We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for what we paid” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fergus Tobago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fergus Tobago to your Saves list
Fergus Tobago
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Martin Ros Garcia 1 | 1 Urb. Torrenova, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel d'Or Tobago)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
uk
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fine for what we paid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a long Easter weekend break , booked at quiet short notice.
Found the hotel to be spotless , and cleaners working all the time.
The food was fine, as with most buffets in Spanish hotels they are trying to please everyone, there was always a couple of meats or fish, potatoes, pastas or rice plus wide selection of salads.
The bar area and most public areas are looking a little dated but didn't bother me, all the staff seemed friendly and helpful.
The rooms were clean and tidy, nothing spectacular, did have small tv with couple of English channels on which I haven't found before in this standard of hotel.
The views from balcony were superb looking across bay, also small shop 30 seconds walk from reception.
Overall I think this hotel was great value for money, which is what I judge all my reviews on, and for a short break would head back.
If your the kind of person who goes all inclusive with the intention of never leaving the hotel I would pay a little more and pick somewhere with more activities etc..

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear reyno555,

Thank you for the positive comments and we are very pleased that our hotel met your expectations during your short break. A variety of activities have now been added to the entertainment side, and we hope you will consider our hotel for your future visits to Mallorca.
Many Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    95
    69
    36
    34
See reviews for
46
94
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, West Lothian
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a typical Spanish 3 star hotel and for most parts fits the bill. I simply look for clean sheets, room and bathroom with a balcony to sit and read on, and in this respect the hotel fits the bill. These are all very good, but, all day long the sound system from the pool bar pumps out constantly even if nobody is poolside.

Now, I speak as the uncle of a Spanish niece and nephew, but the Spanish are a noisy bunch but when it's one in the morning or even seven in the morning, then someone from reception should either be telling them to quieten down, or get to bed.

It's a real pity as the hotel is nice, with pleasant staff, free wi-fi and the like and i'd really like to recommend it but the constant noise means I can't, so no point in me talking about food, poolside etc.

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor near to reception on one side and pool on the other and it was very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Shug45,
Thank you for your contribution about Hotel Fergus Tobago. As you can see from our reply to the comment below, measures have been taken to improve the entertainment, and have contracted a security company in order to keep control of the noise situation during high season. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We knew this was cheep and cheerful ? Thats what we got. Rooms basic but clean. Didnt change sheets in a week, Changed towels daily - but they had seen better days. Food not bad overall although not a lot of choice. Most restricted all inclusive drinks we have experienced. Bar staff mostly friendly enough but frequently werent at the bar. Bar area chilly, but reception put heat on when asked. Early in the season, but even so the entertainment was crap. The entertainment chap (Ovideo, known as DVD) was a waste of space. All he day either day or night was to play banging music. The plus is the location, near the beach

Room Tip: Not sure it has any. Really depends on how noisy guests are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Gerente at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Oldjb, Thanks for sharing your experience with us! From this moment on we take into account your review in order to improve on the points you have mentioned.

As far as our entertainment staff is concerned, instructions have been passed on in regard to being more flexible with the style of music according to client´s preferences.

Thanks again for your comments.
Bests regards,

Jose A Llistó, manager at Fergus Tobago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great Hotel for the price :). The view from the rooms is well worth the price :). The food is pretty good with lots of choice,so you are not going to be hungry. The rooms are basic but clean. The hotel location is very good with all the nice pubs and restaurants within 10-15 minutes walking by the beach. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Opposite the hotel there is small supermarket if you need something. Overall better than average hotel for the price paid.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Staying at this hotel was like time travelling back to the 70's as it seems like nothing in the hotel is exchanged since it was built. If you like being nostalgic about those years, you will like this hotel! It says all rooms have sea view and I guess it is true, even though my view of the sea was very limited from one of the lower floors. The room was kinda big specifically the bathroom was very large and nice. The room had a fridge that smelled bad and did not win any prizes for its cleanliness. Bed was OK to be spanish hotel (hard mattres). Breakfast buffet was very good besides the served "juice" that probably was the most cheapest kind of nectar diluted with toilet detergent. Personnel in this hotel was in general not service minded at all. The hotel is pretty big and you dont get any cosy feeling when staying here. Pool area was average/nice but as always all sun beds were booked with towels already at 8AM.

Room Tip: Choose high floor or your sea view will suck
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

food - not great choice but tasty. Accomodation - all the same, en-suite twin rooms - clean and tidy, not large but ample. staff - helpful and friendly. Nothing to jump up and down in excitement about, but better than average

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We have been to Majorca 4 times this year and always stay at Tobago. The view over the bay is beautiful. Rooms are cleaned daily. Food is good with lots of choice. Louis , the maitre d is so friendly. On one of our visits a professional cycling team were staying there also. the reception staff are very helpful . The location is excellent with fantastic pub The Prince William just round the corner. If not eating at the hotel try Goya Viana. All home made food and very tasty.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fergus Tobago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fergus Tobago

Address: Martin Ros Garcia 1 | 1 Urb. Torrenova, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel d'Or Tobago)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fergus Tobago 3*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fergus Tobago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Or Tobago
d Or Tobago Hotel
Hotel Tobago Palma Nova
Fergus Tobago Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fergus Tobago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.