We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fergus Tobago

Save Saved
You added Fergus Tobago to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fergus Tobago
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Martin Ros Garcia 1 | 1 Urb. Torrenova, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel d'Or Tobago)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We just get back from a week break at this hotel.The location was excellent, our room was clean every day.The food was good but not much choice and boring.The entertainment was a DJ playing Spanish music (not his choice) but funny guy and try his best. Some bar staff were pleasant but others I found ignorant and never at the bar.The reception staff were very pleasant and happy to help. Downside for us was WiFi as was only in the reception but free for use.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Rudzio32,

Thank you for your review. We are looking into the points you mentioned which could be improved on, and much appreciation for your positive mention of our entertainer and staff at reception. Your comments have been passed on accordingly.
Best wishes and we hope you choose us again for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    75
    42
    27
    30
See reviews for
34
65
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just returned from a 4 day break at this hotel. The pros are the location, view from the rooms, clean rooms, towels changed daily. The food was very good and plentiful, the only downfall for me is that is not what I call all inclusive. I've been to a lot and you always have snacks throughout the day, with afternoon tea, coffee and cakes etc. At this hotel its just breakfast, lunch & evening meal with nothing in between. But for what we paid it was fine. Cons - The entertainment was just a DJ playing Spanish music all night and there were a lot of Spanish who I found to be very ignorant. I have a disabled hubby and they looked at him like something from the bottom of their shoe, whether this was because he is only in his early 40's and on a scooter I do not know. Not the fact he'd had a really bad stroke 3 years previous. Some bar staff were pleasant but others again I found ignorant and not always at the bar so you had to wait a bit for a drink. The reception staff were very pleasant and happy to help. Yes I would stay in this hotel again but not at this time of year.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Dawnny,

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience at Hotel Fergus Tobago. Your comments and suggestions have been taken into account, as this enables us to work towards improvement and higher client satisfaction.
We are very pleased to know that you would chose to stay with us again in future.

Many Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have been installed in the hotel for a week as part of a friends trip. The hotel achieved our expectations.
Its strengths are the proximity to the beach (just across the street), the fact that it is near the center of Magalluf (clubs and bars) and the animation in the hotel which is oriented in the best way for the guests, and let us completely comfortable.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones that are turned to the beach, it is an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear DLCanarias,

We are happy to see that Hotel Fergus Tobago reached your expectations and that you had a pleasant holiday. Our location is indeed one of our best features, ensuring that our guests suffer no inconvenience in reaching the beach, amenities or night life.
Please keep us in mind for your future visits, and many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just came back from short Easter break in Majorca. Me and my friends all enjoyed stay in Tobago hotel. Rooms were good size and clean, bedding smelt really nice and fresh :) , towels changed daily. All staff extremely nice and polite (Louis on reception really helpful and entertaining). We went all inclusive and enjoyed every meal. Decent choice of tasty food 3star quality ! Enjoyed red wine and plenty of gin&tonic,can't complain! Great location, right on the beach and close to night life. Taxi from the airport was quiet expensive -48euros -( evening/weekend rate),taxi back was 43 euros (day rate)... In the future we'll hire a car as that is only around £25/2 days! Can't wait to stay in Fergus Tobago again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Tinkaa,

Thank you for the high rating you have assigned to our hotel as well as our staff. Your recommendation of Fergus Hotels is greatly appreciated and an acknowledgement has been passed on to our staff members including Luis, and we are very glad that you had a pleasant stay.
We look forward to your next visit.

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a long Easter weekend break , booked at quiet short notice.
Found the hotel to be spotless , and cleaners working all the time.
The food was fine, as with most buffets in Spanish hotels they are trying to please everyone, there was always a couple of meats or fish, potatoes, pastas or rice plus wide selection of salads.
The bar area and most public areas are looking a little dated but didn't bother me, all the staff seemed friendly and helpful.
The rooms were clean and tidy, nothing spectacular, did have small tv with couple of English channels on which I haven't found before in this standard of hotel.
The views from balcony were superb looking across bay, also small shop 30 seconds walk from reception.
Overall I think this hotel was great value for money, which is what I judge all my reviews on, and for a short break would head back.
If your the kind of person who goes all inclusive with the intention of never leaving the hotel I would pay a little more and pick somewhere with more activities etc..

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear reyno555,

Thank you for the positive comments and we are very pleased that our hotel met your expectations during your short break. A variety of activities have now been added to the entertainment side, and we hope you will consider our hotel for your future visits to Mallorca.
Many Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, West Lothian
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a typical Spanish 3 star hotel and for most parts fits the bill. I simply look for clean sheets, room and bathroom with a balcony to sit and read on, and in this respect the hotel fits the bill. These are all very good, but, all day long the sound system from the pool bar pumps out constantly even if nobody is poolside.

Now, I speak as the uncle of a Spanish niece and nephew, but the Spanish are a noisy bunch but when it's one in the morning or even seven in the morning, then someone from reception should either be telling them to quieten down, or get to bed.

It's a real pity as the hotel is nice, with pleasant staff, free wi-fi and the like and i'd really like to recommend it but the constant noise means I can't, so no point in me talking about food, poolside etc.

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor near to reception on one side and pool on the other and it was very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Shug45,
Thank you for your contribution about Hotel Fergus Tobago. As you can see from our reply to the comment below, measures have been taken to improve the entertainment, and have contracted a security company in order to keep control of the noise situation during high season. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We knew this was cheep and cheerful ? Thats what we got. Rooms basic but clean. Didnt change sheets in a week, Changed towels daily - but they had seen better days. Food not bad overall although not a lot of choice. Most restricted all inclusive drinks we have experienced. Bar staff mostly friendly enough but frequently werent at the bar. Bar area chilly, but reception put heat on when asked. Early in the season, but even so the entertainment was crap. The entertainment chap (Ovideo, known as DVD) was a waste of space. All he day either day or night was to play banging music. The plus is the location, near the beach

Room Tip: Not sure it has any. Really depends on how noisy guests are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Gerente at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Oldjb, Thanks for sharing your experience with us! From this moment on we take into account your review in order to improve on the points you have mentioned.

As far as our entertainment staff is concerned, instructions have been passed on in regard to being more flexible with the style of music according to client´s preferences.

Thanks again for your comments.
Bests regards,

Jose A Llistó, manager at Fergus Tobago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fergus Tobago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fergus Tobago

Address: Martin Ros Garcia 1 | 1 Urb. Torrenova, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel d'Or Tobago)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fergus Tobago 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fergus Tobago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Or Tobago
d Or Tobago Hotel
Hotel Tobago Palma Nova
Fergus Tobago Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fergus Tobago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.