We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two weeks in August 2014 in hotel Fergus Tobago, Majorca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fergus Tobago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fergus Tobago to your Saves list
Fergus Tobago
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Martin Ros Garcia 1 | 1 Urb. Torrenova, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel d'Or Tobago)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Moscow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Two weeks in August 2014 in hotel Fergus Tobago, Majorca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The island Majorca offers a standard range of services for tourist: the sea, beaches etc.
The hotel is located near the capital city of Majorca- Palma de Majorca in the district Palma Nova.

Location: The Hotel is located just 20 meters from the beach. It was very convenient for us to leave our clothes near swimming-pool and go to the beach for swimming. We didn't have to pay for places with umbrellas on the beach and we were not concern about safety for our clothes and gadgets.

Territory: It's small, only for beach-chairs around the swimming-pool. The beach-chairs are not comfortable, without regulations (not suitable for reading).
Swimming-pool: Very small, but deep.
Food: Assortment is not rich. We had a disagreement in our family about food. The most members of my family decided to give them 3 points from 5, I tend to give them 4 points. We didn't like the cocktails and my family agreed give them only 1 point (bad). It is really impossible to drink them. But ice-cream, espresso were good.
Rooms: It's ordinary, tidying up everyday but not properly. The shower in the room didn't work well (problems with mixing hot and cold water).
Animation: It is not unobtrusive mostly for children.
Contingent: The most people were from the UK.
Area: Palma Nova and especially Magaluf are very crowd, there are many people on the beaches, lots of clubs and bars there.
Excursions: We bought 3 excursions from our tour operator Natalie Tours, its were organized very well. We rode on the buses on the bout, on the wooden train, we visited a beautiful small city Salyer, two caves, safari-park where we fed the monkeys (it was cool). We rode a few times also to Palma and we had a wonderful trip to Alcudia where we visited an beautiful old city.
Weather: During our two weeks vacation there were three rainy days, in other days were hot good for swimming weather.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    95
    69
    35
    34
See reviews for
46
93
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for three days at the end of the season November 2014. We were all inclusive. The service we got from the staff was as good as you could posisbly get. Beds were quite hard and the room was basic. The view from the room however was fantastic and overlooked the sea. Food was ok and what you would expect from a Spanish buffet

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great time,hotel great,food vgood,5mins from strip,had a ball.would recommend this hotel to everyone.low cost holidays did everything right good price,transfer waiting for us all in all no probs.even the weather was good


  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 672beverlye

We are delighted to receive your review about FERGUS Tobago, it is wonderful to hear that we were successful at contributing to your vacation in being so enjoyable.

Thank you for placing your trust in us for your holidays.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it was fifth time we choose lowcostholdays, we are happy again with the service. Booking went smoothly, we choosed very good hotel for small amount of money, very happy with choice. Friendly staff, great location, tasty food

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 159joannak

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us here at FERGUS Tobago, we are very pleased that your expectations were met and that you had an enjoyable stay.

We also are very thankful for your kind words about your staff.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hexham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

within a year of our last visit some nice improvements, pool side bar, window to view of dinning room,and a lick of paint, spent 14 nights all-inclusive great choice of food never missed a sitting again!! excellent staff friendly and helpful from the maids, bar & dinning room staff through to reception,
well please we went back for our 25th wedding anniversary

Room Tip: all rooms have sea view. main block overlooks pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear TREE4467

First at all, congratulations for your 25th wedding aniversay. Thank your for choosing FERGUS Tobago to celebrate the great event that is sharing a lifetime with a beloved person.

We are happy to hear that this is your second visit and that you have noticed improvements over the last time you were among us, this is what we aim to.

Hoping to see you again in a short term, yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading some of the reviews on here I was a little worried about this hotel, but I am pleased to say I was proved wrong.. its lovely here, ok its a little dated in some parts but it was clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food may not have been to everyones taste but i always found something to eat, the rooms were clean and the views from the balcony overlooked the bay which was lovely.....all in all had a great time and would certainly look at going back to this hotel another time..

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Gerente at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear tracy1425

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about FERGUS Tobago! We are very happy knowing that we met your expectations.

We hope this means that you will be returning to us again in the future, and would be delighted to welcome you back

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall good. Very helpful & pleasant staff. Food good but could be a little hotter [but was always cooked well]. Fully inclusive was a boon. Entertainment could be better, perhaps a cinema projection system for films in one of the vast areas not use.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear annettej480

We are delighted to receive your review about FERGUS Tobago, it is wonderful to hear that we were successful at contributing to your vacation in being so enjoyable.

The Best of Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fergus Tobago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fergus Tobago

Address: Martin Ros Garcia 1 | 1 Urb. Torrenova, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel d'Or Tobago)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fergus Tobago 3*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fergus Tobago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Or Tobago
d Or Tobago Hotel
Hotel Tobago Palma Nova
Fergus Tobago Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fergus Tobago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.