We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you paid for !!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Palmanova Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hi! Palmanova Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hi! Palmanova Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
FALKIRK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“You get what you paid for !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Husband and I were there from 3rd Sept till 14th !! Room never got cleaned, got fresh towels everyday. The shower curtain was pulled over but the bath was never cleaned out, I had to do that , Sheets were changed once in the time we were there, Because we stripped the bed and made it up with clean sheets took them off the Trolley ourselves, Under the bed must have had at least an inch of dust, and headboard, Floor was never swept apart from when a glass broke and needed the brush, I swept the floor, Food was ok we had salad every lunchtime chopped pork or salami for cold meat everyday, soon got fed up with that, We ate out a few times just for a change. Entertainment? well what can a say about that?? 3 lads who just did not have a clue, Example pin the tail on a donkey blindfolded OMG the worst yet. They walked about like cardboard cut outs. Why can`t Hotels not get it right with Entertainment. Staff were nice apart from 2 one in the bar was so grumpy, and the wee man in the dining room if he had smiled his face would have cracked, All he did was moan in Spanish, Pool was nice never had a problem getting beds as we started to do the same as everyone else get up at 8am and put a towel down, that was the only way you could get a bed, A couple fighting out on the corridor that was terrible, Hotel full of young teenagers I asked a lad why would he wanted to stay in this hotel while Maguluf is just up the road?? He said he got a decent sleep here and went to Magga every nite !! Worst of all OAP queuing at meal times for the door opening thought was terrible !! We have been but defo wont be back But as I say it was a cheep holiday and you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: We were in room 306 road side and a lot cooler ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    246
    158
    61
    53
See reviews for
259
239
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband just got back from hi palma nova hotel apart from a 12 hour delay going out we had a lovely time why are there bad reviews on here we couldn't fault it staff very friendly and helpful food good just serve yourself around the pool soft drinks alcohol and shorts and also hot drinks like to stay in a nice hotel but don't go looking for things to complain about all staff work really hard will defo go back here they are closing at beg oft for a refurb is great now though we really liked it

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I got this holiday at a really good price. So cant complain about good value. I went with my boyfriend and our friends. The location was really good, as its close to bars/restaurants/beach. The rooms were okay, nothing special, but it was always clean. My friend will eat absolutely anything but after a couple of days of being there, we all got sick of the food. For the size of the hotel, there was not much choice, what so ever... i feel that this was one of the major downsides to the hotel. As there wasn't much food selection... a couple of times we ate out at a curry house, its called A TASTE OF INDIA.. if you go and get fed up of the food, i would go here (highly recommended). There were alot of younger groups when we were there, but this didn't bother us and they always kept themselves to themselves and every now and then at night you may of heard them. The sun bed situation is quite similar to other hotels i've been to, you have to get up early to get a sun bed. Another point i must add is that the entertainment is poor, we only had a couple of drinks at night then had to go into palma nova because we got bored, which is a shame because we were looking forward to the free drinks at night and some good entertainment, so for that reason the holiday ended up costing us more than expected. The staff were also very rude towards us. One evening we arrived back at the hotel at 1am and there was a short woman on security, she followed my friends back to their room and about 20 minutes later whilst they was asleep, started banging on... asking to see their wristbands... that was very strange?? We was so appalled when we left, we had an early morning flight, so when we went to give our keys in there was a young man on reception and this 'security' lady... we handed him our keys and they both started talking in spanish and started laughing.. he didn't once speak to us in English.. he just took our keys and that was it.. no hello, goodbye or thank you. Before that happened we thought the holiday was ok, it is what you make it. But we left feeling very dissapointed and for that reason i will never return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view, otherwise you will be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Had a great stay at Palmanova Hotel, made even more enjoyable by the entertainment team, Rob and his team,Jazzy and Paul kept us entertained during the day with quizzes, shooting, archery and much more. In the evening there was live entertainment including an Elvis tribute who was really good and again Rob and the team got everyone dancing and playing entertaining games. It was brilliant sad to come home, would definitely go back if only for the entertainment!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

just come back from palmanova had a great time again as we do every year .we love this hotel the food is good very clean the staff are very nice some people moan about the food well iam a very fussy eater and there is something for eveyone and its the only hotel food that dosent make me ill as i have ibs i think some people expect to much from a 3 star hotel and yes there is a problem with the sunbeds but thats not the hotels fault its the people that get up and put the towels on them

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

After 1 week AI holiday at this hotel, the most annoying thing was the situation with the sunbeds! Sad people setting their alarms in order to go out and put towels on the sunbeds - even though there are lots of signs around the hotel saying sunbeds should not be reserved! The hotel needs to get a grip on the situation by actively removing towels/chairs/bags if the sunbeds are clearly not being used.

People obviously return year after year at the same time as the hotel guests were very 'cliquey' and saved each others' sunbeds even when their friends were on day trips!!!

As others have said, the walls in this hotel are very thin and generally the hotel rooms and some public areas i.e. the downstairs bar where most of the nightly entertainment is located, could do with a refurb.

The food was good and the entertainment lads worked their socks off. Good location close to shops, restaurants and the beach but really guests should be warned about the pickpockets and robbers in the locality.

Room Tip: Something to note, lift does not go to the 8th floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Rooms not ready on arrival, had to wait 2 hours.Speed of staff was on par with a sloth..Balcony didnt get any sun and facing a block of flats,bacony also had crack running full length of it,,The food was absolutely terrible and we only managed to eat once out of the whole week,,The water was off on a couple of days for a while,,Entertainment was not worth watching,,,,definitely wont be going back there,,, very dissapointed,

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hi! Palmanova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Palmanova Hotel

Address: C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi! Palmanova Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensations by the sea, and a relaxing atmosphere make this hotel an excellent choice if you are looking for leisure and entertainment both during the day and in the evening. You can enjoy a marvelous holiday as a family, with your partner or with friends. Located only 250 metres from the beach next to the promenade in Palmanova. Refurbished in 2006. 210 rooms, with balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower, toilet. 1 adult pool, 1 children's pool, game room, a conference room (maximum 60 pax) is available, exceptional program of children's entertainment and entertainment for adults. You can enjoy magnificent golf and water sports facilities only a few metres away. Water parks nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Otel and Fastbooking so you can book your Hi! Palmanova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Hi! Palmanova Hotel Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Palmanova Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.