We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel has had some bad reviews.my husband and I stayed in July and if I had to criticize anything it would be the pool area it was small,but the rest of the hotel made up for it .the restaurant was lovely as we're the staff and I have an allergy to gluten and the restaurant manager could not be more helpful even cooked me chicken when there was nothing at the buffet I could eat.I would definitely go back !!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you very much for you positive feedback about the hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    227
    179
    80
    46
See reviews for
49
339
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

my wife and i are going back to hotel palmanova place in october 2013 ,we stayed in this hotel about 2yrs ago and it was lovely the food and staff 1st class and nice and clean .we made friends with two wonderful people from WALES. we got on very well we are glad we are going back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely to hear that you met good people and enjoyed your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed a week in this hotel from 10th-17th July. After reading some of the reviews on here I was having a panic attack, but the hotel is actually ok and we enjoyed our weeks stay. Before I write a review I would like to clear up some points of other reviews I read before i went. For the person who said that their safe was broken into by unscrewing the screws that is lies these things are built onto the wall there is now way you can unscrew them! Safe is 25 Euro's for the week get one your stuff will be safe. if you leave ipads, camera's euro's lying all over your room there is always going to be outside temptation so it's your own fault if they get stolen! The hotel is not full of old people it's the height of the season there was a mixed age group and all the people moaning about the noise go your holidays in september or go with saga! one last thing with the complaints that this is not a 4* hotel as advertised we should all know by now when you are abroad you always take these hotels as a star below so it's a 3* hotel you didn't pay 4* prices believe me so you can't expect to stay in a 4* hotel! and if you think you did then you should have looked better on the internet and you would have got a better deal.

This hotel is very clean and the rooms are spotless; basic but nice. We asked for a high floor at check in and got it. There are at least 2 extra points in this room for your hairdryer, straightners etc not the zero some people stated. You have a fridge in your room which is good at no extra cost ours wasn't working when we arrived and was quickly swapped over. Our balcony overlooked the pool and the bar there is noise until about 12.00-12.15pm then all the young people head out we didn't hear a peep until the next morning when we woke up. balconys are actually bigger than their other hotel the palmanova so that was a nice suprise. There is also a tv in your room you dont need to rent out a remote there are buttons on the side you can use takes you 5 mins to figure it out. Room service every day.
We stayed half board which included breakfast and dinner, we went to breakfast every morning and ate dinner about 3 times food was fine and there was a nice selection, always some kind of carvery meat which was good, the lunches looked even better than the dinners though!
The pook is small but it's a smaller hotel if you want a big pool with thousands of beds go to the palmanova palace we always found a bed or a chair without getting up at 8am every morning and running as fast as we could to the pool like others did lol
The beach is a 10 minute walk max 14 euro's for 2 beds and a shader, there are plenty of restuarants and cafe's along there to, there are also some pubs and cocktail bars. We mainly went to the prince william pub at the start of magaluf flat screens, t.v's music etc and the dj will play about anything you ask, he overheard me talking one night and even played my fav tune penny arcade. Only walked through magaluf once it's mental so if your over 30 stay away it will be too loud for you!
Overall a good stay in palmanova and I would return to the hotel. We got on with everyone we encountered from maids, reception staff, grounds people and restuarant staff (some are a bit weird but we can't speak spanish and they dont speak much english so hey what can you expect!)
Go here and enjoy your stay

Room Tip: ask for a high floor and you will get it if you don't complain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write such realistic review of your holiday and the hotel.
obviously you can read between the lines when you book a holiday and understand that sometimes things can be different on arrival at a resort, Its a shame that more people do not realise you get what you pay for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at Palma Nova Palace with my wife, father-in-law and mother-in-law between 11th July 2013 to 18 July 2013 on the 7th floor and we had a great holiday at the hotel. We loved the Palma Nova area. I would like to commend all the staff at the hotel in their professionalism on a daily basis and especially the entertainment staff Gaz & Kay as they were always laughing and smiling. They put on a varied programme of events to entertain the hotel guests which we thoroughly enjoyed. They were a great asset to the hotel and could not do enough for us. The choices of food was excellent and well presented, especially the themed nights. Our rooms were cleaned daily and were of a very good standard. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We really appreciated the time you took to write such positive feedback about the hotel and your holiday.
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a week here and it grew on us as the week went by. Food was good and the restaurant in our opinion was very good,with a nice atmosphere to it. The bars were run efficiently with drinks cold and quick service.The pool area was ok but lost the sun about 4 oclock due to the surrounding tall buildings although parts at the back had sun much later ,if you could get a place/sun bed. The rooms were very basic but cleaned as was the whole hotel, so no probs in that department.However I got myself a samsung galaxy 2 tablet(computer) the day before we went to Palmanova Palace and while in the bar for a pre dinner drink we left it on a table when we moved to another table and it went missing!. Some one had stolen my new pride and joy ! We had our suspicions to who took it but .......? it would'nt be fair to say.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go again, if there was'nt such a big wide world out there. .Yes it is more for the mature age group and not for young people. was good not to have kids about.

Room Tip: Didnt seem to be many rooms with sunny balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you very much for such positive comments about the holiday and hotel. We hope you are as satisfied with your holidays in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

we have just returned from this hotel reading the reviews before we went thought the hotel was mainly saga ie older people which would have suited us but was filled with teenages which were very very noisey coming in all hours slamming doors and screaming even with ear plugs in we could still hear them then when we went down for breakfast a lot off the doors had no maid service because they we sleeping this happened every night for the whole week we where there which was a real same because the hotel was really nice and clean and the meals were lovely and staff very friendly would stay at this hotel but not in july or august when they seem to let mainly teenages stay which was no good to us

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about the hotel. We are sorry that your holiday was disappoointing due to other guests anti social behawiour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qawra, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

If Over 40 this hotel not for you Thomas cook use as 18-30 over spill. We had sleepless nights due to 18+ SO CALLED ADULTS Food great Staff great, Entertainment more for young Kids.Wont Be Back or recommend hotel to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your holiday. We hope that Thomas Cook willtake note as they are the ones who fill the hotel with clients
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel

Address: C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ADULTS ONLY (+18)A place to enjoy yourself with your partner or friends in surroundings with great nearby leisure facilities.Located 250 metres from the beach of Palmanova, a few minutes away from the main water parks, leisure areas and golf courses. 185 magnificent rooms with balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, hair dryer, mini fridge, bath, shower, toilet. 1 adults pool, daily and evening entertainment programme with magnificent shows. Conference room (maximum 35 pax). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere, Otel and Fastbooking so you can book your Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Palace Hotel
Palmanova Palace Palma Nova
Hotel Palma Nova Palace
Palma Nova Palace Majorca
Palma Nova Palace Hotel
Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.