We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valerie and Joe H from Troon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Troon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Valerie and Joe H from Troon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We have now been twice to this hotel and would not hesitate to go again. The staff are so friendly and helpful. They make you feel very welcome and remembered us when we returned the second time..The restaurant is excellent, well run and good selection of food..Always staff clearing up making room for their next diners..Spotlessly clean. Food is available at almost any time..They are there always there to assist the elderly and anybody who is disabled, keeping a convenient table for anyone wheelchair bound. The pool is cool and lifeguards were also friendly and could speak good English. Rooms are spacious. Entertainment and entertainers have been excellent too. Encouraging you to join in games etc., but would never pressurise you if you prefer a quiet time..There are sister hotels close to each other..one for families and one for adults only.

Room Tip: Third floor up facing the pool about the middle was perfect for us...Just far enough away from the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    243
    182
    81
    47
See reviews for
51
361
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

With a late checking we were checked in by friendly staff and shown to our room them helping us with our bags morning came and more friendly faces greeted us to breakfast pool small but warm and their is a smaller one up on the balcony to sit and relax in entertainment staff were the best I've met and rememberd almost everyone's name entertainment threw out the day and if you didn't know about it they made sure you did by coming round asking if you wanted to join in bar staff were helpfully and friendly as well as the reception staff who saw me on my fine and told me there is free wifi and gave me the code to join not far from shops and the beach right out the hotel then right by the round about and straight on to the beach

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nailsworth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

i stayed at this hotel for a week, and from beginning to end, their was endless customer service by all staff that were working at the time, the hotel was spotless, the room was well contained, clean, and very welcomming, everything in there that you required.
excellent cleaners around every day with fresh towels and would freshen up the room, and were always very polite when seen.
the bedroom over looked the back of the hotel, looking down on to the swimming pool.
staff were out in the mornings, ensuring the pool, tables and chairs, and sun loungers were cleaned down ready for customers to use for the day.
the food was wonderful, plenty of choice to cater for all preferences! there was always something there for someone.
food was always cooked properly, hot/cold all utensils readily available, and all clean.
i have to say the restaurant staff were so lovely, especially a lady and gentleman that were there in the mornings and evenings, for every day that we were there.
all staff were polite, and all spoke a good level of English.
the beach, which was wonderful, was only a 5 minute walk from the hotel, along with a wide variety of shops, and even dentists and medical care! everything you need!
on the last day of the holiday, we were awaiting our taxi to collect us, the hotel were closing down for the end of the holiday season, even though they were busy, staff delivered cups of coffee to us while we waited free of charge.
i would highly rate this hotel, the only thing that i thought would be good, although they have by reception, folders containing places to visit locally, it would have been a good idea to have a detailed map of the area, so that you could see how far away certain places to visit were.
if you are looking for an excellent hotel at a good price, then the palace is the place!!!!!!

Room Tip: we stayed overlooking the back of the hotel, was quiet and peaceful, and had sun on the balcany from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnstaple
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We decided on this hotel as it seemed to be good value. It was
The location was good being only a short walk to the seafront.
The room was quite (high on our list) clean and tidy and kept that way throughout our stay.
There was a good selection of food and it was well cooked. We saw plates being piled with food at mealtimes and most plates were cleared which speakes for itself.
We will not comment on the entertainment as this is a matter of taste. But the games during the day which were laid on by the enthusiastic youngsters were well received by the few that joined in.
We do not pay for 5 star and so do not expect it. This was good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

just got back from our stay, hotel ok, but, certainly not a palace.
clean rooms, but very basic.
food ok, again but very basic.
staff nice and friendly.
entertainment awfull, but it was a cheap holiday, so, did'nt expect alot.
location is great, just a short walk to the beach and shops.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Good if you are in the 'senior' category I suppose as most seem to be staying here. Wouldn't recommend for younger people though. Entertainment very low quality. The 'entertainers' namely the female one was observed being very rude towards hotel bar staff today and clearly thinks she has made it in 'stardom' land. Would suggest a better mirror love! Food started off on Saturday quite good but we are at Thursday now and the repetiveness is beyond a joke and fewer things at every sitting..I have stayed at better hotels in this resort and for that reason will not be returning. One big plus point though is the tireless worker behind the bar this man is always singing and polite and cheerful. If any one needs recognising it is him

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Read the reviews and thought what has the wife booked! The hotel was absolutely fine with clean rooms and the very best friendly service from all members of staff. As a publican I can honestly say that the alcohol served on the all inclusive was not watered down as stated in somebody else's review. For £300 as a four night stay for two people you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel

Address: C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ADULTS ONLY (+18)A place to enjoy yourself with your partner or friends in surroundings with great nearby leisure facilities.Located 250 metres from the beach of Palmanova, a few minutes away from the main water parks, leisure areas and golf courses. 185 magnificent rooms with balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, hair dryer, mini fridge, bath, shower, toilet. 1 adults pool, daily and evening entertainment programme with magnificent shows. Conference room (maximum 35 pax). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Expedia, Fastbooking and Otel so you can book your Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Palace Hotel
Palmanova Palace Palma Nova
Hotel Palma Nova Palace
Palma Nova Palace Majorca
Palma Nova Palace Hotel
Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.