We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our last minute holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Palmanova Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hi! Palmanova Hotel to your Saves list
Hi! Palmanova Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“our last minute holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

just returned 26th oct. hotel lovely and clean,staff very friendly and helpful.we were all inclusive and the choice of food was plentiful, towels in our room changed twice and room cleaned every day. the only thing i would say is the tvs could do with updating as we had sky news on and it kept bre aking up. a small fridge in the room would have been a bonus,but overall we were very impressed with this hotel

Room Tip: choose a room that overlooks the pool as ours faced the road we didnt get any sun and it was quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    285
    175
    66
    54
See reviews for
286
276
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
benalmadena
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

the good points first-----very clean, most staff very good, thats it !!!!!

now the not so good, we had a late flight, and as we were half board, not all inc, i telephone to as for snacks in our room, told " not a problem"
upon arrival we were told our snacks were in the bar ! we left our cases in reception and made our way to the bar,( not hard to find, just follow the horrendously loud musice) two small warm ham and cheese sandwiches wraped in cling film wow !! i then had to que in line and shout to order our drinks, served in plastic containers, coffee in polystyrene cups, when i complained, they stated that all inclusive guests were served this way, i told the bar man i was not all inclusive and we were then given cups and real glasses for our drinks.
due to this, the noise and kids running around, we never drank in the hotel again for the rest of the week.
our room was overlooking the main road with lot of traffice noise, we were on the 5th floor and could hear the noise from the bar untill about midnight, not good, the next morning we requested a different room, and were told it would take 2 days, it took three!! it was cleen but the walls are so thin you could just about hear next door folding their news papers pages !!!!!

as for the dinning room, the only time we had hot food was first day, we went to dinning room soon as doors opened, if you went in 15 mins after that, you only got warm food, this was every meal, every day, even the plate warmers were cold. and it was chips with every thing, very boring menu.as we live on main land spain, we were shocked at how expensive palmanova was, prices ranged from 2.50 to 4.75 euros a pint, and in one lounge bar i paid 11.70 euros for two vodka and cokes, and the coke came out of a pump, not a bottle !!!!!
a pint of carling on the beach was 4.25 euros, in my local on main land i pay 2,50 euro a pint and 1. 30 a bottle of local beer, and we have some bars selling sn miguel for 1.50 euros a pint.
a taxi from the airport was 42.00 euros, for our return trip it was, after a haggle, 31.00 euro for same distance, ask before you ride !!!!!!

Room Tip: request a pool or sea view to get away from traffice noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewsburyYorkshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We usually stay at sister hotel the Mimosa,but it was full, Came back 23rd Oct after 10nights stay. !st impession mm looks okay. We emailed for low floor pool view, thats what wegot. The roomwas clean and spacious. Maids did goodjob,sheets changed twice and towels every day.The bar staff were very nice and jolly,There was no entertainmrnt as such, odd games and 2 singers, No Bingo, Much better at Mimosa. The entertainment roomwas a very funny shape with pillars, so if you wanted to see "shows" you couldnt at the back. Now the Resturant, our first few days the food was cold, plates cold. We all filled in forms then hey presto we got warm plates and he food was warmer. We had 3 complaints--!st was no Prridge for brekkie--"2nd No brown sauce--3rd NO GRAVY sowhat do you have with dry pie! and Mash ! I asked manager and he said Gravy is only on Carvert nights. We had all these 3 things in the MimosaPark, which is run by same company! They were also slow to fill food up when empiy, god help them in peak season.Fruit was limited and what was there was Rockhard, kept a nesturine in drawer for 2days to ripen! The sun bed rush was a laugh, some out at 7-30 when just coming light. Then some left all day with towels on until 3pm. The toasties in the snax was my highlite as i had them every day. Hotelnear to beach if you go out of gates, but they close at 11pm so then on a night you have a long walk round, and it is very quiet and scary, so only went out 2twice. Dont know if we will stay here again, we like the location of Mimosa better, nearer to Magaluf.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms were warmer has the sun most of day in Autumn
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just back from our 4th year at the Palmanova hotel. Yes it's true there was a bug but it was all over the resort and sometimes these things can't be helped.
As usual we all had a great time made even better by the fact that many regulars are there every May and October.
For the 4th year running there was a good choice of food every day. Never disappointed.
The rooms were cleaned every day but the sheets every 3 days. This is ok considering you DON'T change your sheets at home EVERYDAY!!!!!!!!!
Rob, James and Natalie done a great job with all the kids and Mark "Elvis" Nixon was the greatest!
This is a 3* star, friendly hotel and only a 2 minute walk to the beach, bars and restaurants.
If you are lucky enough to end up in Palmanova you can't miss Thursday night at the local Sunset bar where "Big Jos" does a tribute to Niel Diamond.
We are already booked for next May and October.
See you soon Palmanova Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilmarnock. u.k.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

just back from another lovely holiday in hotel palmanova. once more everything lived up to our expectations, food, as usual, was excellent, great choice at every mealtime, and always cooked really well. staff are always friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned every day, and restaurant and poolside always cleaned to perfection. A bonus this holiday was that there were loads of extra new sunbeds, so no need to get up at daft o.clock as there were plenty beds for everyone!! We always meet up with loads of friends from all over Britain, who, like us come back year after year, which speaks for itself about how good this hotel is. we also met lots of new friends this year who have also decided to come back next year, so a big hi to Laura, Donna and nicola!!!!!!!! I cant believe some of the bad reviews written about hotel palma nova, if you want a five star hotel you have to pay five star prices!!!!!!!! we are already booked for May 2013 and know we wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: high floor with a pool view and you get amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

just came back from here today and had to write a review after paying for all inclusive we had to eat out every day for breakfast , lunch and dinner because all the food was the same every time we went down to look it was either pasta or pork and chips we had breakfast once there nd dinner once and after it me and my boyfriend were gettig sick all the next day and more . symptoms. you could not drink the drinks there unless you drank the local beer the staff were horrible never help with any information you wanted to ask. the rooms were basic and when the cleaners came they never changed the bed sheets for the week just made the bed again and changed the towels. We also asked for sea views and when we arrived to the room all we could see was the stairs for the fire exit and a building across from the hotel! to rent a safe its 30 euro and you get five euro back from them the kids games room was locked every night by 11. all together it was one of the worst holidays we have been on and ended up spending double the money over eatig and drinking out every night !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed 29/09/12 to 13/10/12. Hotel was what we expected for a 3 star, clean tidy, the staff friendly and helpful.
Our biggest concern was the food. It does not matter if the hotel is a 1 star or 5 star the food should be safe to eat. As a professional caterer with over 30 years experience I like to feel I know what I am talking about. During our first week we eat in the restaurant and both of us when down with sickness and diarrhoea along with a number of others, the hotel blamed it on a 'Bug'. On several occasions the food we were served was not reheated enough and was promptly spat out. I then noticed that the Bain Marie units were not switched on meaning the food was not held at a safe temperature, this was confirmed by me sticking my hand in the unit when the staff were changing over the tins, stone cold. If this is what I saw then it begs the question what was going on in the kitchen. The E U has put in place hygiene regulations to protect use all, that in my opinion were being ignored.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hi! Palmanova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Palmanova Hotel

Address: C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi! Palmanova Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensations by the sea, and a relaxing atmosphere make this hotel an excellent choice if you are looking for leisure and entertainment both during the day and in the evening. You can enjoy a marvelous holiday as a family, with your partner or with friends. Located only 250 metres from the beach next to the promenade in Palmanova. Refurbished in 2006. 210 rooms, with balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower, toilet. 1 adult pool, 1 children's pool, game room, a conference room (maximum 60 pax) is available, exceptional program of children's entertainment and entertainment for adults. You can enjoy magnificent golf and water sports facilities only a few metres away. Water parks nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hi! Palmanova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Hi! Palmanova Hotel Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Palmanova Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.