We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR !!!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fergus Tobago

Save Saved
You added Fergus Tobago to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fergus Tobago
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Martin Ros Garcia 1 | 1 Urb. Torrenova, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel d'Or Tobago)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR !!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We knew this was cheep and cheerful ? Thats what we got. Rooms basic but clean. Didnt change sheets in a week, Changed towels daily - but they had seen better days. Food not bad overall although not a lot of choice. Most restricted all inclusive drinks we have experienced. Bar staff mostly friendly enough but frequently werent at the bar. Bar area chilly, but reception put heat on when asked. Early in the season, but even so the entertainment was crap. The entertainment chap (Ovideo, known as DVD) was a waste of space. All he day either day or night was to play banging music. The plus is the location, near the beach

Room Tip: Not sure it has any. Really depends on how noisy guests are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Gerente at Fergus Tobago, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Oldjb, Thanks for sharing your experience with us! From this moment on we take into account your review in order to improve on the points you have mentioned.

As far as our entertainment staff is concerned, instructions have been passed on in regard to being more flexible with the style of music according to client´s preferences.

Thanks again for your comments.
Bests regards,

Jose A Llistó, manager at Fergus Tobago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    83
    55
    32
    32
See reviews for
42
77
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great Hotel for the price :). The view from the rooms is well worth the price :). The food is pretty good with lots of choice,so you are not going to be hungry. The rooms are basic but clean. The hotel location is very good with all the nice pubs and restaurants within 10-15 minutes walking by the beach. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Opposite the hotel there is small supermarket if you need something. Overall better than average hotel for the price paid.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Staying at this hotel was like time travelling back to the 70's as it seems like nothing in the hotel is exchanged since it was built. If you like being nostalgic about those years, you will like this hotel! It says all rooms have sea view and I guess it is true, even though my view of the sea was very limited from one of the lower floors. The room was kinda big specifically the bathroom was very large and nice. The room had a fridge that smelled bad and did not win any prizes for its cleanliness. Bed was OK to be spanish hotel (hard mattres). Breakfast buffet was very good besides the served "juice" that probably was the most cheapest kind of nectar diluted with toilet detergent. Personnel in this hotel was in general not service minded at all. The hotel is pretty big and you dont get any cosy feeling when staying here. Pool area was average/nice but as always all sun beds were booked with towels already at 8AM.

Room Tip: Choose high floor or your sea view will suck
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

food - not great choice but tasty. Accomodation - all the same, en-suite twin rooms - clean and tidy, not large but ample. staff - helpful and friendly. Nothing to jump up and down in excitement about, but better than average

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We have been to Majorca 4 times this year and always stay at Tobago. The view over the bay is beautiful. Rooms are cleaned daily. Food is good with lots of choice. Louis , the maitre d is so friendly. On one of our visits a professional cycling team were staying there also. the reception staff are very helpful . The location is excellent with fantastic pub The Prince William just round the corner. If not eating at the hotel try Goya Viana. All home made food and very tasty.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fergus Tobago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fergus Tobago

Address: Martin Ros Garcia 1 | 1 Urb. Torrenova, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel d'Or Tobago)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fergus Tobago 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fergus Tobago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Or Tobago
d Or Tobago Hotel
Hotel Tobago Palma Nova
Fergus Tobago Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fergus Tobago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.