We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fergus Tobago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fergus Tobago to your Saves list
Fergus Tobago
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Martin Ros Garcia 1 | 1 Urb. Torrenova, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel d'Or Tobago)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely relaxing hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just returned from a second visit this year,think the people who moan about it are being unreasonable,my husband and myself took our daughter and grandaughter with us on this second visit,they are both fussy but thought it was fine,the food is basic but there is always something suitable for everyone,if you want to heat up your food there is a microwave and they even brought out a jar of Nescafe for anyone who did not like the basic coffee,the staff are friendly and the rooms are cleaned every day,we always choose a sea view room which is worth the money itself,very quite lounge in evenings but if you want more lively entertainment Ruby Tuesdays is right across the road with live tribute bands etc,the staff are great and the rooms are cleaned every day,my only disappointment was they seemed to be under staffed and the lounge and bar toilets needed a good air freshener,however you don't have to use them it is so easy to pop back to your own room,apart from that a great bargain holiday hotel..

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear angie702,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor, we are very happy to hear that you are a repeat customer, and as such, you were not disappointed with the service received. We would also like to thank you for the praise received on behalf of all of our staff.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Many Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    95
    69
    36
    34
See reviews for
46
94
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The food is awful, rice, chips, tomato sauce, pork, salad, plain pasta nothing more so if you don't like any of these you will starve.

The bread is stale.

Midday- afternoon snacks comprise of cold pizza and pastries from breakfast.

The décor is a dismal reminder of a Spanish 1960's hotel, mahogany everything and bright yellows walls.

The pool area has broken , dirty furniture, no gardening by the looks of things... just grubby!

The bathroom has a large crack in the sink, tarnished rusty taps, no bidet ( not too fussed about that but most hotels boast one),

Balcony had a crack in the glass partition.

Overall, a really disappointing hotel and poor value for money for an all inclusive hotel in a popular resort.

Do not waste your money.

Room Tip: Just find another hotel. Simples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Nicola,

We regret to hear that your stay with us did not reach your expectations, your comments have been taken on board in our aim to find room for improvement on the issues you bring to our attention.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The staff were very helpful the food was edible the weather was brilliant for the time of year we were there from the 28th Sept. to the 3rd Oct. the view from our room was excellent . We were all inclusive & it was good value for money

Room Tip: we had a sea view which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear John L,

We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found all aspects of your stay satisfactory. We hope to see you again in the future!

Our Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at the Fergus Tobago from 25th July until the 9th August 2013 and had a fantastic time. The place, the staff, the food, the views and the weather was amazing. We enjoyed it so much that we are going back on the 26th October for a week and also taking my sister and her future husband with us.

Could you please make sure I get room 118 again because I loved the room and am a woman of habit who doesn't like change. Ha.

Looking forward to seeing you all again.

Love

Pam Jenkinson and Kenny Husband
xx

Room Tip: Try get a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Pam J,

Many many thanks for writing about your stay on Trip Advisor, and it is wonderful to hear that you are returning to us in October for a second visit this year.
We would be delighted to make sure we assign you room 118, please would you be so kind as to send us a direct e mail with the details of your reservation and the request for our official records.

Our e-mail address is tobago@fergushotels.com

Thank you very much and see you in October!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just returned from another great stay at the Tobago and I have no idea why anyone would put a bad review on, regarding this hotel. The staff cannot do enough for you and, although it is only a 3 star, it is a very GOOD 3 star! We have travelled all around the world, always staying in 4 or 5 star hotels, but we personally would not stay in any other hotel in Magaluf. It is in a great location, short walk from the strip and right across the road from the beach - with fabulous views overlooking the bay. Thanks to Juan and all his staff, especially the cleaners who tend to get forgotten about in reviews - FABULOUS JOB LADIES!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Jossiebear,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with us, and that we are your top choice for your vacations in Magalluf!
It is also a pleasure to see that the efforts of our hardworking staff have been noted and commented upon, and a big thank you from Juan, the team at reception, and our cleaning ladies for the special mention!

Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel on other occasions, However our first time there since going all inclusive, Upon arrival we were not dissapointed as it was the same staff and same standards as last time we stayed. The all inclusive turned out to be a great choice , as plenty of variety for Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner, with snacks mid afternoon . The standard of the food is excellent,with Roast on the carvery nearly every day. There was always plenty of variety and topped up when dishes went empty . Spotless clean in all areas. The location is near to the beach and various bars and restuarants .Well done to all staff from Manager to Cleaners . This would be my first choice on returning to Palma Nova .Excellent Overall

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are amazing and get the sunshine all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear MAGALUFDOL,

We are extremely pleased to receive your positive review, especially to hear that we would be your first choice of establishment for your next visit. Your compliments on our quality of meals and the standard of our housekeeping are much appreciated , and your kind words have been passed on to the staff!
Until next time, please accept our kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 28 days All Inc. it is one of the nicest places that we have stayed. The restaurant and bar staff headed by Antonio and Miquel were great, always smiling and very helpful, reception staff were excellent as well
The furnishings and other equipment were a little worn but what can one expect, this is a very busy hotel. People always have complaints not everything suits everybody (that's life). We met and made friends with lots of people I guess that's because we were there so long however none of them had any real complaints. The main one was that there was no hot water around the 1800hrs time ,personally I put it down to the fact that the hotel does it's own laundering.
However there was one thing that surprised us and that was on two occasions people arrived and were told the hotel was full and they were sent to the sister hotel the Tobago which is on rather a steep hill. What if these people had walking difficulties like myself and the other half
How were these bookings made? Who is at " FAULT"? We are going to book for another 2 x 28 days next year but we will have to make sure that it will be this hotel.
Holidays are what you make them, we had a great time at this hotel, entertainment needs improving, the pool bar was closed on the 16th Sept. much to our disappointment.
I guess the only complaint would be the flies on the bread which should really have been covered. The " Fresh Air ", title because it was really lovely to have all the sliding windows and doors open
which allowed the cooling breeze access. Every couple that we met said that they would be returning 2014 we hope to meet them all again Brian/Pauline, Charlie/Marion and the other 30 or so couples I have somehow misplaced the list. (sorry Friends )
With the beach just across the road, and lots of pubs and entertainment close, you will really enjoy your stay at this hotel. Good Luck..

Room Tip: You get what you ask for.( Hopefully )
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fergus Tobago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fergus Tobago

Address: Martin Ros Garcia 1 | 1 Urb. Torrenova, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel d'Or Tobago)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fergus Tobago 3*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fergus Tobago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Or Tobago
d Or Tobago Hotel
Hotel Tobago Palma Nova
Fergus Tobago Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fergus Tobago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.