We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel to your Saves list
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Cas Sabones 28, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
greater manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“brilliant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

stayed at this hotel September 14th for a week we were a group of four in our late fifties we werewere worried about the reviews turns out we had a brilliant time at this hotel yes it has its faults like most hotels the food was lovely the entertainment room was fab the self service of the drinks was the best no waiting for someone to serve you was brill , needs two bars open at night though would go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Hotel
We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.

We are very happy that you had a good time at our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    335
    252
    116
    132
See reviews for
282
377
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorks
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Have just returned on the 24th after two weeks in the Mimosa Park, a bit worried after reading some of the reveiws on here before we went , but am glad i went as me and the wife had a great time.
The hotel reception staff all spoke really good english, very polite and check in was easy and no problem. Only gripe is the security boxes are a bit of a rip off at 25 Euro a week.
The room we were in was on the third floor, 315, clean, bathroom was fine and big enough for the time we spent in it - sleeping only.
The maids clean every day, make the beds and supply fresh towels and would always help.
Only minor gripes are the walls are paper thin so every noise, t.v. programme and conversation can be heard from ajoining rooms and we overlooked a road which is very noisy in a morning.
The lifts worked perfectly well for our stay, a little tip to save waiting, walk up to the ground floor and get the one to the side which did not go to the dining area.
The food was excellent the first week, including a couple of carveries, but became a bit repetitive although plentiful and the trays were refilled all the time. Breakfast, an excellent choice of everything you could want, cereals, full english cooked, fresh bread, continental or toast and jam/marmalade, cold cuts and fruit.
Lunch and dinner were also excellent, some spanish dishes and fish, a meat course with various potatoe dishes daily. Chips with every meal for those who like that sought of fast food choice.
The restaurant was very clean and well organised and despite the hotel being full the restaurant staff were polite, efficient and constantly clearing tables and replacing with clean table cloths ready for the next diner, minor gripe - can only get coffee with your breakfast meal, had to go outside onto the terrace. Suppose this keeps the diners from staying.
The pool, reasonable size, kept clean and tidy. Could always find a sunbed but the more comfortable adjustable ones went first. As said before, the only issue for me was the sun bed hoggers!!..out early every morning to put their towels on a sunbed then would not se them till mid afternoon some hours later and flop onto their sunbed.
We went for a day on the beach the third day there, boy were we glad, a lovely clean beach, plenty of room and a crystal clear sea - and warmer than the pool!!!!, swam in the clean blue sea with loads of fishes..heaven. Rest of the holiday spent there, far better than the pool.
Palma nova is a really nice place and only a five minute walk from the hotel and you are there, in the town centre. If you fancy a nice quite bar for a nightime drink, try the first one on your left as you walk down towards the town and banana joe's/castaway or marias kitchen. Raphael the owner is a scream. Nutty as a fruit cake and brilliant company.
Walked to Magaluf for an evening, the place is a lunatic assylum, an eye opener!The Thomas Cooke holiday rep was very helpful. and was there regularly to help day and evening.

The entertainment, Rusty is a legend and the rest of the team were great, all worked really hard to please all ages.
Would i go back, yes, no worries and would have no issues going back to the same hotel.

Room Tip: Stay on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear guest,

We are grateful that you took the time and trouble to write about your holiday. We take your comments very seriously and they do help to improve our standards and services.

We are very happy that you had a great time at our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have just returned from a week in the Mimosa Park, Palma Nova and if i was honest i was a little dubious before we went ,as the reviews were not all that favourable, but am glad i trusted my own instincts and went as we had a lovely family holiday. our ages are our son 21yrs and daughter 18yrs and both me and my husband are fifty.
Firstly the hotel reception staff..they spoke good english, were very polite and helpful and quickly re-organised a room change when i pointed out that i had requested a lower ground room,
The rooms...they varied in quality, and this worsened the further up you went. our 2nd floor room was of good quality and very typical of a three star spanish hotel, our room on the 8th floor however was of a very poor quality and state of repair..the floor tiles were marked and the bath was cracked so couldnt be used only to shower. these rooms appeared to be used for the youngsters but the hotel was at full capacity so i suppose it was unavoidable,however the maids did clean every day and replenish the towels and would always help if you found yourself locked out or couldnt work the telly.
The lifts worked perfectly well for our entire stay and trust me they were in constant use..which was helpful as we were on the 8th floor, not sure why the reviews said different.
The food...this was a bit repetitive but was plentiful and the serveries were replenished until th.e very last minute of the meal slot. there was an excellent choice ,breakfasts were everything you could want. cereals, hot cooked, fresh bread daily and continental choices with toast and fresh bread and preserves, the lunch and dinner were also excellent..a choice of spanish dishes and fish or chops with various potatoe dishes daily..if you wanted chips every meal it was an option but certainly not the only one..are these people blind?..the restaurant was very clean and well organised and despite the hotel being full the restaurant staff were polite, efficient and constantly clearing tables and replacing with clean table cloths ready for the next diner..excellent service!.
The pool...it was a huge pool with lots of room for ball games and lilos and was kept very clean and tidy. the only issue for me was the sun bed hoggers!!..the same fools were out early every morning to put their towels on a sunbed..they would then go for breakfast or we would even see them walking in the town, then they would go back some hours later and reclaim ''their'' sunbed whilst others had been perched on a chair or a wall.... this could be addressed by removing the towels from beds which had been unnoccupied for an hour or so. we chose to avoid all the fighting and went to the lovely clean beach and town every day.we went on pedalos an swam in the lovely clean blue sea..perfect! Palma is a beautiful place and literally a five minute walk from the hotel and you are in the town centre where there are plenty of shops cafe's and bars if you want to try something different.we found the local people are very friendly to british holiday makers.
we all went to Magaluf for an evening. it only cost 5 euros in a taxi and was certainly an eye opener!
our adult children stayed and went to one of the huge DJ nights. they loved it.

The Thomas Cooke holiday rep was very helpful. and was there regularly to help day and evening.
The entertainment..Rusty and the team were outstanding and the '' geordie'' Elvis tribute guy was absolutley fab. They all worked tremendously hard to please all ages.
The main issue for me if any was the smoking. although people adhered to the ban inside the hotel, there was not one area where a non smoker could be free from it.. they were smoking in the patio areas. the balconies . around the pool..i feel there should have been a designated area for non smokers who also love to sit outside of an evening...
apart from this an a little tlc the mimosa park ticks alot of boxes and i would definietly reccomend this hotel to others and would have no issues going back
all in all a perfect holiday. thank you

Room Tip: request a lower ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest,

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay. Your comments are very valuable for us.
We are very happy that you had a great time at our hotel .
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again .

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

this is our 8th year hear in a row.We meet our friends hear and as always we find the staff very friendly.The food is of good quality and always hot.The main complaint this year is the new system of getting drinks.Having to scan the barcode on your wrist and then go through a turnstyle ,is both inefficient and embarassing.The idea that this would reduce delays at the bar is rubbish.In esther,juan,jesus and the team they should be allowed to do there job and serve the customers drinks.This hotel is a great 3star all inclusive destination,with a good atmosphere,although not suitable for the disabled.

Room Tip: lower floors better as lifts are very erratic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear guest,

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.
We have taken duly note of all your remarks and will settle the issues accordingly
We are very happy that you had a good time at our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Been home 2days what on earth are people moaning about I think there moaning for moaning sake my husband and I arrived on we'd 11sep late afternoon the lady at the desk was great very pleasant handed us our keys and some leaflets explaining different bits our room was clean and was cleaned with clean towels every day by some great cleaners as for the food we can not knock it every morning everything from cereal to cooked don't know about lunch as we were half board but evening meal again was fab how could anyone complain it had everything the waiters and kitchen people work really hard. I have to admit that some times the rudeness of the English is awful and the behaviour at times disgraceful but that I think comes to thinking there paid for al so take as much food and drink as much as there body can take. So I will recommend the hotel and will stay again

Room Tip: We had room 114 it was close to road but never heard anything
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear guest,

We are grateful that you took the time and trouble to write about your holiday
We are really very pleased to read that you had a wonderful and relaxing holiday with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Accept our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a nice setting, close to the beach and not a far walk from nightlife. Hotel in its self not that bad but the food variety isn't the best as long as you like chips you'll be fine. Room cleanliness was at a high standards and as long as you like single beds you'll be fine. Apart from that not a bad place and in a good situation just off the strip.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Hotel

Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Hotel.

Your comments have been noted as we always work towards improving our services.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Were on hols here for two weeks.Met lots of nice people,Clive and Sarah,Trevor and Lydia ,Terry and Chrissie,Mike and Gail and John and Jackie and the three wee women fi Aberdeen.Thanks to you all for a great holiday at the Mimosa Park.By the way the all inclusive drinks set up is rubbish,apart from that everything else about the hotel was good!

Room Tip: High floor for Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear guest,

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.
Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel

Address: Avenida Cas Sabones 28, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the marvellous walks along the Promenade in Palmanova next to the sea or enjoy the varied nightlife. In the Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel you can enjoy your stay combining leisure and relaxation.Located in Palmanova only 500 metres from the beach and 20KM from Palma. It has 287 rooms with balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 Adults pool and 1 for children and a varied entertainment programme to enjoy yourself by day or night. In the surroundings you can find a great range of additional local water and sports activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel Palmanova, Majorca
Mimosa Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hi Mimosa Park
Mimosa Hotel Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.