We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served it's purpose” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Palmanova Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hi! Palmanova Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hi! Palmanova Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Served it's purpose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel served its purpose, It's not far at all from the Magaluf Strip, however if your wanting a nice relaxing day/night its only a few minutes away from Palma Nova which has a lovely quiet beach and lovely restaurant's. The hotel itself has a shop near enough onsite (just below the hotel) and has a number of café's underneath the hotel which offers really cheap food!

The hotel itself is a bit dated but to be fair, there are some good deal's to be had at this hotel, its sister hotel (torrenova) is probably the one to go for if your not going on a party holiday, and it's only 3 minutes walk away!

Room Tip: Request pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Hi! Palmanova Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time and commented abaut your stay at the Hotel Palmanova.
your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our service to the needs an expectations of our guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    249
    160
    61
    54
See reviews for
259
245
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

we spend 5 days in warm atmosphere in both stuff and weather .. with great sea view and white sand we had great time... surrounded eras is nice to have sunset walk and all needs is in walkin distance..indoor pool is fun It is 10 minutes away from Palma by car. We sent in April so the weather was a little bit chilly, not suitable for swimming in the sea or sunbathing
taff very friendly

Room Tip: never go to nature adventure at reserva park if you are pregnant and have child less than 3 years
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Hi! Palmanova Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent visit to Hotel Palmanova
We are very happy that you had a great time in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice time looking forward to coming back. Only down fall is the sun beds by pool people save them very early so if you want a sun bed you have to get up around 6 am to save a bed. We have been to this hotel 3 times soon be our 4th.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is not to bad for a three star. It is in Palmanova,very clase to the beach. It is 10 minutes away from Palma by car. We sent in April so the weather was a little bit chilly, not suitable for swimming in the sea or sunbathing. We rented a car (Hiperrent, cheap and good car) and visited the island which we loved. About the hotel, the food and staff at the hotel were terrible, the rooms were OK, clean. If your idea is to discover the island this could be a good option.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very clean, staff very friendly, especially the ones behind the bar. Food is a huge buffet offering mostly different things throughout the week. Snacks available at certain times, chips, hot dogs and burgers etc.

Good family hotel, although would be nice if people without small children didn't use the sun loungers around the childrens pool, leaving sometimes 2 or 3 families having to take extra chairs and loungers into the childrens pool area. Some times having to sit on the floor, but this isn't the hotels fault, just ignorant holiday makers.

Never any noise while we were there. the people who complain about the food are obviously the people who sat within the confines of the hotel and never seemed to actually go anywhere. the food is paid for obviously when you are all inclusive but doesn't mean EVERY meal has to be eaten inside the hotel.

Have stayed here twice now with family and friends, great hotel and great value for money. Look forward to visiting again in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on lower floors, sometimes the lifts will be out of service. Also make sure to pay the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Palmanova Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thankyou very much for takingthe time and commented about you stay at the Hotel Palmanova
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here last July with Thomas Cook with some friends.

Arrived fairly late in the day, reception staff gave us All Inclusive wrist bands straight away and were advised to go the restaurant straight before it closed. Not being a fussy eater, I found there was a good selection of salads, cold meats and breads and hot foods, such as chicken, fish and pasta, something for everyone.

Service at the bars in the hotel was good and a good selection of drinks, wine, beer, spirits and soft drinks always available, but you were limited to ordering 3 drinks per person per visit to the bar. All drinks outside were in plastics.

Pool was very lively during the day, with lots of activities to do during the day.

Excellent location, 15-20 minute walk to Magaluf if you wanted to go there in the evening for the nightlife, with it's many bars and nightclubs. Also lots of bars and restaurants along the way, as some nights we ate out.

Also a prime spot for 18-30 so might not be ideal for some, but was not a problem was me.

Would recommend to others. All in all, was very good value!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Palmanova Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We highly appreciate thatyou tookthe time to let us know about your impresionof your stay.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We booked a late deal to this hotel in August, we booked a week all inclusive and had a great time.

The food was very good and plentiful, and there was always plenty of places to sit considering how busy it was. There was an excellent array of meat every night and was always nicely cooked, for example there were steaks, chicken, pork and even venison one night, a lot better than we were expecting! For any vegetarians there were still plenty of options, for exammple a vegetarian lasagna. Breakfast was what I enjoyed most, there was so much to eat, sausages, scrambled egg, beans, bacon, toast, cereal, pastries, fruit and even a coffee machine which made great cappuccinos and lattes, and in the morning a complimentary glass of champagne!

The accommodation was very good too, it was clean, spacious and had a very good view of the sea and mountains. The air conditioning was very useful and for a 3 star hotel we were really impressed.

Location was really good too, our transfer was about 20 minutes, so for anyone who gets travel sickness then this holiday is ideal, it was under a 2 hour flight, and 20 minute transfer, you can't really beat that. For things to do around the accommodation there was plenty for us, we mainly went to the beach most days which was great too. We also had a trip out to the Western Waterpark, which our rep sorted out for us, the ticket gives you a bus into the waterpark, and as it was so close to the hotel we got a taxi back which cost about €5 which was ideal, so for anyone who likes waterparks then I fully recommend this one.

Overall we had a great holiday, after reading the negative reviews we were expecting a couple of faults but we really couldn't find any. If you go here with an open mind and want to relax then you'll have a great time like we did.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Palmanova Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We are very happy that you had a grat time in Palmanova and at our hotel.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hi! Palmanova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Palmanova Hotel

Address: C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi! Palmanova Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensations by the sea, and a relaxing atmosphere make this hotel an excellent choice if you are looking for leisure and entertainment both during the day and in the evening. You can enjoy a marvelous holiday as a family, with your partner or with friends. Located only 250 metres from the beach next to the promenade in Palmanova. Refurbished in 2006. 210 rooms, with balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower, toilet. 1 adult pool, 1 children's pool, game room, a conference room (maximum 60 pax) is available, exceptional program of children's entertainment and entertainment for adults. You can enjoy magnificent golf and water sports facilities only a few metres away. Water parks nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Fastbooking so you can book your Hi! Palmanova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Hi! Palmanova Hotel Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Palmanova Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.