We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Palmanova Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hi! Palmanova Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hi! Palmanova Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Myself and my husband spent a week at the hotel Palmanova between the 11th and 18th October. We were checked in very quickly and efficiently by a very friendly young lady on reception. We were very impressed with the room, spotlessly clean and was kept that way for the duration of our holiday. The hotel is is a perfect location, quiet at night and just a minute stroll to the beach,bars and shops. The beach opposite the hotel is one of the best I have seen.
The hotel restaurant is well run, the staff work very hard to ensure you never have to queue for a table. Could not fault the food, everything fresh and piping hot. Anyone who complains must be mad! Breakfast lunch and dinner was excellent and their chef is a credit to the hotel.
The bar service was just as good, never had to queue for a drink and the friendly bar staff worked extremely hard from morning until night. In fact I can't find any negatives to say about this hotel and we are definately going back next year.
We left the hotel very early in the morning and the restaurant was opened before breakfast time to ensure we could have a coffee and some toast before leaving. I thought that was a nice touch.
A good hotel for families and couples wanting a relaxing holiday with a nice clean swimming pool, also a childrens pool.
The entertainment team worked hard day and night with something for adults and children every day.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a safe and relaxing week in Palm Nova.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    259
    165
    61
    54
See reviews for
270
256
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

stayed at the palma nova hotel from 1st october 2011 until 8th october. we were with friends and this was their first time in majorca.the hotel was perfect weather was also brilliant. . The hotel is situated within 5mins from the beautiful beach. we were all inclusive. food was good with good variety staff worked very hard and quickly cleared tables ready for next guests. Toasters in morning were slow but not many spanish hetels get it right. Bar staff were very efficient and dealt with waiting guests quickly and cheerfully. The whole hotel was very clean and staff very helpful. will definately be going back. A place well worth a visit is the upsidedown house in Magaloof within walking distance about 20 mins from hotel. walk along the beach. very nice in good weather.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clydesdale
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I don't understand how people can say the foo was not good at this hotel! I found everything very tasty, but then I prefer to taste the meat rather than a lot of spices. I can only think that the people who complain must have had there palate dulled by the eating of too many Curries! It is worth visiting this hotel because it is clean, comfortable and well positioned. I also saw two very excellent shows, which cost nothing extra, the sensational Sundaes and the Off The Wall dance team. Fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

we travelled as a family 2 adults (25,31) and a 6 yr old with thomas cook, i can not fault this hotel, food is excellent even for fussy eaters theres always something! the ai drinks couldnt fault, only downside is you get 1/2 glasses, but we just ordered 2!! the staff here are really friendly, and the entertainment team are brilliant! esp.. dave he made our holiday! top bloke!
dont listen to the bad reviews, cant understand some people.... as for saying that its for old people i have to disagree, while we were there there were a few groups of lads and alot of young couples.... all in all we loved it and hope to go back next year!!

Room Tip: we were on the frount of the hotel, but wasnt noisey at all, think i would ask for a pool view tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

cheap low budget hotel - you get what you pay for - good location - food not very good - prepare to eat out - breakfasts not bad though - entertainment can't comment on as we made our own going out every night - hotel clean and ok for short break but felt like 'God's waiting room'- at times as most guests in their twilight years - not for the young uns!!

Room Tip: rooms very dark try to get one where the sun shines in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed at this hotel from the 16/10/11 till 23/10/11 and we were very impressed. The hotel was very clean with great staff and food. The beach was less than a 2 minute walk away and we really enjoyed the in house entertainment. Will be staying here again as we loved it :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Have stayed many times in Majorca and this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at, although only 3 star.
Situated on the outskirts of Palma Nova in a lovely quiet location, but still within a couple of hundred yards of the main shops, buses etc, but . Had a lovely room on 5th floor, very clean, balcony, unfortunately no air conditoning,hairdryers etc, you can rent them from reception about 11 euros a week, could not rent by the day, could be very hot in summer.
Food was excellent, buffet style, you can eat and drink all day long if you wanted! A/I as we were was local alcohol and not mean with measures, wine and water on tap in the restaurant.
Excellent pool area exceptionally clean and always sunbeds available when we were there, some of the sunbeds are older than others we noted that some people did put towels on the best beds very early in the morning, but did hot use them. Switch them over it they have not been used for hours, we saw some beds not having been used all day but towels laid across them all day long.
Great entertainment, quizzes and organised activites, such as crazy golf during the day fun entertainment every night. Did see David and he was superb, but the other reps are very good as well!
Free Wireless internet in reception which was great. Beds very comfortable no kettles or fridges in rooms but if you are a/i you dont need them.
Only 2 lifts which are very slow.
We booked independently and got a shared transfer from the airport through Resort Hoppa, has now got a desk at the airport would recommend as there were so many others doing the same as we did, and had many organised transfer buses all over the island.
There is a small raised area near the pool outside the restaurant which is difficult to see be careful as very easy to trip up.
Within easy reach of the airport especially if you are going for a short break. Loved it here and would deffinately return. Certainly the management has got it right here, very pleasant staff. Great hotel, lovely time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hi! Palmanova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Palmanova Hotel

Address: C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi! Palmanova Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensations by the sea, and a relaxing atmosphere make this hotel an excellent choice if you are looking for leisure and entertainment both during the day and in the evening. You can enjoy a marvelous holiday as a family, with your partner or with friends. Located only 250 metres from the beach next to the promenade in Palmanova. Refurbished in 2006. 210 rooms, with balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower, toilet. 1 adult pool, 1 children's pool, game room, a conference room (maximum 60 pax) is available, exceptional program of children's entertainment and entertainment for adults. You can enjoy magnificent golf and water sports facilities only a few metres away. Water parks nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Fastbooking so you can book your Hi! Palmanova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Hi! Palmanova Hotel Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Palmanova Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.