We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time at this hotel, and would still recommend it but watch out for the security guards.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel TRH Torrenova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel TRH Torrenova to your Saves list
Hotel TRH Torrenova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrenova 25 - 27, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“2nd time at this hotel, and would still recommend it but watch out for the security guards.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed here for the second time in July 2013. The hotel is simple and basic, the cleaners only change your bedding once a week and the floor swept badly most days. There are shot girls around the pool selling shots and laughing gas. The pool bar is great although not the cheapest, food is also lovely. Although one of the main downfalls to this hotel is the security staff, one night after a night out 2 lads come back to the room for drinks (they were in the room below us), the security man followed us to the room, banged on the door and said they wern't from our hotel and kicked us out for the night, although the man behind the reception desk let us leave for 10 minutes and sneaked us back in. Heard a lot of bad stories about these security men like them beating up lads in their rooms, and also going through balcony doors while people were getting dressed. You also have to watch out for the KILLER hill, although we managed the hill for 2 weeks and lived. We still had a lovely holiday and would probably return to this hotel if we returned to magaluf.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    157
    169
    114
    175
See reviews for
95
150
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

if you are looking for a good holiday to get a way to relax, chill with your mates then this is the right place. its a lively holiday with the hotel more suited for young people wanting to enjoy themselves. I went and was worried with all the bad reviews but it is not what this says at all!! had a fab time staff very friendly, tickets i bought for my night out came with free pool party at this hotel with various 'celeb' type people there. also its perfect for if your hungry for a snack and the snack bar either chilling during the day for lunch or a bite to eat before you go out. i would recommend this to many for a young peoples holiday. best place about also with a carnage bar crawl leaving from here most nights.... another fab saving - bar crawl with great banter and free drinks. brilliant nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Grand Cayman
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a six night stay here at the end of the season and must admit few complaints. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful and although the room was very average the food was surprisingly good and drinks reasonably priced. Leiticia the barmaid was very friendly and chatty and made our stay a pleasant one. The music by the pool was good but very loud and maybe not for the more senior holiday maker, but hey there's always the beaches at the bottom of the hill. Don't do self catering best go half board as the kitchen facilities in the room are poor. This hotel in high season is not one for the faint hearted but at other times has something for everyone. However, it definitely needs a complete refurbishment or it is in danger of being condemned by the tourist board as it's decor is stuck in the 1990's. Great for half term holidays but steer clear in peak season if u want a relaxing break, would certainly go back, hasta proxima, Jase & Chris

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

not very clean,only change towels every 3 days....very noisy every night and every hour....no rules in hotel and this was in october. staff were nice and we had no theft problems as we paid for a safe to keep important docs and things.(safe in the room has no key so we had to pay)....swimming pool and area around it is very good but still need to apply rules as there was lots of kids (my kids included) and we saw big group of girls doing topless in swimming pool and no one said anything.....needs lots of things done in the room and bathroom ....also holes in one towel...and main door didnt close properly so room very unsafe ...generally the all hotel needs lots of attention .
at least rooms all facing sea so good view

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Thompson would not let me put this review on their site only good reviews must go on there!!!! thats why no reviews at all for this hostel yes hostel!!!!!police there a lot and noise all the time, Our room 802 was above the main entrance on top floor we had to wait from 1130am to 3 30pm to get this as was supposed to be the quietest in this hostel!!we arrived on the 28thsep by the 29th wanted to go home but had to stay till 12 oct it was a birthday hol so had to make the most of it!!we asked to be moved next day the rooms they offered us would have been worse!!!! man on reception said there are no quiet rooms in this hotel,rep was no good she also said its a noisy place to be she wouldent stay there only there 2hours on a sunday and all other hotels fully booked so not able to move us!!! the room never cleaned just tidy beds and give clean towels now and again and some came with black hairs had to ask for toilet paper at reception a lot!bed broken curtains would not close shower curtain broke but they did repair these!!! toilet had a cracked seat and a pubic hair stuck in it under the hygienic sticker the cleaner put there!!!!that was never removed all 14 days they cleaned it we put towel over it so we could sit down!!! dont think cleaner ever went out on patio as we cleaned this when we wanted to use it and had to spray the little black ants from around the patio doors!! and no one removed the drawing of a penis above the patio doors (prob still there)dont look at the sheets or matress thay had rips and holes and i cant discribe the smell!!!!we had to sleep on top with only a sheet over us!!!!this hostel (there i go again) hotel should have been updated 20 years ago!!!TRH Torrenova beach apartments is in MAGALUF and not anywhere near Palma Nova that's why it's on the hill (PALMA NOVA is on the flat and a lovely place to stay)thank you for nothing THOMPSON HOLS my complaint is in already and i want my money back for letting me go to such a rubbish place!!!!!the photo's i took and the letter have been sent from the merthyr branch in south wales hope i get a reply soon but if not think i will give to watchdog see what they make of it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!so when you look at this hotel on Thompsons own site they give 5 blue dots its becouse no one has a nice thing to say about it so they never take the review if it's bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel room was okay, good size but loud throughout the night with people passing by and rattling door handles (and this is low season). Lovely sea views. Staff were fine and we had no theft issues as I read about in other reviews. Generally the hotel needs a revamp. We had holes in our bathroom towels and the shower pressure wasn't great. It completely went one evening so couldn't flush the loo or wash our hands. The shower temperature had a mind of its own. The location was alright but not great due to being up the hill. Overall probably wouldn't recommend the hotel or stay here again although I have stayed at TRH Palmanova before and found that better. It is half way up the hill, closer to beaches etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Read all reviews with sheer horror over the past 6 months since booking, and we were dreading it. Arrived 22nd Oct and got back today 29th. The hotel is not as bad as its been painted, the staff that we had dealings with were all really lovely especially the guy on reception and the restaurant/ bar staff, couldn't find fault with any of the staff.
Room was basic, but adequate in every sense, and the view from balcony room 409 was the most stunning ever, it was panoramic of mediterranean and bay of Palma, incredible, fantastic.
We were half board and the food was fine, breakfast fare was continental and cooked, buffet style so as much or as little as you wanted, no complaints from us, and the evening meal was ok but a bit monotonous, chips every night (chips also at brekkie!!) and a lot of bland oily food, sweets were fine and there was also soup and salad each night.
Now for the reasons that we wouldn't go back: LOCATION..............top of hill nowhere to go for a little stroll, if you fancied a 10 minute walk , then you had to consider the hill....and would not recommend for anyone with any type of mobility issues.
The first few days at this hotel were lovely and quiet at night hence a decent sleep , this did not last due to screaming hens and youngsters tipping up for the weekend, complete ignorance of all other hotel guests as all they seem to do is shout scream and it all echos down the corridors, turning the night time into sheer hell.
Room service was bit of an issue as it seemed to be very little!!! and we had to borrow a toilet roll from the bar toilets !!! say no more.
There was a lovely pool and it was brill for families with little ones, we never used the Splash Bar so cannot comment.
there was pool table and arcade type games also computer terminals at 1 euro for 10 mins not bad, easy to access!!
Weather fab and PalmaNova was a fab base loads of shops cafes bars and beautiful beaches.
PS DO NOT LOOK AT THE MATTRESS'S.....HEAVY STAINED!!

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View, there are loads
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel TRH Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TRH Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 25 - 27, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel TRH Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel TRH Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Torrenova Hotel
Trh Torrenova Palma Nova
Trh Palma Nova Apartments
Hotel TRH Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel TRH Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.