We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was dead on. (Good)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel to your Saves list
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Cas Sabones 28, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Belfast
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Was dead on. (Good)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I and 4 other lads stayed from 25th July to 4th August. The hotel attracts mixture of groups of people. Couples, families and groups of young people so it’s fine, just remember to be quite when you’re coming home from night out. Hotel staffs are friendly enough considering they have to work in that heat. Pool area is clean and pool itself is big enough. We didn’t get down to the pool area till 1pm every day and had no problem getting sunbeds. Food itself is fine plenty of selection, the chief is no Gordon Ramsey but it’s nice enough. All inclusive bar, yes you have to queue at night, but only for a few minutes (3mins at the most). Bar stops serving all inclusive drink at 12 but that fine, that when you head into magaluf. Hotel is 5 minute walk to the beach and 10minutes to magaluf. Overall a good Hotel and value for money

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    335
    252
    116
    132
See reviews for
282
377
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hereford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The hotel is fine it needs updating a little but lets face it on hopliday you shoudl be outside in the sun enjoying yourself! the rooms were clean and tidy, the pool area was clean and tidy and you're a short walk to the beach. Breakfast was good lots of variety.
Staff were polite and courteous.
Theres a big Euro shopping centre just down the road great for water, toiletries etc.

Enjoy your holiday! If you want 4*/5* pay the prices!!!

I've stayed in worst places.
Palma Nova is lovely enjoy!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

we did not get very good reception having been told this .the receptionist said we had been booked in at sol magalluf park .not to happy as we are both early fifties & they were fully booked.asked how we would get to magalluf told to get taxi or walk 25mins down road with all our luggage not to happy about this as we had paid for transfers then another 6euros for a taxi. first impresions of magalluf park good.we were very aprehensive about staying there but did enjoy it hotel very clean maid service every day clean towels ect good food & location only down side misrable staff.so they did us a favor cancelling mimosa park as wre told mimosa park not to good.after all this we had brill week went to bcm sguare eye opener but good..hotel just 2mins walk to bcm.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

A large group of us stayed in this hotel in Aug it was the only hotel we could fit in haha we went all inclusive.
we read the reviews before and was sceptical but judged it from our own experience
We had a mixed age group from 2years to 60years and each one of us enjoyed our stay. The hotel was dated and could do with some money spending on it but saying that it was very clean in all areas the pool was a good size and cleaned every evening and morning, the food
was spot on something for everybody and as in any all inclusives it is repeated the second week. the entertainment team didnt pester you to join in all the time and did a good job, the lounge bar had kids entertainment on a evening which is the same in any hotel corny but kids love it. We didnt stay in the hotel on a evening we went into palma Nova where theres plenty of bars and our young ones went to Magaluf. In our group were people who had been on first class holidays to the carabian and all over the world and had no complaints what so ever you get what u pay for this is not a first class hotel but it ticked all the boxes for us.
I can only say if ur looking for first class then pay for first class and people who didnt like this hotel then you must be very hard to please
A good holiday was had by all our party

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Was pleased to get home to a nice clean bath ,and a celing that didnt leak with water pouring from the roof ,,,i would not recommed this Hotel .Sun beds reserved with Towels people were getting up a six in the morning to reserve with towels and not goin to the poolside till mid morning ,
.

Room Tip: Avery dated shabby Hotel ,although the food was good it did not compensate for the poor decor and la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I enjoyed my time at this hotel, I read reviews before hand and did get a bit worried about what I heard, but it was lovely. The maid came into our room everyday and gave us clean towels and made our room all clean and tidy, she was so cute she even lined up our shoes! The view from our hotel room wasn't that nice to be honest, we was on the 2nd floor and our view was of a road. But oh well we was hardly even in our rooms unless we was sleeping! I'm a very fussy eater so I didn't really enjoy the food , I basically lived off of chip buttys haha, was all about the breakfast tho. We went to magaluf every single night which was a 15/20min walk, not far at all! Which is where the main nightlife is, the strip and bcm square. Also a 10/15 min walk to the beach. The location of mimosa hotel was good as its not in the middle of magaluf so at least after a heavy night out toucan get some decent nights sleep with no noise!! :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Well what can I say about this hotel. I went with my friend. Going to a place like this, most are looking to sleep by the pool all day & party all night which I understand. So it won't be a quiet place.
however medication that I have for a spine condition was taken, a little each day. Along with other items. I reported it to the hotel manager who said that they have never had anything like this occur before! The house keep came & said none of the staff would Take anything & just brushed it off, basically called me a liar!
Just before writing this I was reading through reviews & see it has been happening to others!
I went home with a skin infection and the doctor said from a dirty pool. There were people naked sleeping in the corridor.
The hotel is ment to be a family hotel but it was far from it. There were a group of Lads who were thrown out after 3 days, they were throwing glasses at ppl in the pool, they threw a rep in but smacked her back on the side of the pool I thought they had broke it.
TC really should not book families into this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel

Address: Avenida Cas Sabones 28, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the marvellous walks along the Promenade in Palmanova next to the sea or enjoy the varied nightlife. In the Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel you can enjoy your stay combining leisure and relaxation.Located in Palmanova only 500 metres from the beach and 20KM from Palma. It has 287 rooms with balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 Adults pool and 1 for children and a varied entertainment programme to enjoy yourself by day or night. In the surroundings you can find a great range of additional local water and sports activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel Palmanova, Majorca
Mimosa Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hi Mimosa Park
Mimosa Hotel Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.