We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just stay there July 2013” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel to your Saves list
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Cas Sabones 28, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Buxton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“just stay there July 2013”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just got back from 7 nights at the mimosa park which is not a family hotel in July, it was full off 18-30 years. while we where there we didn't get a good nights sleeps, the 18-30 years came back in at 4-5-6 in the morning shouting there heads off and waking everybody up. The hotel management didn't seem to bother and the Thomas cooks rep was the same.

The food was good and plenty to choose from .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    346
    255
    121
    135
See reviews for
289
393
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Hotel itslelf was perfect, nice pool, nice rooms, the food was lovely. However this was a hotel for the younger generations (like myself 18). I would not want to come here on a family holiday. However perfect for those looking to have a messy time!!

Room Tip: We were room 733, the most incredible view, lovely room itself and no outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

just got back from 10 nights at this place was sold it as a quiet family hotel .what a laugh it was like living in a college campus.not slept for all the nights partying in rooms shouting swearing fighting we moved rooms 3 times there was a lad vomiting in the pool missiles thrown off balconies like bottles chairs fire extinguishers. used condoms hung on door handles one youth running round naked .police came one night 5 cars of them .the good thing that kept me sane was the food .this is not for kids there was the odd few but they couldn't get in pool for all the gangs with balls which hit a lady on head one day .the rep is like a chocolate fireguard waste of space but she was always sitting with the lads and encouraging them complained loads of times .if you have booked here i would change it they are selling 18to 30s to fill hotel up worse than magaluf first hol were i could not wait to get home one room smashed up costing 6000pound damage at one time i believe this was a good family hotel as people from previous years had come back but they were disgusted and said they wont be back again it was like living in a mad house and if you confront them they swear at you then make noise even worse just no respect for any one else fag ends in pool empty plates slung round pool hope this helps cause i would hate anyone to go through what we and loads of others have

Room Tip: stay away if you want a relaxing family hol
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

First impressions, hotel was nice and clean.. Rooms was nice and spacious. One maid was quite rude as I asked her to change bedding and she was looking at it wanting to know why? Erm it's her job! The pool area is good and always managed to find a sunbed. The reps were fab jake, Michelle, rusty and justine a big thumbs up they were brilliant and did great entertainment throughout day and night. Only issue I would say is about the food there is not enough to choose from and I didn't really enjoy it, but everyone has their own preference, If its a family or couple I recommend a different hotel as this is definitely 18-30s even though it doesn't state that. I would stay in the hotel again if the food was better.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just got back from a week away here, and it was very suitable for what we wanted. It was a good distance away from the centre of Palma Nova and just 5-10 minutes way from the beach. If you are looking to go with the family, do not go here. It's will not be suitable for you, you will not get much sleep, and I imagine it may feel slightly intimidating for you.

The room are small with two beds and another fold down bed. You also get a little TV and a small bathroom. It doesn't sound great but as I've stated, it was ideal for a week away with mates. Taxis come quickly when ordered, and it's just a 3 minute drive from the water park and the go karting.

The main problem with the hotel is the slow speed of the lifts. You'd think it wouldn't be much of a problem but like me, if you're staying on the top floor, it's tough walking up and down 9 and sometimes 10 flights of stairs. It shouldn't be too much of a problem if you have an ounce of patience.

I must say though, a few of my mates and I found the staff behind the main desk rather rude at times, especially at night. It's about 15-20 minute walk to the main Magaluf strip and BCM which isn't too bad.

The food was also quite nice but as I said, it's ideal for a mates holiday, but if you are a family looking for accommodation, please don't go here. I felt sorry for the families staying there when we were there so Mimosa Park isn't suitable for children or older couples.

Hope this helped!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

just arrived back from mimosa park hotel
overall the hotel is lovely and the food is great, the staff are friendly and the hotel is clean.
i wouldn't advise you to go if you want a quiet holiday or a family holiday as this hotel is been selling it as a 18-30 hotel even though its stated as a family hotel, the noise in the night is horrendous all 18-30 arriving back from magalluf at all times creating problems, Condoms on doors,swearing,singing and screaming at top pitch,

my family went out at 4 in the morning to ask one girl to quieten down, she screamed at us and told us it was magalluf what do you expect we can do what we want when actually we was in palma nova. We called down reception various times of the holiday for security but there was nothing done, because of the noise we moved rooms 3 times. There was lads running round practically naked, lads throwing up in the pool! which is disgusting and put us off going in the pool rest of the holiday. Things was thrown off the balcony, things was smashed and 6000 worth of damaged was done to a room by a lad.

We stayed half board so our lunches wasn't included so we went in to town for lunch i recommend you go to Castaways lovely service lovely staff lovely food! this is located by the beach just as you walk to down from mimosa park! and there was also Dianna beach bar which is on the beach further down near Santa Lucia! yet again lovely food and service.

The entertainment team are lovely and they are great there is Justine, Jake, Rusty and Michelle they work really hard at their job!

so i advise you don't come as a family! you will not have any sleep during your stay at mimosa park!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Do not go with children.
Just back from 1 week onsite. Was with my 11 year old son, we were one of about 3 families, the rest of clientèle was 16-30. Maybe in August this would be a family Hotel, outwith that period, do not go with any children or if you value sleep. We were specifically recommended this hotel as a family hotel by Thomas Cook, and we had to complain to the rep before we left. I have nothing against young dudes having fun, but Thomas Cook should stop sending families to it. looking back on here, this problem was going on in 2010 and still they send families here?? Some of the behaviour was shocking, chucking chairs, bottles,food, etc over balconies is not reasonable behaviour no matter what age or nationality you are. British folk are embarrassing. Hotel itself was clean, food was ok, staff ok, location great, we were half board, so glad we didn't choose All Inclusive as we would have had to have spent more time in the hotel, we just had breakfast ( when we could make it - after getting about 3 hours sleep), went out all day, came back for dinner, and headed out again. I repeat, if you have booked this and you have children, Do Not Go!! Change hotels 30 days before you are due to leave!! Good Luck.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel

Address: Avenida Cas Sabones 28, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the marvellous walks along the Promenade in Palmanova next to the sea or enjoy the varied nightlife. In the Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel you can enjoy your stay combining leisure and relaxation.Located in Palmanova only 500 metres from the beach and 20KM from Palma. It has 287 rooms with balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 Adults pool and 1 for children and a varied entertainment programme to enjoy yourself by day or night. In the surroundings you can find a great range of additional local water and sports activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel Palmanova, Majorca
Mimosa Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hi Mimosa Park
Mimosa Hotel Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.