We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of FERGUS Tobago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added FERGUS Tobago to your Saves list
FERGUS Tobago
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Martin Ros Garcia, 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel d'Or Tobago)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stunning location. Our room on floor two had an amazing view across the bay. Our only problem was the weather! It was freezing and raining during our stay so we could not sit on the balcony and had to admire the view through the doors. We were all inclusive and the only disappointing thing about this was the drinks came in plastic beakers, YUK!!!. If you paid for your drink you could have a glass. Come on Fergus, your all inclusive guests have paid for there drinks. Let them have a glass! The entertainment was set around the spanish guests but that was ok for us as they appeared to enjoy themselves each evening and tried to get us involved. I would recommend this hotel for its location however i don't know if I would recommend the all inclusive package as there are some great places to eat close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank docflaresner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear docflaresner,

Thank you for your recommendation of our Hotel and on complementing us on our location and views. We would like to take this opportunity to let you know that we have looked into the matter you have mentioned regarding the use of plastic glasses in the bar and the system has now been changed.
We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Loved this hotel, yes it is dated ie not modern but spotless and food very good choice friendly staff and all inclusive is breakfast dinner and tea what more can you ask for the price very pleased I will go back again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Walkerhopkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Walkerhopkinson,

We are glad to receive your positive comments and to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Fergus Tobago. We are pleased you have decided to visit us again on your next holiday.

Best wishes and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We just get back from a week break at this hotel.The location was excellent, our room was clean every day.The food was good but not much choice and boring.The entertainment was a DJ playing Spanish music (not his choice) but funny guy and try his best. Some bar staff were pleasant but others I found ignorant and never at the bar.The reception staff were very pleasant and happy to help. Downside for us was WiFi as was only in the reception but free for use.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudzio32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Rudzio32,

Thank you for your review. We are looking into the points you mentioned which could be improved on, and much appreciation for your positive mention of our entertainer and staff at reception. Your comments have been passed on accordingly.
Best wishes and we hope you choose us again for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just returned from a 4 day break at this hotel. The pros are the location, view from the rooms, clean rooms, towels changed daily. The food was very good and plentiful, the only downfall for me is that is not what I call all inclusive. I've been to a lot and you always have snacks throughout the day, with afternoon tea, coffee and cakes etc. At this hotel its just breakfast, lunch & evening meal with nothing in between. But for what we paid it was fine. Cons - The entertainment was just a DJ playing Spanish music all night and there were a lot of Spanish who I found to be very ignorant. I have a disabled hubby and they looked at him like something from the bottom of their shoe, whether this was because he is only in his early 40's and on a scooter I do not know. Not the fact he'd had a really bad stroke 3 years previous. Some bar staff were pleasant but others again I found ignorant and not always at the bar so you had to wait a bit for a drink. The reception staff were very pleasant and happy to help. Yes I would stay in this hotel again but not at this time of year.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Dawnny,

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience at Hotel Fergus Tobago. Your comments and suggestions have been taken into account, as this enables us to work towards improvement and higher client satisfaction.
We are very pleased to know that you would chose to stay with us again in future.

Many Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have been installed in the hotel for a week as part of a friends trip. The hotel achieved our expectations.
Its strengths are the proximity to the beach (just across the street), the fact that it is near the center of Magalluf (clubs and bars) and the animation in the hotel which is oriented in the best way for the guests, and let us completely comfortable.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones that are turned to the beach, it is an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DLCanarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear DLCanarias,

We are happy to see that Hotel Fergus Tobago reached your expectations and that you had a pleasant holiday. Our location is indeed one of our best features, ensuring that our guests suffer no inconvenience in reaching the beach, amenities or night life.
Please keep us in mind for your future visits, and many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just came back from short Easter break in Majorca. Me and my friends all enjoyed stay in Tobago hotel. Rooms were good size and clean, bedding smelt really nice and fresh :) , towels changed daily. All staff extremely nice and polite (Louis on reception really helpful and entertaining). We went all inclusive and enjoyed every meal. Decent choice of tasty food 3star quality ! Enjoyed red wine and plenty of gin&tonic,can't complain! Great location, right on the beach and close to night life. Taxi from the airport was quiet expensive -48euros -( evening/weekend rate),taxi back was 43 euros (day rate)... In the future we'll hire a car as that is only around £25/2 days! Can't wait to stay in Fergus Tobago again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tinkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Tinkaa,

Thank you for the high rating you have assigned to our hotel as well as our staff. Your recommendation of Fergus Hotels is greatly appreciated and an acknowledgement has been passed on to our staff members including Luis, and we are very glad that you had a pleasant stay.
We look forward to your next visit.

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a long Easter weekend break , booked at quiet short notice.
Found the hotel to be spotless , and cleaners working all the time.
The food was fine, as with most buffets in Spanish hotels they are trying to please everyone, there was always a couple of meats or fish, potatoes, pastas or rice plus wide selection of salads.
The bar area and most public areas are looking a little dated but didn't bother me, all the staff seemed friendly and helpful.
The rooms were clean and tidy, nothing spectacular, did have small tv with couple of English channels on which I haven't found before in this standard of hotel.
The views from balcony were superb looking across bay, also small shop 30 seconds walk from reception.
Overall I think this hotel was great value for money, which is what I judge all my reviews on, and for a short break would head back.
If your the kind of person who goes all inclusive with the intention of never leaving the hotel I would pay a little more and pick somewhere with more activities etc..

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank reyno555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear reyno555,

Thank you for the positive comments and we are very pleased that our hotel met your expectations during your short break. A variety of activities have now been added to the entertainment side, and we hope you will consider our hotel for your future visits to Mallorca.
Many Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tropico Playa
Hotel Tropico Playa
#26 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
#17 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ola Club Panama
Ola Club Panama
#33 of 38 in Palmanova
3.0 of 5 stars 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Torrenova
Hotel Marina Torrenova
#16 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Tobago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Tobago

Address: Martin Ros Garcia, 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel d'Or Tobago)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — FERGUS Tobago 3*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach, sun and a wide range of proposals are waiting for you these holidays in Majorca. If you want to enjoy some days with your children at the shores of the Mediterranean and rest without worries, now you do not have any excuses: the FERGUS Tobago, our 3-star hotel located at the seafront of Palmanova beach welcomes you to the paradise. It is a comfortable family accommodation designed for travellers like you and with a personalized attention and a wide range of customised experiences for you and your family, friends and romantic trips with your couple. Make the most of the leisure and outdoor sports proposal Palmanova offers to you, taste the best of the typical gastronomy, sunbathe in the most stunning beaches and delight in the most exclusive night parties of Majorca. At the FERGUS Tobago you will have everything you need within your reach. Buffet restaurant with Majorcan specialties and show cooking, rooms with sea views, welcoming amenities, free wifi at the reception, swimming pool for children and adults, game area, accommodation for pets… And much more surprises, like the new miniclub with activities for children and a new pool bar with snacks and drinks at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your FERGUS Tobago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Or Tobago
d Or Tobago Hotel
Hotel Tobago Palma Nova
FERGUS Tobago Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing