We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Palmanova Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hi! Palmanova Hotel to your Saves list
Hi! Palmanova Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

we spend 5 days in warm atmosphere in both stuff and weather .. with great sea view and white sand we had great time... surrounded eras is nice to have sunset walk and all needs is in walkin distance..indoor pool is fun It is 10 minutes away from Palma by car. We sent in April so the weather was a little bit chilly, not suitable for swimming in the sea or sunbathing
taff very friendly

Room Tip: never go to nature adventure at reserva park if you are pregnant and have child less than 3 years
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Hi! Palmanova Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent visit to Hotel Palmanova
We are very happy that you had a great time in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    283
    173
    66
    54
See reviews for
286
274
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice time looking forward to coming back. Only down fall is the sun beds by pool people save them very early so if you want a sun bed you have to get up around 6 am to save a bed. We have been to this hotel 3 times soon be our 4th.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is not to bad for a three star. It is in Palmanova,very clase to the beach. It is 10 minutes away from Palma by car. We sent in April so the weather was a little bit chilly, not suitable for swimming in the sea or sunbathing. We rented a car (Hiperrent, cheap and good car) and visited the island which we loved. About the hotel, the food and staff at the hotel were terrible, the rooms were OK, clean. If your idea is to discover the island this could be a good option.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very clean, staff very friendly, especially the ones behind the bar. Food is a huge buffet offering mostly different things throughout the week. Snacks available at certain times, chips, hot dogs and burgers etc.

Good family hotel, although would be nice if people without small children didn't use the sun loungers around the childrens pool, leaving sometimes 2 or 3 families having to take extra chairs and loungers into the childrens pool area. Some times having to sit on the floor, but this isn't the hotels fault, just ignorant holiday makers.

Never any noise while we were there. the people who complain about the food are obviously the people who sat within the confines of the hotel and never seemed to actually go anywhere. the food is paid for obviously when you are all inclusive but doesn't mean EVERY meal has to be eaten inside the hotel.

Have stayed here twice now with family and friends, great hotel and great value for money. Look forward to visiting again in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on lower floors, sometimes the lifts will be out of service. Also make sure to pay the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Palmanova Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thankyou very much for takingthe time and commented about you stay at the Hotel Palmanova
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here last July with Thomas Cook with some friends.

Arrived fairly late in the day, reception staff gave us All Inclusive wrist bands straight away and were advised to go the restaurant straight before it closed. Not being a fussy eater, I found there was a good selection of salads, cold meats and breads and hot foods, such as chicken, fish and pasta, something for everyone.

Service at the bars in the hotel was good and a good selection of drinks, wine, beer, spirits and soft drinks always available, but you were limited to ordering 3 drinks per person per visit to the bar. All drinks outside were in plastics.

Pool was very lively during the day, with lots of activities to do during the day.

Excellent location, 15-20 minute walk to Magaluf if you wanted to go there in the evening for the nightlife, with it's many bars and nightclubs. Also lots of bars and restaurants along the way, as some nights we ate out.

Also a prime spot for 18-30 so might not be ideal for some, but was not a problem was me.

Would recommend to others. All in all, was very good value!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Palmanova Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We highly appreciate thatyou tookthe time to let us know about your impresionof your stay.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We booked a late deal to this hotel in August, we booked a week all inclusive and had a great time.

The food was very good and plentiful, and there was always plenty of places to sit considering how busy it was. There was an excellent array of meat every night and was always nicely cooked, for example there were steaks, chicken, pork and even venison one night, a lot better than we were expecting! For any vegetarians there were still plenty of options, for exammple a vegetarian lasagna. Breakfast was what I enjoyed most, there was so much to eat, sausages, scrambled egg, beans, bacon, toast, cereal, pastries, fruit and even a coffee machine which made great cappuccinos and lattes, and in the morning a complimentary glass of champagne!

The accommodation was very good too, it was clean, spacious and had a very good view of the sea and mountains. The air conditioning was very useful and for a 3 star hotel we were really impressed.

Location was really good too, our transfer was about 20 minutes, so for anyone who gets travel sickness then this holiday is ideal, it was under a 2 hour flight, and 20 minute transfer, you can't really beat that. For things to do around the accommodation there was plenty for us, we mainly went to the beach most days which was great too. We also had a trip out to the Western Waterpark, which our rep sorted out for us, the ticket gives you a bus into the waterpark, and as it was so close to the hotel we got a taxi back which cost about €5 which was ideal, so for anyone who likes waterparks then I fully recommend this one.

Overall we had a great holiday, after reading the negative reviews we were expecting a couple of faults but we really couldn't find any. If you go here with an open mind and want to relax then you'll have a great time like we did.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Palmanova Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We are very happy that you had a grat time in Palmanova and at our hotel.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have been to this hotel every year for about 5 years in a row, I think depending on what time of year you go depends on the type of holiday you have. I went at the beginning of July for a week , for a last minute break with my mum before heading home to get married, so I just wanted to relax but obviously taking into consideration it was the beginning of the summer holiday so would be extremely busy.
I cannot fault the hotel what so ever checked in to the hotel and allocated a bedroom which was clean and tidy, yes the walls are paper thin but that is not necessarily a complaint. The food was decent and what you would expect for a three star hotel. The entertainment did not interest me but was suitable for families.
The bad points was at 4am on the first night all you could hear were lads running up and down the corridor screaming there heads off banding doors, this continued every night of our holiday. When going for breakfast in the morning it wasn't surprising to be greeted by the stench of urine along with corridor or a person sleeping where they had collapsed the night before. During the day groups of people screaming and swearing around the pool which I didn't necessarily mind but they were at lot of children around which was defiantly not appropriate. On the third day when I go out of bed at 9am and headed to the balcony i found a couple doing things on the balcony which should be done in the privacy of the bedroom, there were kids watching this. When going to see the Thomas Cook Rep Chris ( a complete waste of space) advised magaluf was overbook so the groups booked on 18-30 holidays were allocated to our hotel, We requested to be moved to a different park of the island but this could only be done for £500 which was ridiculous. I am not complaining about the people being transferred to the hotel at the end of the day these groups had booked club 18-30 holiday and that is what they wanted and should have been getting, it was the way Thomas Cook Rep handled the situation. Chris the Thomas Cook rep was more concerned about gaining his on commission from the big clubs to get the young ones in and not bothered about the rest of the guests who did not want that type of holiday. The hotel works on all inclusive wrist bands and guests under 18 were allocated with a different color so staff knew who not to serve alcohol to, the rep was advising them to remove them to get served alcohol which was ridiculous as some of these people certainly did not need anymore alcohol!!!!!

I felt extremely sorry for the hotel as they seemed extremely disheartened with there jobs and this is a complete change from the previous years.

Room Tip: Email before you travel requesting a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hi! Palmanova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Palmanova Hotel

Address: C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi! Palmanova Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensations by the sea, and a relaxing atmosphere make this hotel an excellent choice if you are looking for leisure and entertainment both during the day and in the evening. You can enjoy a marvelous holiday as a family, with your partner or with friends. Located only 250 metres from the beach next to the promenade in Palmanova. Refurbished in 2006. 210 rooms, with balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower, toilet. 1 adult pool, 1 children's pool, game room, a conference room (maximum 60 pax) is available, exceptional program of children's entertainment and entertainment for adults. You can enjoy magnificent golf and water sports facilities only a few metres away. Water parks nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hi! Palmanova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Hi! Palmanova Hotel Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Palmanova Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.