rooms allocated to us by our travel agents are too small for more than two so we upgraded to a suite for 40 euros a week which was amazing and had loads of room and three balconies and my dad who had two kids with him upgraded to a family room for the same price which has four 'proper beds' and two bathrooms.Its spotlessly clean and the food is very good. I have stayed in 4 stars and this hotel is an above average 3 star,The only people complaining about the food were the chips and egg folk who thankfully were very short in number.We did have to get up early to secure beds in the shade as we had a baby but there was enough for everyone.
My only comment would be that the hotel does not provide enough extrenal shows (only two a week) and the poor entertainment team had to provide the rest, They work very hard and do thier best and two of the girls, Sarah and Nicola are amazing singers. The boys Maxi and Johan are hilarious and the kids loved them.I think if the hotel could step up to 3-4 shows a week the entertainment would be better balanced and the entertainment team who work so hard ALL DAY and with some horrible children too, may get a deserved rest!

I did not see any trouble at this hotel as it was mainly families and couples. Its a nice hotel for families and is in easy reach of the beach. I cant understand some of the negative reviews about the food. I wont eat rubbish or let my children and we all ate well every mealtime.I think some people have very unrealisic expectations!!!

  • Liked — Great for young family
  • Disliked — Nothing - enjoyed it all!!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    283
    173
    66
    54
See reviews for
286
274
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
widnes england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

just got back for a week of fun and sun. The hotel was very clean. the food lovely. the booze was lovely, very strong.we where in room 715, if your lucky enough to get that room enjoy. The views are out of this world. The pool area is ok but you need to be up early to get a bed or just do what we did and enjoy yourselves and just get up when you want .the weather was very hot.. If i was you just go and enjoy and get very drunk. have fun ,the entertain isn't very good but they are nice and do try hard , you will have a lovely time there.

  • Liked — everything, we loved it
  • Disliked — nothing , it was brill
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2008

After spending the last seven years holidaying in ibiza we decided on a change and booked the hotel palma nova all inclusive.. majorca..we are a family of ten age ranging 65 down to thirties plus teenagers and a three year old...we got a good deal with direct holidays booking last september, and it amazed me when we were away how many different prices people had been charged for the same all inclusive holiday... why? Ive been reading some of the newer reviews and both agree and disagree on some of the points raised....Firstly I must say that in the two weeks we were there in early august I did not see any of the so called yobbos as mentioned by one reviewer, we were all pleasantly surprised at the nice crowd of people that were staying there, it was a good mix of kids teenagers couples and oldies.
The food again was typical hotel food, something for everyone, but at times the running of the restaurant seemed chaotic., I put this down to not enough staff at times.. but staff worked very hard in a pressurised situation of serving food consistently from 8 am all through the day..Also it was a case of as the lady mentioned ,clear tables yourself because it was quicker. but this was usually the case if you decided to eat late lunch and late eveing. I also had to complain about the crockery, again i think to much pressure for too little staff......The rooms could have been cleaner, only one cleaner for each floor as far as we could see...we waited for two hours to get into our room and when we got there I looked under the bed for something i dropped and there was a cosmetic bag someone had left behind so obviously room floor had not been cleaned....bedding and towels were spotless and any complaint was dealt with quickly....Sun beds where a nightmare people were putting towels out one night at l2 30 am rep was telling people to remove towels if people were missing for more than l5 minutes but it should have been up to staff to sort this.. or provide enough sunbeds for all clients..The entertainment crew were brilliant, not a lot of talent but threw everything into it and all the kids loved them.I expected lots of noise because of what I had read in reviews but didnt find this hotel any better or worse than anywhere else we have stayed, and security where really on the ball, come l30pm anyone still sat outside where asked to go into the hotel. Would I go back ,,,,,I dont think so enjoyed the holiday because i believe its what you put into it and all the staff there worked so hard to make your hol a good one, but I find palma nova very expensive and very commercialised, thank goodness we were all inclusive because it would have cost a small fortune in food and drinks in what I think is a very expensive resort but maybe this reflects the way all of spain has become.....last thought of the day for you all its time a lot of these spanish hotels in both mainland and islands updated, as I and I presume many others are getting fed up of hard beds old television sets no tea and coffee making facilities and no fridge in rooms and paying a lot of money for the priveledge of being deprived of these ameneties that we take for granted at home......

  • Liked — value for money on food and drink
  • Disliked — lack of room ameneites
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

Just got back and was disappointed. There were 2 adults and 3 teenagers in our party. The plates and cups in the dining room were dirty and the food was sometimes cold and not enough choice for kids, (they often ate out in the evening), tables were not always cleaned, we sat there with someone else's mess unless I cleared it. The cleaners came in the rooms everyday to make the beds, however not always cleaned and sometimes the towels were re-folded and not changed. The entertainment in the evening was poor and they couldn't sing. Snacks at night consisted of horrible sandwiches, 1 pizza for the whole night and a pastry, not alot for the amount of guests. The pool was great, but if you wanted a sun bed you had to get up at 6.30! The bar staff were quick and efficient.
We won't be returning to the Palma Nova Hotel again!!

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

we arrived at our hotel in the early hours of the morning to be greated by a receptionist, although this english was not fluent it was still understandable. we found the room ok. clean and big enough for us.
As i travelled with someone in a wheel chair the only bad things we could say about the hotel was the lack of disabled toilets and the width of the doors but we coped. also, to get out of the back entrance there was a big kerb but wasnt much trouble.
The food was nice but there was sometimes a queue for it at busy times.
the location was perfect for us. close to the beach. quiet and not too far to the local bars.
Entertainment was good for familes but not for my liking as i was travelling with my boyfriend. it was aimed i think at a young audience (a.k.a children).
The Bar was good. it had a large choice of drinks and gave large measures. The only thing i didnt understand was that they closed the pool bar at 6pm when the weather was still nice enough to stay outside untill gone 11pm.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Lack of Disabled Facilities.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

What a fantastic Holiday !!! Arrived home from staying at Hotel Parma Nova yesterday. The location was great 2 mins from the great beach and the main street with the shops and bars. The hotel itself was a great 3 star hotel, rooms were basic and cleaned every day, fresh towels etc. The food was great, something for everyone, if there was something on menu you didnt like there was always many other dishes, restaurant staff always helpful and friendly. Great selection of drinks, beware alcoholic drinks you get very strong measures !!! In our group there there were 6 adults and my son who is 4 years old. The entertainment staff were brill every night there was a childrens disco, which was followed by a game of bingo (which was a laugh !!) and then a show. The entertainment team Maxi, Nicole, Sarah, Laura and Johan were excellent. As for some people complaining about the hotel, food, entertainment staff etc they must be from an alien planet !! If you want a great family hotel with good food, drink and enterainment i would recomment this hotel !

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west brom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

A group of 6 stayed at this hotel including 2 ten year olds.our room was on the 3rd floor over looking the pool with a great view.If you want the best sunloungers you need to go down early to reserve one about 6.45am.Food was o.k sometimes the meat was undercooked but plenty of choice,the desserts made up for it!You can get a picnic bag to take on days out . Aqualand and western waterpark are near and are great days out,the children prefered aqualand.The beach is 2 minutes away and golfantasia.The animation team consisted of 6 but only 3 seemed interested in there job Max,Nicole and Laura were excellent with the kids they did their best trying to entertain the adults but could not sing.You must go and see the pirates show worth the money.This hotel is clean and great for families.

  • Liked — cleanliness,location
  • Disliked — lifts slow
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hi! Palmanova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Palmanova Hotel

Address: C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi! Palmanova Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensations by the sea, and a relaxing atmosphere make this hotel an excellent choice if you are looking for leisure and entertainment both during the day and in the evening. You can enjoy a marvelous holiday as a family, with your partner or with friends. Located only 250 metres from the beach next to the promenade in Palmanova. Refurbished in 2006. 210 rooms, with balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower, toilet. 1 adult pool, 1 children's pool, game room, a conference room (maximum 60 pax) is available, exceptional program of children's entertainment and entertainment for adults. You can enjoy magnificent golf and water sports facilities only a few metres away. Water parks nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Hi! Palmanova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Hi! Palmanova Hotel Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Palmanova Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.