We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oct. 2012 stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Cas Sabones 28, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Oct. 2012 stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

4th stay in this hotel first 11 days in October. 2012. Hotel hasn't changed much. Food is still good i.e varied and hot.Friends accompanied us who were new to Majorca and enjoyed their bargain stay..
Good time was had by all. However some of the guests behaved as though they hadn't eat for over a month.!
Rooms cleaned each day and drinks plentiful. Entertainment was a disappointment on previous visits.
Very good value for money, however we will not be returning as it has now run its course with us.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    295
    230
    106
    120
See reviews for
252
341
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

stayed for a week at the mimosa park with my partner, my son and his girlfriend, we had a great time, hotel rooms were basic but very clean and the maid service was great, pool area great, always sunbeds available, also kept very clean, drinks were good and plentiful .food was amazing with great choices and piping hot everytime!!!.
the hotel was nearing the end of the season but none the less the entertainment was there nightly, bit cheesy but a good laugh and the entertainment crew got everyone joining in with the quizes etc and the disco, karaoke night was great and some amazing singers were in the crowd and all had a go .
location in brilliant , 10 to 15 min walk to magaluf with plenty shops and pubs on the way there and back depending what way you walk .
i think this hotel would be rowdy in the high of the season and the walls are rather thin so if you dont like noise , maybe a no no .
overall we had a great time and could not fault a thing .
dont listen to any bad reviews as if anything is a problem when you are there the staff im sure will do anything to put it right .
give it a go, you will be pleasantly surprised .
would definately go back again .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel is basic and dated, but our room was kept very clean as was the rest of the hotel.
We went half board and the menus offered plenty of choice and overall we were more than satisfied with the quality of the food.
As we went out every night I can't comment on the quality of the nightime entertainment, but the company rep's worked very hard and were very friendly.
My only issue, (and this isn't directed at the hotel ), was the behaviour of a handful of idiots who'd gone on an all inclusive holiday and appeared determined to drink throughout the whole of the day and night. I've noted this before at previous hotels i've stopped at, and whilst the principal of an A/I holiday is great, especially for families on a tight budget, I most certainly wouldn't have liked my grandchildren to listen to some of the language these neanderthals were using.
Whilst on the subject of A/I holidays, I was informed that there is going to be a stronger regulation on the number of hotels allowed to offer A/I deals due to the impact on local businesses not getting any custom. Whether this is just a local issue or a national one I couldn't say.
Palma Nova is a quiet resort which "dovetails" with its noisy neighbours at Magaluf, it only being a few minutes away on foot.
It's only a few minutes walk down to the beach. There is a slight incline, so people with walking difficulties should be prepared .
The beach is lovely and clean, as is the sea, with fish being clearly visible, however, be warned, it cost 13euros to rent 2 sunbeds and a parasol per day. That said we were able to sunbathe twice. Not bad for the last week in October!
Whilst at the front there are bus routes that take you Palma, Santa Ponce, Marineworld. The ride into Palma cost just over 6 euros.(single)
There is a local boat company that runs trips into Palma on a Tuesday and Saturday for 17euros per person. The journey lasts @ 3/4 hr each way and allows 3 hours to explore Palma. Most enjoyable although it got a bit choppy on the way back.
Palma is a "must see" however be very careful for women approaching you and trying to stick flowers or small twigs on your person claiming it's a local festival. Especially near the cathedral. All the are doing is creating the oppotunity to "dip" your pockets.
As you enter Palma there is a tourist office overlooked by the cathedral where they provide free maps of the city.
Closer to the hotel, try visiting "Bar Balero". It's a family run concern and must of the customers are local Mallorcans. (Turn R. out of the hotel and walk to the main road and turn right again. Walk along for @ 600yards and the bar is on your right)
It's not the prettiest bar in the world , but they are very friendly and the drinks are cheap, plus it's one of the few places that serve tapas.
I'd also recommend getting a taxi, (from the rank at the sea front) into Calvia village for @ 10 euros each way. (There isn't a bus service and there are no pavements on the road which has a high speed limit), Calvia is a super little village up in the hills and each Monday they have a small market. There is a beautiful church there called St. John the Baptist, and the small local bars are also worth a visit.
If you fancy a special night out i'd definately recommend the restaurant, "Meson C,an Torrat", which is also in Calvia. The quality of food, service and atmoshere were excellent with the meal, wine, brandys and coffees came in at 88euros for the two of us. Ensure that you book well in advance which the hotel reception will arrange.
We also had another good day out at Portal Nous. It's an hours walk or you can catch the bus. (It's en route to Palma). There's a lovely marina there and you can spend a couple of hours just looking at the boats or just sit on the quayside and throw some bread in the water for the fishes. You'll be amazed how many will materialise.

Although everywhere is now shutting down for the winter, I definately recommend the Mimosa and would go there again. I hope the review is of use.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel overlooks a main road. I heard a few people say they found it noisy. We where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

just returned from a good relaxing week at mimosa park,good points +bad
lovely hotel,nice pool with large sun bathing area.fantastic food plenty of choice very polite staff.
just be wary of the fried eggs(not always cooked properley,but this is the spanish way).rooms ok just a bit dated,cleaned daily with towel change.
bad points:this is an all inclusive hotel so if like us you are half board it is VERY EXPENSIVE for drinks (1-80 for half a pint). day and night time entertainment was diabolical,allan rusty michelle look up the word entertainment i think you need to know the meaning.
TIPS short cut to town down steps by swimming pool,castaways bar 2pints 2euro 10. beach 5 mins walk,15 into magaluf.would recommend this hotel and will return(but all inclusive)

Room Tip: ask for room on 4th floor or above(great sea views) for a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Check in queue at hotel was extremely long with only one stafff member at the desk. First room we were given had a broken toilet flush and the fold down bed hadnt been changed, there was hairs all over the sheet. The receptionist changed our room with no fuss at all, this room was clean and in good condition. Rooms were cleaned every day with beds made and even PJ's folded up. Food was good value for money but lacked in choice for children. Entertainment was ok for end of season, however, with the evening shows starting at 8:30 pm, it was a little late for the younger children. Biggest gripe was the attitude of some of the much older guests who were just down right rude and ignorant to every one. Plenty of sunbeds, however certain old ladies would put a towel on a sun bed first thing in the morning and then not appear until half past 4 in the afternoon everyday!! Overall, would definitely go back, great value for 3 star all inclusive.

Room Tip: Go for higher floor and ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnwath, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

After rumaging through different resorts we plan to take a break in January 2013. Had,nt botherd putting a review last September , I couldnt help myself after seeing this Resort ,just had too write a bit about it as me and my fiance had been there a year ago We havent been abroad since. We celibrated my 50th Birthday,,. We have been a number off places abroad but we would rate this hol the best so far........ The hotel is based in the edge off the town, we had a spectacular view as we were on the seventh floor, the hotel was spotless and the food was great, the entertainment was ,nt great, lots off childrens games and that, nothing for adults, staff said it was the end of the season, safe in the room for the money to be kept safe which cost 25 euros Fifteen 15 minute walk into Magaluf, none stop bars on the road sides in between, magaluf is a real buzz with nightlife, with bars , resturants, and nightclubs, open all hours. The beach is a five minute walk from the hotel, with golden sands. Would rate this as the best so far.

Room Tip: The higher you are, the quiter it is
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

my wife and i had a great time here after reading the reviews before we left checkin was a bit slow one person and about twenty of us trying to check in the room was comfortable and spacious although could be doing with new mattresses but cleaned daily the food was excellent plenty of choice polite staff breakfast as always cooked food ,but watch fried eggs somtimes not cooked properly champagne every morning good stuff dinner always show cooking and plenty to choose from staff replenishing dishes right up to 20.45 but if like me you like brown sauce and vinegar take your own hotel does not supply this we only went half board drinks a bit pricey but strip only five minute walk away where you could get a pint for about £1.20 vicky at bannana joes was excellent would we go back yes but not at high season

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel

Address: Avenida Cas Sabones 28, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the marvellous walks along the Promenade in Palmanova next to the sea or enjoy the varied nightlife. In the Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel you can enjoy your stay combining leisure and relaxation.Located in Palmanova only 500 metres from the beach and 20KM from Palma. It has 287 rooms with balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 adults pool and 1 for children and a varied entertainment programme to enjoy yourself by day or night. In the surroundings you can find a great range of additional local water and sports activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Fastbooking so you can book your Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel Palmanova, Majorca
Mimosa Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hi Mimosa Park
Mimosa Hotel Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.