We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel to your Saves list
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Cas Sabones 28, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

First impressions, hotel was nice and clean.. Rooms was nice and spacious. One maid was quite rude as I asked her to change bedding and she was looking at it wanting to know why? Erm it's her job! The pool area is good and always managed to find a sunbed. The reps were fab jake, Michelle, rusty and justine a big thumbs up they were brilliant and did great entertainment throughout day and night. Only issue I would say is about the food there is not enough to choose from and I didn't really enjoy it, but everyone has their own preference, If its a family or couple I recommend a different hotel as this is definitely 18-30s even though it doesn't state that. I would stay in the hotel again if the food was better.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    335
    252
    116
    132
See reviews for
282
377
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just got back from a week away here, and it was very suitable for what we wanted. It was a good distance away from the centre of Palma Nova and just 5-10 minutes way from the beach. If you are looking to go with the family, do not go here. It's will not be suitable for you, you will not get much sleep, and I imagine it may feel slightly intimidating for you.

The room are small with two beds and another fold down bed. You also get a little TV and a small bathroom. It doesn't sound great but as I've stated, it was ideal for a week away with mates. Taxis come quickly when ordered, and it's just a 3 minute drive from the water park and the go karting.

The main problem with the hotel is the slow speed of the lifts. You'd think it wouldn't be much of a problem but like me, if you're staying on the top floor, it's tough walking up and down 9 and sometimes 10 flights of stairs. It shouldn't be too much of a problem if you have an ounce of patience.

I must say though, a few of my mates and I found the staff behind the main desk rather rude at times, especially at night. It's about 15-20 minute walk to the main Magaluf strip and BCM which isn't too bad.

The food was also quite nice but as I said, it's ideal for a mates holiday, but if you are a family looking for accommodation, please don't go here. I felt sorry for the families staying there when we were there so Mimosa Park isn't suitable for children or older couples.

Hope this helped!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

just arrived back from mimosa park hotel
overall the hotel is lovely and the food is great, the staff are friendly and the hotel is clean.
i wouldn't advise you to go if you want a quiet holiday or a family holiday as this hotel is been selling it as a 18-30 hotel even though its stated as a family hotel, the noise in the night is horrendous all 18-30 arriving back from magalluf at all times creating problems, Condoms on doors,swearing,singing and screaming at top pitch,

my family went out at 4 in the morning to ask one girl to quieten down, she screamed at us and told us it was magalluf what do you expect we can do what we want when actually we was in palma nova. We called down reception various times of the holiday for security but there was nothing done, because of the noise we moved rooms 3 times. There was lads running round practically naked, lads throwing up in the pool! which is disgusting and put us off going in the pool rest of the holiday. Things was thrown off the balcony, things was smashed and 6000 worth of damaged was done to a room by a lad.

We stayed half board so our lunches wasn't included so we went in to town for lunch i recommend you go to Castaways lovely service lovely staff lovely food! this is located by the beach just as you walk to down from mimosa park! and there was also Dianna beach bar which is on the beach further down near Santa Lucia! yet again lovely food and service.

The entertainment team are lovely and they are great there is Justine, Jake, Rusty and Michelle they work really hard at their job!

so i advise you don't come as a family! you will not have any sleep during your stay at mimosa park!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Do not go with children.
Just back from 1 week onsite. Was with my 11 year old son, we were one of about 3 families, the rest of clientèle was 16-30. Maybe in August this would be a family Hotel, outwith that period, do not go with any children or if you value sleep. We were specifically recommended this hotel as a family hotel by Thomas Cook, and we had to complain to the rep before we left. I have nothing against young dudes having fun, but Thomas Cook should stop sending families to it. looking back on here, this problem was going on in 2010 and still they send families here?? Some of the behaviour was shocking, chucking chairs, bottles,food, etc over balconies is not reasonable behaviour no matter what age or nationality you are. British folk are embarrassing. Hotel itself was clean, food was ok, staff ok, location great, we were half board, so glad we didn't choose All Inclusive as we would have had to have spent more time in the hotel, we just had breakfast ( when we could make it - after getting about 3 hours sleep), went out all day, came back for dinner, and headed out again. I repeat, if you have booked this and you have children, Do Not Go!! Change hotels 30 days before you are due to leave!! Good Luck.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

literally just got back from this hotel after a week away with my family (aged between 14 and 76).

The hotel itself is set in a good location for the beach and the nightlife, the food is good, the rooms are serviceable and kept clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly - and basically need a medal!!!!. the walls are very thin so you do hear nearly everything that is happening in the next room though.

So what lets this hotel down - the people staying there!!! I am not including any of the lovely families that we met there or the polite young people either - I mean the majority of the others. the packs of all male and female groups that roam around the hotel.

It shouldn't be counted as a family or couples hotel but a 18-30 on a rave night!!!

Its apparently acceptable to run up and down the corridors, shouting at the top of your voices, banging on everyones doors. then there's the rearranging of furniture - I mean throwing it off the balcony, having a fight which ends up with the room door being severely damaged, dragging your bed out onto the balcony or just smashing up whatever you can find - this is all happening in the early hours of the morning , so forget about sleep!!!. There's also the "interesting" things that they find to hang off the door handles. The list of destruction goes on and on - so I won't bore you but you get the idea.

The hotel's answer to all this is to ring 9 for a security guard throughout the night - its not their fault, they just can't handle them all and just have a team of cleaners and maintenance men that just clear up after the nights events.

We had to move rooms after two nights of being driven mad by the "ladies" next door to us who thought that 4 in the morning was the time to constantly bash their beds against the walls, play music and tell their life stories in a VERY loud voice to the lads that they had taken back to their room - obviously running up and down the corridors first of course. oh and after the fight that broke out that damaged the door aswell.

One family that we met had to be moved three times before they got any slither of sleep at all.

It really is a shame because if you took all these individuals out of the hotel, it really would be a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

if youre between 18 and 25 this will be the best hotel youve ever stayed at,room parties all night ,being sick in the pool ,urinating where you like,food fights,football songs chanting.ive now been to spain at least fifteen times and never seen anything like this,no point changing rooms because every floor is the same.checking in we had 40 tenagers in front of us and the same checking out,it really is non stop .food was ok, rooms a bit small,sports bar next door was excellent all round service top notch .thanks to them holiday wasnt total disaster.been told it gets better after 25 july,but you couldnt pay me to go back to this hotel.sorry if youre going now but dont forget them earplugs.

Room Tip: there isnt a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROTHERHAM
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have just returned home from the assylum called the mimosa park hotel .I have never seen such antics ,drinks ,uneaten food ,condoms all over . This hotel was advertised as a family friendly place ,no one listened when you tried to complain ,no one did anything to stop the vulgar things that were taking place .My husband and I spent our time on the beach to maintain our sanity ,that should not be when you book all inclusive ,the rooms were basic , you could hear the conversations from the next room ,ear plugs are essential,but still got no sleep,the bar arrear was littered by the same idiots who speak in two words one begins with F and the other C the more they drank the louder they got ,anyone who has booked this hotel with a family please, please change your booking as this is deffinitly no place for children..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel

Address: Avenida Cas Sabones 28, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the marvellous walks along the Promenade in Palmanova next to the sea or enjoy the varied nightlife. In the Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel you can enjoy your stay combining leisure and relaxation.Located in Palmanova only 500 metres from the beach and 20KM from Palma. It has 287 rooms with balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 Adults pool and 1 for children and a varied entertainment programme to enjoy yourself by day or night. In the surroundings you can find a great range of additional local water and sports activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel Palmanova, Majorca
Mimosa Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hi Mimosa Park
Mimosa Hotel Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.