We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - you get what you pay for in Magaluf” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel TRH Torrenova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel TRH Torrenova to your Saves list
Hotel TRH Torrenova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrenova 25 - 27, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Rochdale
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good hotel - you get what you pay for in Magaluf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This is a good hotel considering the price - we were supposed to stay at the PalmaNova but got moved (long story) I'll start with the good points : Sea view is amazing - I could wake up to that every day. Cleaners came twice in 6 nights.

Bad points : Pool is baltic although it was April
Pool bar never open
Food is appalling - and I'm not exaggerating. Luckily we only had breakfast. We ate mostly at the Florida cafe on the hill - excellent food at the best prices with great service.
No real security issues with us - didnt hear of any break ins although all room doors face the street on street level some so quite exposed really and easily kicked in.

There was noise yes at all hours but at the end of the day this is Magaluf - why bring kids here or expect a peaceful holiday when you can go a mile round the corner to Palma Nova. Simples!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    157
    169
    114
    175
See reviews for
95
150
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

i stayed at this hotel as a group of 7 girls for a hen do, i had read the reviews about stealing so got a safety deposit box for the very 1st time travelling, normally i just hide my passport etc, on our first night we came back to find our room had been broken into the matresses had been puched off the beads and our clothes all over the floor, it was a bit of a shock to see someone had gone as far as to check the lining of our suitcases, the security was in on it for deffo, my spanish isnt great but i can understand more than i can speak so i asked them to call the police and they wouldnt after i said i would call them myself they called the police the police were there in minutes but as nothing had been taken (it was all in the safety deposit box) they could do nothing, i realised at the second in time it was the security he is as dodgy as hell, that night every room on that floor had been broken into so i dont know why they dont invest in some flippin cameras...... saying that it is very cheap to stay here and the hotel is lovely view wise so if the management want to get better reviews simple, sack your security, stop stealing phones and money and install some cameras and you will have a great hotel a walkable distance for the strip of bars

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

hotel is basic (the curtain pole fell on my head!).....but the sea view made up for that! its outstanding!, people coming in at 6am very noisy!! come out of hotel turn left and walk down the hill (very steep) to the amazing! night life strip and main beach, or turn right and you come to more quiet and family oriented beach where the shops are more authentic. EXCELLENT HOL!! - not cheap tho take plenty of spending money.

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

we stayed here may 2011 on a budget trip for 4 days. really cheap and nice hotel. the staff were friendly the rooms were tidy. everything was basic but good. a short walk to the strip of magaluf however its a little bit of a killer to walk back up that hill :)

at the end of the day you pay for what you get if you expect 5* then stay elsewhere and pay extra if you are looking for a cheap and cheerful hotel to set base then I'd strongly recommend this.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012 via mobile

Before we left i read the reviews on here and thought oh no. When we arrived (5 of us) we had no problems checking in and we where all wise to the theft stories on here and decided if you leave hundreds of pounds worth of technology lying about then it will grow legs. So we stashed ours and a ipod still went missing(day 2). The rooms where filthy and the staff where really arrogant, they didnt care or want to know.when i reported to the man behind the desk about the theft and filth he looked at me like i defiled his mother and said " notta my problem " and walked off. The views are staggering there though but i do suggest buying water because the only drink they sell there for a hangover is kopperberg and some watered down lager. PLEASE DONT BE CHEAPSKATES, SPEND AN EXTRA £30 EACH FOR A REPUTABLE HOTEL. Magaluf was fun though.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

This hotel is a shocker. We stayed in the Torrenova for 2 nights in September. The reception staff were courteous, although i didnt see any cleaning staff! The rooms were terrible. The shower curtain was yellow and the tiles were mouldy. The telephone was smashed and the cupboard doors were hanging off. The fridge was a health hazard, but kept still the beer cold! The rooms could really do with a lick of paint and some new bedding. Outside the room in the corridor there was cat excrement and blood spattered all over the floor and also a lot of litter that never seemed to be picked up. This hotel is no good for families but ideal for stag and hen nights as Its cheap and close to the bars! The best thing about the hotel was the view from the pool area, you are high up on the cliffs and you could see miles. If they did the hotel up and with its location it would have the potential to be 4/5 star. Although it was a total dive, if i was to go back to Maguluf i would stay there again just because it was so cheap.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

The staff in this hotel are crooked! And the management know it. As I waited to check in a couple were complaining of theft and wanting to make a crime report. A few days later it was me doing the same. My watch and phone were taken from my room with no damage to the door or lock and after the chambermaid had watched me leave the room and walk out. The reception staff couldn't care less and did their best to dissuade me, as they did the other couple, from making a visit to the police to report it ("they don't speak English, you will be waiting hours for an interpreter", etc.). It was admitted to me that this happens once a week on average but I encountered people afterwards who knew the area well who told me that the hotel has a reputation for it and that they knew of others the very same week who had suffered similarly. The receptionist shrugged and told me I should have hired a safe! If you stay here on one of the lower roadside levels make sure you return to check your patio door has not been deliberately left open by the chambermaid as I was told this is a dodge they use to allow access to their accomplices.
After waiting for two hours for the room to be ready (and this at 3 in the afternoon)it was the most basic I have ever had and the cooker did not work on arrival. In fairness it was fixed promptly. The door could not be locked from the inside (none can). The kitchen equipment was incomplete even according to their checklist and even then needed improvisation to manage. The bed may have been a little softer than the floor, who knows.
The food was pathetic, even compared to other 3 stars and you can forget sleeping until all the drunken teenagers have finished slamming doors and screaming, usually at about 3am. One couple stated that if they could fly out the same day they would.
The one saving grace is that the terrace area around the pool has one of the best views imaginable of Palma Bay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel TRH Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TRH Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 25 - 27, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel TRH Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel TRH Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Torrenova Hotel
Trh Torrenova Palma Nova
Trh Palma Nova Apartments
Hotel TRH Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel TRH Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.