We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“won't be returning here” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel to your Saves list
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Cas Sabones 28, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“won't be returning here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

i travelled in a party of 7 from the 12th oct till the 19th oct. The hotel was nice pretty basic and the receptionist staff were friendly and helpful .
Maids cleaned rooms daily and we were given fresh towels everyday.
However the quality of food was sub standard in our opinion, on more than 1 occasion the chicken was raw, the bacon which resembled spam was half cooked, we would have liked more of an option on the breakfast selection rather than the same basic scrambled eggs, sausage and beans..
Restaurant staff were friendly and helpful to your needs.
On to the entertainment now, entertainers rusty and Michelle were friendly and good at getting everyone involved, however a certain entertainer named JAKE did not make us feel welcome at all as he was all for the English holidaymakers. on one occasion he referred to the Scottish people as scum which he then corrected himself by saying Scottish poo which we found offensive as you don't expect bigotry on a holiday. Also he made cheap jokes about people with stammers which we also found offensive as there was someone in our group which has this disability..

Overall we did have a pleasant holiday but only when we were away from the hotel and a certain entertainer.

Room Tip: rooms on the lower levels don't really have a view, but are more accessible for family's wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    346
    255
    121
    135
See reviews for
289
393
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Returned lately from a 2 week all inclusive holiday at the Mimosa Park!we can not fault this hotel the food was gorgeous and always piping hot,it was clean and comfortable,the staff were friendly and helpful,so what..so the lifts are a bit dated and some people don,t like going through a simple turnstile to get a drink but it,s no big deal(it works)my only bug bear is the English guests that put their towels on the sun loungers at stupid o,clock and don,t even use them for hours later.We actually saw 5 sunbeds in a row left there with towels on for 6 hours.There needs to be a policy as there is on cruise ships that if you are not on your sunbed in 40 minutes they will remove your towels!We will most definitely return ,fab location,great value for money and once again thank you Mimosa!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Travelled to Mimosa Park Hotel 12 Oct to 19 Oct as a couple for a weeks break. Was sceptical after reading some reviews, however with a few minor issues was pleasantly surprised at the standard and quality of the hotel.
ARRIVAL / ROOM
On arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist and we were asked where we would like a room, sea view chosen we were allocated room 732 on 7th floor very speedily and with no fuss. The view from the room was lovely with a clear view over Palma Bay and very little outside noise being so high up. We also decided to pay the 18 Euros each for the week for hotel WiFi rather than the 5 Euros a day for obvious reasons.
The room itself was spacious, spotlessly clean, beds were reasonably comfortable and the bathroom was a good size and again quite spacious.
HOTEL FACILITIES
The reception area was large and spacious and dotted with seated sofa areas and again immaculately clean at all times, on this level you had toilets, the bar area and entertainments area. We did not view any of the hotel entertainment so cannot comment on that. Through large patio doors this took you down stairs to the pool / restaurant areas, again with an All Inclusive bar area. The pool was large and showed some signs of wear after a long season but this was to be expected as we are at the end of the season after all.
The Buffet Restaurant was well kept, presented to a high standard and the staff present were friendly and attentive when needed, again after a long season a sterling effort to maintain these standards.
FOOD
Having stayed on many AI resorts over the years we found the food at Mimosa Park to be standard All Inclusive fare, however having said that there was always something to choose and we never went hungry (never had chips once). The mash potatoes, braised beef, steak and kidney pie, pork joint carvery and chicken in breadcrumbs were all exceptional and tasted lovely. Breakfast was again the usual fare however the sausages were "real" and not your plastic hot dog type and loved the scrambled eggs - people should really remember this is a 3 star hotel and you get what you pay for and needless to say we did observe and hear people moaning about the food but in our experience was amongst the good and certainly by far not the worst we have tried.
ALL INCLUSIVE
The AI package gives you a wristband which you scan to get through a football style turnstyle at both pool bar and upstairs bar (although only one was ever open at a time). In itself this could be quite intimidating to customers as entry could be difficult if you dont scan properly. I can understand the reason for this facility as instead of requiring perhaps 3 bar staff in the day and 4 or 5 at night the "cage" could be run by one member of staff quite comfortably so in staff costs alone would most likely be worth it. On that basis I can see this principle being rolled out to many other hotels once the benfits are seen by management and think that this method of AI will be a model for the future.
Here you could freely "fill your boots" with as much alcohol as you wished through either the self service beer pumps or vending machine which dispensed vodka, gin, whisky and something else, to this end many people did however not being a spirit drinker did not try this. As wife drinks Brandy this was poured from a bottle by a member of the staff which of course depended on one being available. The area also has soft drink dispensers, tea and coffee facilities and a side area where toasties and hot dogs could be made if you wished but didnt try any of these.
GENERAL
In summary the Mimosa Park is a reasonable 3 star hotel with good facilities and location. After a long season there are a few minor issues which would need attention such as a good service of the lifts, lick of paint all over and pool re-tiling and painting. The AI facility was neither a plus or negative for us, we used it as we saw fit, however I can understand why other guests were quite annoyed and frustrated as it does actually look like a caged off area and perhaps (costs aside) the hotel could review the arrangement / layout of these areas.
We intend to return to Palma Nova next year and Mimosa Park will be on the short list for another weeks holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing sea on high floor, great views..............
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

we arrived hear on October 29th for 7 days .the only nice thing about this hotel was the reception staff. our room was very basic no draws taps were dirty mould on the walls it was like a youth hostel room. food was at times ok but have had a lot better in other hotels.as for getting a drink that is a JOKE you have to scan your wrist band to get through the turnstile like the old days of going to the toilet this was day and night , the Ques at night were awful it took up to 15mins to get one drink . .The entertainment was excellent cant fault them. The cleaners (if you can call them that) where a waste of time didn't clean anything in the room from what we could see the only thing we noticed that they did was empty the bin and put new toilet roll in bathroom .Bedding was never changed and we where lucky if they actually made the bed .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My family and I stayed here not long ago the staff were very friendly and always happy to help. The hotel is in a very good location near by to everything you want to do.

However the noise in the corridors at night was not good i have children on 6 and 9 who couldn't sleep due to the noise. I understand there may be some people coming in late but they shouldn't be allowed to wander the corridors!

Overall we enjoyed our stay but wouldn't rush back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Hotel.
We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.
We will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked a one week stay at this hotel from 4th to 11th October. On arrival at 11:15pm we were told that the all inclusive was due to finish in 15 mins so the guy on reception immediately gave me a wrist band and told me to get some drinks in while he finished checking us in with my wife. (Very good of him)

This I did and then we dropped our cases in the room and went back down to the bar. Only to find that we could not drink the beer as it had a very strong aftertaste like strong tea. As by this time the all inclusive had finished (11:30pm) I went to the bar to buy a bottled drink only to be told that the bar was closed and we could not even buy a drink. (I have never experienced this before). So we left the hotel and went to one of the local bars.

Internet access is available at 5 EUR per day, in this high tech age this is really a rip-off.

The pool bar is self service but you must scan your wrist band to gain entrance. For tea, Coffee ect this is OK but there were also snacks available on a self service basis. I would not eat from this area as all food was open to anyone who could gain entrance and some of the hygiene and food handling habits of some of the guests left a lot to be desired. (I am sure that this sort of arrangement would not be tolerated in the UK).

Food in the self service restaurant was acceptable but again this was spoiled by the behavior of some of the guests.

Rooms were basic but clean with fresh towels and bedding daily. Staff were friendly and accommodating within the rules of the hotel.

So all in all I would not recommend for an all inclusive stay or an half board stay but if you want a basic hotel room and know that you will be eating and drinking elsewhere Mimosa Park is for you.

Good location 5 mins walk from the town center and beach.

Room Tip: Choose a high room at the back of the hotel for views over the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Hotel.
We are grateful that you took the time and trouble to write about your holiday.
We have taken duly note of all your remarks.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

food poor not much choice.ok if you like everything stewed.To get a drink its like queueing at a footmatch.you have to scan your wrist band amd a turnstyle will open to let you in to serve your self .This is at all bars day and night.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Hotel.

We have taken duly note of all your remarks and will settle the issues accordingly.
Meanwhile, please accept our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel

Address: Avenida Cas Sabones 28, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the marvellous walks along the Promenade in Palmanova next to the sea or enjoy the varied nightlife. In the Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel you can enjoy your stay combining leisure and relaxation.Located in Palmanova only 500 metres from the beach and 20KM from Palma. It has 287 rooms with balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 Adults pool and 1 for children and a varied entertainment programme to enjoy yourself by day or night. In the surroundings you can find a great range of additional local water and sports activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel Palmanova, Majorca
Mimosa Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hi Mimosa Park
Mimosa Hotel Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.