We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Cas Sabones 28, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
northeast
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I have just returned from this accommodation. I found it to be a 3 star hotel which has room for improvement. Rooms are basic & could do with a refresh, but are clean & we always get new towels etc no problem, found air conditioning worked fine.
Walls in the rooms are quite thin and you can hear everything from other rooms and the hotel is quite noisy.
All Inclusive at the hotel is good with a good selection of food, with different theme nights. Havin the self service option for drinks and snacks through the day is a great idea, which means you are never queuing for drinks.
Pool area is good, nice and big. Plenty of sunbeds to go around.
One thing I think people do need to be aware of is that this hotel I would say was 3 quarter full with young & lively people, who in the most are well behaved, but it is loud & boisterous. I did not find this a problem, but some people did & do not think this will change throughout the summer.
I would stay here again, 5 minutes to a lovely beach, lovely 15 minute stroll into Magaluf, location couldn't get much better for me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    328
    251
    113
    129
See reviews for
279
371
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at Mimosa Park for 3nights at the end of June 2013. We had a great stay, this hotel is definitely more suited to younger adults and if you are willing to have a laugh then its a good choice! The hotel is clean, the entertainment team are fun and the food is okay too. We had no issues at all during our stay so will definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

A nice hotel, right near the beach! Only bad bit was that we found the bar and reception staff really unhelpful! They didn't seem to want to cater for all inclusive, they sent us to the pool bar while there was bar staff in the club bar stood doing nothing! Ok if for groups of teens clubbing as was extremely loud at night!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

just returned from a week at the hi Mimosa park the hotel is in a great location 5 mins to the beach or palma nova centre about 15 mins walk from Magaluf centre. Cabs are realy cheap only 4 euros back from magaluf at night. We only stayed half board but found the food to be good especialy the breakfast if you can get up for it.The entertainment staff were realy good and made it a great holiday. Room a litle bit tired but we could get itv and channel 4 which was a 1st for us on holiday.Only down sides Lifts were far to slow we ended up using the stairs, some sun loungers have been repaced but you have to be up early to get them the others are rubish, On the whole would recomend and go back to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just arrived back today from this hotel. I cannot stress enough this is not a family hotel. It is over run with drunk teenagers that arrive back at 5am making as much noise as possible. The view from our balcony on the 1st floor looking over the back of the hotel was smashed bottles and used condoms. The pool is also over run all day with no children's activities at all. The hotel is run down and falling apart. The food is mediocre at very best. The staff know its a dump and have accepted this fact so don't really care. I would not leave my dog in this hotel. I will be complaining to Thomas cook as its advertised as a "family resort" in my opinion Afghanistan probably has the same quality "family resorts". Best thing for mimosa park.... A wrecking ball. Stay away

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just returned from a great family holiday at the Mimosa Park. We stayed all inclusive for 2 weeks, the food was the best we've had - lots of variety & piping hot. Drinks were good however the downside is all inclusive guests have to go down to the self service area at the pool bar, this was good during the day but at nightimes the main bar should be available to all guests - not just those who pay for their drinks.
The entertainment team - Rusty, Shellie, Jake & Justine are fab! They work so hard & are a really good team. Watch out for Martin Mountain - absolutely hilarious he needs his own tv show!
The downside to this hotel is being located near to Magaluf there was a lot of young groups who can be noisy - they didn't bother us but the hotel is advertised as a family hotel & it seemed more like 18-30.
Overall the Mimosa Park is a great hotel, friendly staff & in a good location, don't let the negative comments put you off!

Room Tip: Stay away from the top floors as they can be noisy with groups. The rooms facing the road get lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed for one week at hi mimosa park. September 2012.
After reading reviews about this hotel I was very worried about staying here, but when we got there the hotel was very nice. The rooms where a bit dated and very basic, we had a nice sea view and the hotel was quite at night as it is away from the club and bar areas. Palma nova it's self is very nice place with lots of shops and bars, it also feels safe to walk about at night. Just a walk away around the corner is magaluf which is a bit more livelier than Palma nova. The only downfall is with the hotel is there is a supermarket right next to it with lots of rubbish skips around the back. September is wasp season and we could not use the swimming pool as there was wasps everywhere, they where in the pool, in people's drinks, and crawling all over the patio area. The only time there was not any wasps was first thing in a morning. The patio area and sun decks was washed down every night so it was kept clean. It's just as people came out to sunbathe with their food and drinks that's when the wasps came. Many pool activities but we couldn't join in any of them because of the wasps. Not nice when your allergic to them. The food is very nice with many dishes to choose from and I am a fussy eater. A lot of cold salads and meats but also hot food, Chips beans and children's section too. Some nice places in Majorca Palma is a nice place to visit day or night. Check out the stray cats near the skips they are loverly and locals feed them every night.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a sea view as some rooms are right next to the main road. Pool views bit noisy as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel

Address: Avenida Cas Sabones 28, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the marvellous walks along the Promenade in Palmanova next to the sea or enjoy the varied nightlife. In the Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel you can enjoy your stay combining leisure and relaxation.Located in Palmanova only 500 metres from the beach and 20KM from Palma. It has 287 rooms with balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 adults pool and 1 for children and a varied entertainment programme to enjoy yourself by day or night. In the surroundings you can find a great range of additional local water and sports activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Fastbooking, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel Palmanova, Majorca
Mimosa Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hi Mimosa Park
Mimosa Hotel Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.