We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

2 23 year olds,Stayed here for a week in August it was fantastic, all the staff and other visitors got on really well. Big age range for 18 to 80 but every1 seemed to get on well. all inc bar was well equipt and the food was good although it did become repetitve and the puddings could be improved. Overall me and my friend had a fantastic holiday and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: High floors have better veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    253
    188
    82
    48
See reviews for
53
380
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Had an enjoyable week, good food and lovely staff but doubt I'd return to this hotel . We arrived at 11am to be told our rooms wouldn't be ready till 2 pm,this appeared to be a regular occurance and I heard lots of complaints about this.Hotel was clean as were the rooms but badly in need of an overhaul, old worn furniture and bedspreads that almost felt like plastic. The tv was very old and minus a remote control.The clientele were mainly middle aged to elderly couples so why they accept stag and hen parties is beyond me. I booked because it was an adults only hotel, not expecting groups of hens and stags to turn up for weekends and shatter the peace with singing and shouting ,drowning out everything else.. The walls are too thin for this kind of behaviour.Not what I'd expect from a 4 star hotel. The pool area is too small for the size of hotel and mostly shaded. Will return to Palma Nova but prob not this hotel .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apples, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

And I wasn't the first in this hotel, check the negative reviews.
The room was closed, nothing forced, everything in the same place, just missing everything valuable: iphone, ipad, dsrl camera, watch, and even my perfum!
After talking with the cops and the hotel staff this is something normal around the island, and it's handled like that: The cops only came to check the room the day after, other guests were not warned, hotel staff wasn't checked neither other rooms in the same floor (you can easily move between rooms from the balcony).
By "something normal" I mean, nothing is being made to change this situation.

If that doesn't bother you, don't forget to use the safe!

Apart from that, the hotel is not bad.
90% of the people staying there are over 60 years old and the animation is made to them.
The food is pretty good and varies enough (at least for one week) and the restaurant staff is the best.
The rooms are a bit noisy and old but very well clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just got back from a week's holiday here and have had a very good time. Of course, not evreything was perfect but where is it perfect for this standard. Very clean hotel, friendly and cooperative staff, good food. Entertainment was ok for what you pay, if you want Las Vegas standard then got to Las Vegas. Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. However, I would not recommend it for anyone under 45 as most of the clientele were aged about 50 upwards. Would go back.

Room Tip: Choose sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gateshead
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Just had a 2 week stay here once again, had a fab time hotel great, food was 1 st class again staff were great just a fab time all in all the staff were very helpful never had 2 wait for a drink. Palma nova itself is brilliant had some good nights out . People are very friendly loved it xx

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the recent visit to Palmanova Palace Hotel.

We are very happy that you had a great time and you enjoy your holiday with us.

Holidays are special and do our best to make them completely enjoyable for all our gusts.

Looking forward to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

H.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Hotel was very clean as were rooms.The quality of the furnishings, bedding, beds and linen definitely not 4 star, hard small towels and drab bed cover thats seen better days. Very old tv without remote control, limited electrical sockets just one easy to use others behind furniture. Room walls very thin can hear everything in corridors and adjacent rooms. Staff were though very pleasant and helpful. Taxis cheap and location good , short walk to beach. Pool is shaded mostly all of the day and open only from ten till six with a regimented unlocking and locking up of beds and chairs and no pool towels provided and prohibited to use room ones. Breakfast when the queue is short enough for you to actually get in there before it finishes, is also just ok plenty of choice but of very average quality. Cheap meats and jams mostly tinned fruit rather than the plentiful fresh that you would expect. It was an ok experience but wouldnt choose to return ok if you are looking for cheap and cheerful but by no means the luxury of star rating given. Plus's air con in room, nice staff ,clean and good location down side food ,furnishings, very very 1970's hotel with the furnishings and dreary entertainment to match and probably not changed since then!

Room Tip: There are other better star rated hotels friends stayed at hotel son calou and said was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear guest,


Thank you very much for your recent visit to Palmanova Palace Hotel.

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble you had. Our aim is to provide an excellent service and a high quality product.

We would like to thank you for constructive criticism and we will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.

We know that holidays are special and do our best to make them completely enjoyable.

Kind Regards

H.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I wrote a review a few years ago about this hotel .Not much changes the staff are very nice and friendly.Very clean hotel the maids do an excellent job.The food in the restuarant was better at the start of the week but seemed to go downhill come the end of week.Although there was a variety of dishes the staff are very friendly and organised.Entertainment could be better in the evenings.Overall it is still a nice childfree hotel I would still go back a fourth time in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel

Address: C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ADULTS ONLY (+18)A place to enjoy yourself with your partner or friends in surroundings with great nearby leisure facilities.Located 250 metres from the beach of Palmanova, a few minutes away from the main water parks, leisure areas and golf courses. 185 magnificent rooms with balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, hair dryer, mini fridge, bath, shower, toilet. 1 adults pool, daily and evening entertainment programme with magnificent shows. Conference room (maximum 35 pax). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Palace Hotel
Palmanova Palace Palma Nova
Hotel Palma Nova Palace
Palma Nova Palace Majorca
Palma Nova Palace Hotel
Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Palmanova Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.