We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First girls holiday!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel to your Saves list
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Cas Sabones 28, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“First girls holiday!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

stayed here july 2012 with friends on our first girls holiday. the hotel was a bit from the centre of palma nova but we spent most of our time in magaluf anyways. taxis was only a few euro into maga and the hotel were very helpful of ringin them when you wanted. we did walk it a few nights tho so it is walkable. rooms were basic but fine and the maids cleaned everyday unless we were still in the room. only problem we had was that the maids for a few days never left us any clean towels so we had to go to reception a few times to get them. but didnt really bother us. pool area was fine and we always seemed to get loungers. food was a bit repetitive but thats usual so didnt really bother us.. we only had breakfast the once as we were too hungover everyother morning lol. as a group of girls we were there to party and we found palma nova a bit boring, however there is a club called banana joes that was quite good but other than that we spent each night in magaluf, would def recommend a wee pub on the right hand side just before maga, cant remember the name lol but you cant miss it its across from apartments. we started each evening there, got friendly with the workers and you get some really gud deals! maga was great realy want to go back! overall the hotel was fine, really enjoyed the holiday. would really recomend doing the jet skis on the palma nova beach, it was expensive but great! also katamandu house in maga is well worth a visit! also down the steps from the hotel is a wee shop which we used alot, was very cheap! around the steps at back of hotel there is LOADS of cats but i suppose its better having cats around the hotel than the prositutes in magaluf! really watch out in maga, they will try to mug fellas also they are mad see them chasin fellas etc. but in palma nova we never seen none of this, partly the reason why we choose to stay there!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    335
    252
    116
    132
See reviews for
282
377
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larkhall, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

the food was great, entertainment was brilliant ,staff always helpful,good games for family,kids and couples just over all excellent and i suggest u go here because its just brilliant and got a amazing pool and view and bar staff , again i suggest u go to this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Absolutely without doubt the most un- accomodating, unfriendly,anti social hotel I have ever had the misfortune to be allocated with,in all my years of travelling abroad.When booking our holiday,my Brother stipulated he was in a wheelchair,and needed assistance on arrival,all airport staff were prompt,and courteouse with the manner in which we were dealt with,in both Glasgow and Spain.On arrival at the Hotel however,we were left sitting on the pavement for half an hour before a couple offered to sit with my Brother, whilst I attended to the luggage.I had to, (1) Book in,(2) carry luggage to our room which was on the 5th floor,(3) go back and thank the young couple for their considerable kindness,(4) push my Brother to the room,which when we got there were told we had been moved to the 2nd floor,for convenience in getting to the dining area..All floors had fire escapes,although none were of any use to wheelchair users.The lifts were not suitable for wheelchair access,as some floofs were uneven,when arriving at given floor.There was an incident when a childs buggy was caught as the doors shut to quickly.When arriving for Lunch,if you wanted a cup of tea you had to go to the pool area to recieve it, health and safety are saddly lacking at this hotel, as not a word was said when I tried to manouver myself,through a group of children with two scalding hot cups of tea.the same applied for the evening meal,although this time when you wanted a cup of tea,you had to get the lift up one floor,and try not to scald yourself when the lift decided to stutter between floors.After enduring these pitfalls,if you decided you were ready for a drink,well hard luck,because you were only allowed two,per resident.There were 28 people in the line to be served when I decided to get a drink for my Brother and I,on reaching the bar I was told you could only get two drinks each,I informed him of my Brothers dillemma, i/e being in a wheelchair,I was told it made no difference,he would have to wait in line like everyone else.After another lengthy wait my Brother reached the bar,the barman served him a drink in each hand,he looked at the barman and asked how he was supposed to get back to the table,as his hands were full.The barman shrugged his shoulders and left him sitting there.Several of the residents were offended by this totally disgusting attitude towards my Brother,myself included.It however made no difference to their attitude when serving.When the bar closed for the evening,they would gladly open again if you were prepared to pay cash,even although you had already paid for all inclusive.Then there is the positioning of this so called hotel.it sits proudly in the middle of a hill that is a couple of degrees short of the full 90 degrees,if you decide to go out for the day,with either a pram,or in our case a wheelchair,be prepared for a long slog.The pool area was pleasent enough,although that old chestnut of a problem,the wheelchair arose again,NO ACCESS.Definately one to give a definate miss.

Room Tip: Find a better Hotel, and you`ll be gurenteed a better holiday all round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed a week half board from 21st October. Room very basic, never stayed in a hotel where the toilet is sideways on from the middle of the wall. very odd. No drawers in the room so everything was folded and put in bottom of wardrobe, there was a few coat hangers in each wardrobe. Walls were very thin, could hear everyword said from the room next door. Could even answer the questions on the Chase as that's what they watched everyday at 6!!!
Food was nice but the downside was that unless you was All Inclusive you couldn't even have a glass of water with the evening meal so we just took a bottle in with us.
Can't comment on the entertainment as unless you was in the room probably before 9 you couldn't get a seat so we didn't really see any of it.
I was also surprised that there wasn't any means of making a hot drink. Been half board you sometimes like a drink when you've been out so take a travel kettle and mugs if you want to make a drink.
The lifts leave a lot to be desired as other people have mentioned. The lift round the corner on its own is the better one but it doesn't go to the restaurant level.
Palma Nove itself was lovely and the weather for the back end of October was perfect. I'd go back to Palma Nova but not the Mimosa Park..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

4th stay in this hotel first 11 days in October. 2012. Hotel hasn't changed much. Food is still good i.e varied and hot.Friends accompanied us who were new to Majorca and enjoyed their bargain stay..
Good time was had by all. However some of the guests behaved as though they hadn't eat for over a month.!
Rooms cleaned each day and drinks plentiful. Entertainment was a disappointment on previous visits.
Very good value for money, however we will not be returning as it has now run its course with us.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

stayed for a week at the mimosa park with my partner, my son and his girlfriend, we had a great time, hotel rooms were basic but very clean and the maid service was great, pool area great, always sunbeds available, also kept very clean, drinks were good and plentiful .food was amazing with great choices and piping hot everytime!!!.
the hotel was nearing the end of the season but none the less the entertainment was there nightly, bit cheesy but a good laugh and the entertainment crew got everyone joining in with the quizes etc and the disco, karaoke night was great and some amazing singers were in the crowd and all had a go .
location in brilliant , 10 to 15 min walk to magaluf with plenty shops and pubs on the way there and back depending what way you walk .
i think this hotel would be rowdy in the high of the season and the walls are rather thin so if you dont like noise , maybe a no no .
overall we had a great time and could not fault a thing .
dont listen to any bad reviews as if anything is a problem when you are there the staff im sure will do anything to put it right .
give it a go, you will be pleasantly surprised .
would definately go back again .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel is basic and dated, but our room was kept very clean as was the rest of the hotel.
We went half board and the menus offered plenty of choice and overall we were more than satisfied with the quality of the food.
As we went out every night I can't comment on the quality of the nightime entertainment, but the company rep's worked very hard and were very friendly.
My only issue, (and this isn't directed at the hotel ), was the behaviour of a handful of idiots who'd gone on an all inclusive holiday and appeared determined to drink throughout the whole of the day and night. I've noted this before at previous hotels i've stopped at, and whilst the principal of an A/I holiday is great, especially for families on a tight budget, I most certainly wouldn't have liked my grandchildren to listen to some of the language these neanderthals were using.
Whilst on the subject of A/I holidays, I was informed that there is going to be a stronger regulation on the number of hotels allowed to offer A/I deals due to the impact on local businesses not getting any custom. Whether this is just a local issue or a national one I couldn't say.
Palma Nova is a quiet resort which "dovetails" with its noisy neighbours at Magaluf, it only being a few minutes away on foot.
It's only a few minutes walk down to the beach. There is a slight incline, so people with walking difficulties should be prepared .
The beach is lovely and clean, as is the sea, with fish being clearly visible, however, be warned, it cost 13euros to rent 2 sunbeds and a parasol per day. That said we were able to sunbathe twice. Not bad for the last week in October!
Whilst at the front there are bus routes that take you Palma, Santa Ponce, Marineworld. The ride into Palma cost just over 6 euros.(single)
There is a local boat company that runs trips into Palma on a Tuesday and Saturday for 17euros per person. The journey lasts @ 3/4 hr each way and allows 3 hours to explore Palma. Most enjoyable although it got a bit choppy on the way back.
Palma is a "must see" however be very careful for women approaching you and trying to stick flowers or small twigs on your person claiming it's a local festival. Especially near the cathedral. All the are doing is creating the oppotunity to "dip" your pockets.
As you enter Palma there is a tourist office overlooked by the cathedral where they provide free maps of the city.
Closer to the hotel, try visiting "Bar Balero". It's a family run concern and must of the customers are local Mallorcans. (Turn R. out of the hotel and walk to the main road and turn right again. Walk along for @ 600yards and the bar is on your right)
It's not the prettiest bar in the world , but they are very friendly and the drinks are cheap, plus it's one of the few places that serve tapas.
I'd also recommend getting a taxi, (from the rank at the sea front) into Calvia village for @ 10 euros each way. (There isn't a bus service and there are no pavements on the road which has a high speed limit), Calvia is a super little village up in the hills and each Monday they have a small market. There is a beautiful church there called St. John the Baptist, and the small local bars are also worth a visit.
If you fancy a special night out i'd definately recommend the restaurant, "Meson C,an Torrat", which is also in Calvia. The quality of food, service and atmoshere were excellent with the meal, wine, brandys and coffees came in at 88euros for the two of us. Ensure that you book well in advance which the hotel reception will arrange.
We also had another good day out at Portal Nous. It's an hours walk or you can catch the bus. (It's en route to Palma). There's a lovely marina there and you can spend a couple of hours just looking at the boats or just sit on the quayside and throw some bread in the water for the fishes. You'll be amazed how many will materialise.

Although everywhere is now shutting down for the winter, I definately recommend the Mimosa and would go there again. I hope the review is of use.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel overlooks a main road. I heard a few people say they found it noisy. We where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel

Address: Avenida Cas Sabones 28, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the marvellous walks along the Promenade in Palmanova next to the sea or enjoy the varied nightlife. In the Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel you can enjoy your stay combining leisure and relaxation.Located in Palmanova only 500 metres from the beach and 20KM from Palma. It has 287 rooms with balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 Adults pool and 1 for children and a varied entertainment programme to enjoy yourself by day or night. In the surroundings you can find a great range of additional local water and sports activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel Palmanova, Majorca
Mimosa Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hi Mimosa Park
Mimosa Hotel Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.