We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel to your Saves list
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Cas Sabones 28, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Arrived on Saturday 14th so only two days into our stay. On arrival at 9.30 at night we were still a little apprehensive as the reception area, being next to the entertainment was very noisy and guests were clearly enjoying the 'all inclusive' drink facility. Reception staff were helpful and we were advised of our room. The hallway carpet leading to our room was very old and not very clean, however it was evening and maybe had its daily clean that morning. Rooms are very, very basic, but thankfully our room was clean and was cleaned again the following morning. Not a very nice view from our room as we are on a lower floor but it is very quiet during the night so we felt the quiet room was the better option. The hotel would benefit from a complete refurbishment as it is very tired throughout.
The restaurant is fine, the food is ok in the restaurant. So far there hasn't been a lot of choice, even the salad offerings are basic and unimaginative (Put some tuna and some nice imaginative salad bowls on please). If you want a snack during the day it is a 'do it yourself' hot dog or toastie, with the ingredients set out in the 'all inclusive' bar area by the pool (which is also self service!). In the evening, if you want a snack - made up ham and cheese sandwichs on white bread, wrapped in cling film can be collected at the bar! To their credit, the hotel has taken on board comments made and have made some changes, for example:
1) New sun beds have been purchased ( althought there are still plenty old uncomfortable ones so you need to be quick)
2) an 'all inclusive' drinks facility has been made available in the evenings on the same floor as the entertainment
3) the pool is not littered with rubbish, this may be because the clientele at the moment have the grace and good manners to pick their rubbish up, however i have seen the pool attendant going around regularly to pick up and dispose of any stray cups/ rubbish etc.
4) I haven't, so far seen any other undesired rubbish lying around.
On the plus side:
1) All staff, so far, have been very friendly and helpful
2) The rooms are basic but clean
3)The entertainment staff are great and very hardworking
4) All inclusive drinks and snacks are readily available and the self serve, I'm sure, will suit many
5) Very central location, only a 5 minute walk into Palma Nova and the lovely Palma Nova beach.
All in all - despite the negatives, this is a better experience than we were expecting. Mimosa hotel - keep addressing the issues raised in the reviews and you can only improve. The Majorcan sunshine, however, makes up for everything!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Hotel

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.
Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    335
    252
    116
    132
See reviews for
282
377
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Was a little worried about our stay at this hotel .me and a friend stayed here for a week just back today and couldn't wait to let you know what a great time we both had.the food is fantastic so much too eat the choice is endless we tried it all .. The drink was help yourself plenty of food through out the day you will never go Hungary . We stayed on the first floor we didn't have any trouble the the younger one it was a good mix of people the staff was great looked after us the room was cleaned every day clean bedding towels ect. The beach was a five minute walk and was lovely but if you like it quite on the beach go nearer to macdonlads we can't fault the hotel or any thing for that matter . The only thing I can say is go with an open mind and please believe me it was lovely and worth every single penny just wished we'd stayed two weeks .thanks mimosa park

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guest,

We are grateful that you took the time and trouble to write about your holiday.
We are very happy that you had a great time at our hotel.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Wow, my wife and I have just come back from a weeks stay at the Mimosa Park in Palma Nova, what a fantastic place. The food was great, loads of choice at every sitting, the staff were friendly and helpful, it it only two mins walk to the beach,along the way down there are shops galore for every thing from daily English papers,bottles of water etc, the guy that collects the sun lounge money is a real friendly character, and every where the streets and pavements are spotless and clean. We read some reviews on this site before we went on holiday and we were dreading going. But nothing could be further from the truth. The hotel team, not forgetting the three young Entertainment team work their socks off to give the holidaymakers a great holiday,all I can say is well done everyone, and we are already making plans to go back next year. We could all pick faults in things but I am not going to go there,I speak as I find, I have stayed in 4
and 5 star hotels and I said I would never go 3 star again but I eat my words,it was brilliant.
Please go to this resort and hotel with an open mind,don't believe every thing you read hope you enjoy it as much as we did. Also, two couples we met who helped make it a great holiday, John and Jackie,and Lorraine and Brian also felt the same way,so it's not just us. Enjoy, Tony and Debbie Jacomb.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third or forth floor so you limit the sound of people coming ang going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Hotel.
We are very happy that you had a great time at our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We also went half board we were told that we could only use one bar as the other was for fully inclusive guests only. The food was average however, if you prefer salads the selection was good. The rooms very dated and shabby noisy at night we were woken up several nights by the guests in the next rooms opening the patio doors which were very stiff and hard to open and close. Most of the staff were nice and pleasant however, there were a couple of staff in the restaurant which were very rude to guests. The lifts were slow and it was quicker to use the stairs during the day.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Hotel

Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.

Please accept our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My two girls (aged 18 and 13) and I were at this hotel from 19th-30th August 2013 on the 8th floor and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a few issues which I think could only be resolved by expansion. There were not enough space around the pool to sunbath nor enough room to sit outside during the evening. Apart from that I found everything else excellent. There was plenty of choice at meal times, the food was nice and the staff very friendly. The Hotel was clean and reception staff very helpful. The walls to the room were very thin, so I think If you get a noisy neighbour it could become troublesome. The entertainment team were amazing "Rusty" made me laugh so much, good all round family entertainment. All in all a great hotel, close enough to town and the beach and far enough away from the noise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for constructive criticism and we will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.
We are very happy that you had a great time at our hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

never would I stay here again.. got told it was an 18-30s hotel ovisly not. Food was crap all they was were fish, shrimp, and seafood soup. staff was very rude didn't even say hello and put me and my friends on 4 different floors. The all inclusive bar was even more crap! they was a million wasp coming out off the drinks and all-over the hotdogs, our beach towels got stolen. Was threatened to get kicked out because we was apparently been 'noisy' so they nearly made us homeless. Trampy rooms that never got cleaned. no clean towels. would never stay here again.....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was our fourth stay at the Mimosa. We always ask for a high floor & a sea view when we get there & we have always got it. We find all the staff friendly & polite. The rooms are adequate for a holiday, just the same as most 3 star hotels. We did have a few noisy teenagers on our floor this year, first time ever, but as we are so close to Magaluf thats only to be expected. We stayed half board & the food is good with plenty of choice, the location is good, close to the beach & Magaluf. Santa Ponsa is just a short bus ride away. The entertainment team work very hard & there are plenty of activities to take part in. We would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room as it quieiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest,

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.
We are very happy that you had a good time at our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Please accept our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel

Address: Avenida Cas Sabones 28, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the marvellous walks along the Promenade in Palmanova next to the sea or enjoy the varied nightlife. In the Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel you can enjoy your stay combining leisure and relaxation.Located in Palmanova only 500 metres from the beach and 20KM from Palma. It has 287 rooms with balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 Adults pool and 1 for children and a varied entertainment programme to enjoy yourself by day or night. In the surroundings you can find a great range of additional local water and sports activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel Palmanova, Majorca
Mimosa Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hi Mimosa Park
Mimosa Hotel Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.