We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, should be a 5 star!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fergus Tobago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fergus Tobago to your Saves list
Fergus Tobago
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Martin Ros Garcia 1 | 1 Urb. Torrenova, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel d'Or Tobago)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
LANCASHIRE
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, should be a 5 star!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel is rated 3*, but in my honnest opinion i rate this hotel around a 5* !

The hotel is in great location, not even a minutes walk from the beach, the Magaluf strip is only about 2 minutes away and you cannot hear any noise at all from the strip whilst at the hotel.
The staff are super friendly, especially the security guards... they are happy to help out when possible! The maids are friendly, and do a great job at cleaning the rooms on a daily basis. Fresh towels EVERYDAY, the bedding is changed every 3 days (I think) but the beds are made every morning.

The food is pretty much the same everyday. I went half board, so i only had Breakfast and the eveneing meal. The Breakfast was amazing, a hudge variety of choices: Toasts, beans, eggs, sausages, tomatos, cerials, chorizzo donughts, scones, cakes, fruit. For the evening meal there is ALWAYS: pasta, sauces, salads, meats, chips, vegetables, soups & breads, fruits, ice creams.

The balcony view from this hotel was amazing, beach view, very peaceful when wanting alone time!!! My balcony was facing the pool and could see the beach behind it, very beautiful at night time!

I only got back from this hotel 2 days ago, but me and my friend are already looking at going back! We have both agreed to stay at this hotel again as we had such a great experience.

The only downside is, you can only get WIFI in the hotel lobby and the computer room, but however it is free and the password is avaliable from reception free of charge, so can't really complain there!!

Room Tip: Make soft drinks cheaper for half board customers Wifi expandable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Sharn1993,

On behalf of all the Staff and Management here at Hotel Fergus Tobago we would like to thank you for the fantastic rating you have chosen to give us, and on your high recommendation of our establishment. We are very pleased to hear your stay with us was so enjoyable and that you are already planning a return visit!

We look forward to seeing you again, and many many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    95
    69
    36
    34
See reviews for
46
94
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

i cant tell you anything about the hotel as when we arrived we were told they had over booked. they said they would upgrade us to another hotel which would have been fine but its in santa ponsa which is completely dead there is nothing here. there in no denying this hotel is lovely, but it couldnt be more oppisite to what we wanted.its 20 mins to the beach instead of the 20 steps and is full of kids which is fine if you have come for a family holiday but we havent.
we spent are honeymoon in palma nova 5 years ago and were suppose to be celebrating my 30th birthday in a place we loved. instead on the third day of my holiday im listening to the fame sountrack for the forth time which im guessing is there entertainment writing a review board. the hotel would have known they were over booked ages ago, and i would have preferred they refunded are money so i could have arranged something else, rather then being stuck here i am extremely dissappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear bugslug,

We would like to take this opportunity to profoundly apologize for the inconvenience you suffered due to our unfortunate overbooking situation. When we offered you the four star option upgrade we sincerely believed this was to be a welcome compensation, however, we were not aware that the location of the original resort held a sentimental value for you.
We were more than happy to welcome you back after two days, and we truly hope you enjoyed yourself for the rest of your holiday staying with us.

Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience, and wish in the future you would stay with us again.

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham, england
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

my daughter is staying in this hotel now as we speak. i am absolutely furious that 3 girls have been put into a room with a double bed between the 3 of them. i expect this comment to be acted upon immediately. they r also not impressed with the bar facilities, 1 drink per person. that means the 3 of them have to queue constantly for a drink and the queues are long as there is only 1 bar open. this is absolutely disgusting for what they have paid.

Room Tip: dont book for 3 people. you get put in a room to share a double bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Traceya89,

On behalf of our staff here at Fergus Tobago we would like to apologize for the mix up which your daughter and her friends experienced with us. We assure you it is not company policy to assign a double room for a booking of three, and this was a mere oversight on our behalf. As soon as this was brought to our attention a third bed was immediately added to the room and the situation was resolved.
In addition as far as the delays in the bar are concerned, we acknowledge that in high season we do experience this inconvenience, but we are looking into it in order to improve this issue.

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Clean hotel, friendly staff and fantastic location right next to palma nova beach. Wasn't waiting that long for drinks and they didn't hold back with the measures.

However, the buffet was beyond belief. The chips were ruthless and have never been in the same room as a potato. The bread rolls were nice unless you've grown fond of your teeth. Turkey kebabs were edible if your stomach is made out of titanium. How the chef can walk around and look people in the eye after serving that garbage is remarkable. Absolute joke.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear damonsleight,

We are sorry to hear that you found the quality of our food not to your liking, and we will look into the issue in order to find room for improvement. Feedback from our customers is important to us as it allows us to reach a higher standard of service.

Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Go to the bar at 11am. Stay there until 11pm. Ask for Carrie. The drinks are free.There's also this bar... just down the strip.... you won't believe this. 7 Euro's... all you can drink.... 1 hour. Wow.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Manchester M,

We are very happy to see from your review that you had a fantastic time and enjoyed yourself while staying with us. Carrie also would like to send you her many thanks for the special mention, and best wishes from all of us here at Fergus Tobago!!!

We all hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Me and my boyfriend have been here twice (2011,2012) back when it was called d'Or Tobago. The reason we went back again was primarily location. I can see some peoples point on how the food wasn't up to scratch but that really is the risk you take when you go on holiday. Rooms were clean, food was good, staff were great as well they booked us tickets to shows and we got ants a few times and as soon as we complained somebody would be up sorting it out. Palma really is my favourite holiday ever and I hope to go back this year and bottom line I would go back here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Laura,

We are very happy to hear that as a frequent visitor you once again enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff were helpful in assisting you in order to make the most of your holiday in part-taking of some of Mallorca's many attractions.
A big thank you on behalf of our team and hopefully we will see you again later on in the year!

Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel last minute and wasn't sure what to expect! But was pleasantly surprised! Hotel is a short walk to Palma nova main area or the strip magaluf or the magaluf beach areajust off the main roads so quiet in your rooms but just where you need to be for a short break!
Room was large with a gorgeous sea view and balcony! Cleaned to a high spec daily.
Did have to pack my hair dryer which I don't normally have to do these days as non provided, bathroom clean, full bath and shower, crack in the porcelaine but was light and airy.
Would deffo recommend to younger people and couples. Pool was a good size for a small hotel music playing in the day. Had to get up early for sun beds round the pool or walk a few steps to the beach like we did.
Would deffo stay here again great value x

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Jade B,

We, the team at Fergus Tobago, are very happy that you had an enjoyable short break, and your compliments of our views and the high standard of housekeeping are much appreciated. Our staff do indeed work hard to ensure maximum results, and a special mention from a satisfied guest is very happily received.

Best Wishes and we look forward to your return to us on your next holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fergus Tobago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fergus Tobago

Address: Martin Ros Garcia 1 | 1 Urb. Torrenova, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel d'Or Tobago)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fergus Tobago 3*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fergus Tobago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Or Tobago
d Or Tobago Hotel
Hotel Tobago Palma Nova
Fergus Tobago Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fergus Tobago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.