We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy and friendly accomodation.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Cas Sabones 28, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Handy and friendly accomodation.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with my partner at this hotel in September 2013. We were there for two weeks, towards the end of the season. The hotel in in a quite isolated area, but is within easy waking distance of all local amenities. The staff in the hotel were all very friendly and helpful. The food, on an all-inclusive basis, was very good, with plenty of choice of dishes. As the restaurant is self service, you could choose as muck, or as little as you pleased. Some people took advantage of this to a ridiculous level, but this can not be blamed on the hotel. We were all-inclusive, but made a favourite of an English owned pub, which was only 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Their drinks were very reasonably priced, and the one meal we did have there was superb. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from Palma Nova seafront and handy for all the local gift shops. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a carefree holiday and who does not expect a 4star holiday for a 3 star price. A would return there anytime.

Room Tip: Try and get a lower floor, as the lifts are very slow, just typical Spanish speed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    276
    210
    104
    113
See reviews for
236
316
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Spent a week in Mimosa with mum. We had a great holiday. Rooms were very clean with maid service every day. Food in self service restaurant was good plenty of choice. All inclusive deal was help yourself so no queue ! Ideal location for accessing the beach . Palma Nova on the door step and Magaluff only 10 minute stroll away. Entertainment team were excellent and great fun very friendly. All Staff very we're very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed 7 days in August 2013. Had no complaints, but hotel a bt tired could do with some TLC and a spruce up. Pool area always clean and tidy. 5 mins from beach. Lifts never working adeqete so had to use stairs all the time. Overall though we had a good week.
Is a cheap hotel and value for money apart from school; holidays when the price rockets and for the price I would have expected better rooms. They were always clean tho

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and slept ok. Only problem was we ended up using the stairs all the time as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I visited here in September for a clubbing holiday with my Friend. A short 20 minute walk from Magaluf was very handy as it meant we could sleep after coming home rather than being kept awake! We were all inclusive which was great as we could drink in the day before going out, a good money saving trick. The meals were varied and for most people would be fine but I was too fussy to venture past anything other than chips or pasta! Staff were lovely and very helpful. Really clots to Palmanova Beach and a 40 minute bus ride to Palma which was a nice day out from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed at this hotel beginning of July 2013. Group of girls aged 22-26

As a girls holiday we went to Magaluf, but knowing the party scene we wanted a hotel outside Magaluf so we could relax and sleep In the day.

we were extremely surprised to see the whole hotel full of young groups of people, did not see one family or older couple. maybe it was the time of year and the fact it was cheap to stay here.
but we hardly got any sleep, don't get me wrong, we were out every night and come home some nights at stupid o'clock but the hotel was non stop madness and the noise never stopped.
by the pool was just as bad, very crowded, busy and noisy. a lot of boys in the water being stupid and lots of ball games so no room to enjoy the pool or swim.
there was an entertainment team that played music, made conversation with you and games in the day.

the rooms are basic, not much space to put your things and we had 3 sharing a room and it was very crowded. decent and clean bathroom. nice size balcony, view was nice.

we sadly had a group of boys who would climb over the wall into our balcony, bearing In mind we were on the 9th floor. we complained and they told them to behave but then we had the boys banging our door to wind us up :/
security at night allows no noise but they are over weight Spanish men who are not great at checking the hallways of rooms.

overall hotel is pretty clean, lots of places to go to sit down, big reception area. hotel was very busy but service was good.

we went half board.. breakfast has everything you need to cure a hangover or have a big meal for big day out.
evening meal I enjoyed although my other 4 friends struggled to have more than one plate full. there was always meat options and lots of salad, chips and pasta. always hot and never had any complaints about service. always clean and always found a seat.

it was a brilliant holiday, meet some good people and if your happy with a young vibrant busy going hotel come here as its not bad and great for price, we just wanted peace in the day lol

ok taxi is about 5/6 euro if you go into Magaluf and get dropped off at Kathmandu as its in the middle between the strip and bcm square and you can choose and walk without being harassed into a bar before you decide.
walking is bout 25 minutes but have a few drinks and stop off at a few bars on the way it isn't too bad.
when walking around the hotel, look out for the little lane that has a few steps as this is a shortcut and saves you walking all the way round, its safe from what we seen :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My boyfriend paid for this hotel for my birthday and it didn't let us down. The rooms were spacious and cleaned everyday and the staff were helpful. We went half board having the breakfast and dinner and some nights the food was lovely, others there wasn't much selection but this didn't bother us as we ate out at the local restaurants. The only thing that we found frustrating were the lifts, they were slow and there weren't enough for the amount of people staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Hi this is a pritty average hotel but is quite fun to....if your looking for a cheap all inclusive package deal...you really will enjoy this hotel...its only 15-20mins walk to magaluf....palma-nove would be a lot more quiet....with only a short walk to the pubs and clubs...there is a very steap hill to the hotel which was prity hard to walk in 30degree heat...lol but overall for the price i paid for a week here,i really cant complain to much about this resort.

Room Tip: try and avoid getting a room on the road side....but on the plus side you get the sun in the evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel

Also Known As:
Hi Mimosa Park Hotel
Mimosa Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hi Mimosa Park
Mimosa Hotel Majorca
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel Palmanova, Majorca
Address: Avenida Cas Sabones 28, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the marvellous walks along the Promenade in Palmanova next to the sea or enjoy the varied nightlife. In the Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel you can enjoy your stay combining leisure and relaxation.Located in Palmanova only 500 metres from the beach and 20KM from Palma. It has 287 rooms with balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 adults pool and 1 for children and a varied entertainment programme to enjoy yourself by day or night. In the surroundings you can find a great range of additional local water and sports activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Fastbooking so you can book your Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.