We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Cas Sabones 28, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Good Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Having read the previous reviews on the hotel I was very dubious about staying here and was starting to worry about not enjoying the holiday....HOW wrong I was... On arrival at the hotel the reception area looked as though it had recently been refurbished very modern and inviting. On check in the staff were very pleasant and couldn't have been more helpful.

Our room was ready early so we went straight up.. found one if the lift's a little bit like a roller coaster, but nothing to complain about. We were allocated the 6th floor, the corridors were clean and tidy, our room, bathroom and balcony was clean but basic... we were only using it to sleep so suited us fine.

We stayed all inclusive and were happy enough with both the buffet and drinks menu. My friend can be a bit of a fussy eater and she managed to find something every meal time that she really enjoyed and I enjoyed the different types of food.

We didn't use the pool as we were up and out early most morning's but it looked a decent size and there was activities run by the entertainers from 10am. The evening entertainment was very good, in fact we only went into Palma Nova one night as we were impressed with the in house entertainment.

The centre is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel, with the beautiful beaches and shops a plenty. We visited Marineland which was well worth the day out.

So all in all we had a fantastic holiday and are looking at going back again same time next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    294
    226
    107
    119
See reviews for
249
338
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
county down
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

My wife and I paid £415 for 10 nights half board from 5th May. I was not expecting much and this was just as well. On arrival the receptionist asked me which floor I would like? So I asked for a quiet floor that got the sun in the afternoon. I was given room 311 which was well away from the hen and stag parties. The room and the bathroom were both clean and tidy but the balcony was not. The plastic table was dirty as was the little clothes line, this was probably because of the closeness to the busy road at the front of the hotel. The paint was flaking of the walls at each side of the balcony. The food was just better than average as it was usually warm. The pool area is dominated by guests on the all inclusive package who leave a lot of half empty plastic glasses about out. This is a hotel in a poor location in urgent need of a complete makeover from top to bottom. The Bar Amigos is the best of nearest bars it sells the finest of beers, wines and spirits, NO CRAP and always has a great atmosphere as the Owner, Rafael works very hard looking after his regular customers.

Room Tip: I was at the front of the hotel in room 311. The balcony was private but too close to the noisy road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

The hotel was in a poor state, graffiti on tables and rooms some dating from 1998 !!! Bedrooms very basic and small. Hotel was full of stags and hens who were very intimidating and were just interested in partying 24/7 which left it very hard for the rest of us to sleep. Food was very basic and not alot of choice, the only saving grace for the hotel was their fantastic entertainment team who did their utmost to keep the few families and groups that were not stags and hens entertained. Also during our trip one of our party had their camera stolen in the hotel although the thomas cook rep was very helpful the hotel staff were very unco-operative. Would NOT recommend this hotel in a milion years.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

just returned from mimosa park on 12 may check in long wait,rooms dirty ,no drawers to put clothes in, air con did not work blowing out warm air,holes in bathroom celing,tiles missing bath dirty,sockets on wall hanging off dangerous for little fingers,lifts terrible,carpets on landing ripped,put towels in bath to be changed but they never were,at least 15 thefts in hotel that we heard off,cant say much about entertainment never down in time to get a seat,food no complaints,pool area good,poor bar for AI,no mixers for cocktails,no tomato juice,no chocolate,the hotel needs a complete make over not a good hotel for families,full off hens & stags,we will not be back to this hotel.we were on the 6th floor at the front of hotel very noisy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My husband and I have just came back from a weeks holiday at the Mimosa Park 14th May. We met an elderly lady while we were waiting for the lift to take us up to our floor and she was telling us to watch my bag and money as thre had been an ederly lady conned out of her luggage at check in by a man in a shirt and tie who offered to take her luggage up for her. any hotel that we have been to before there always seemed to be security there was nobody until the Friday night

This hotel seems to take in Hen and Stag parties which were coming in regularly while we were there. I don't know how they can call it a family hotel.

We were on floor 9 heard some noise but our main problem was the rooms which were very basic needing a makeover there was a piped in music system which the controls for music system was located between light switches and single beds,The ironic thing was the piped music system didn't work it must be the same set up in next room because we could here every word they were saying and more importantly snoring continuosly all night.

I can only say the food was good and staff were friendly.

Entertainment was the entertainment team themselves which was down to having quizzies every night. There was only one night that they had an act on and that was Sunday night.

Would we recommend this hotel. No we wouldn't

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

just returned from mimosa park hotel 12 may had young child with us 18 months old and was shocked to see young lads drinking 24/7 was woken at 4 in morning young man trying to get into my room was so drunk he was unable to even speak entertainment team fantastic food fantastic hotel staff hopeless hotel clean rooms need revamp they put all hens and stags on floors 8 and 9 so watch you money at all times very noisy at night hard to sleep at nights pool area good life guard on duty all day air con not on told its still winter time the staff however ar rude not the nicest been to this hotel 4 times i can see it going down hill so hope HI HOTEL look at these reviews on stags and hens cant call it family hotel no way is it for young kids would go back but not not with my grandchild

Room Tip: dont go on 8 or 9 floor full hens stags
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

Last summer we stayed for a week at the 'Mimosa Park Hotel' and had a wonderful holiday. We were given a family room on the first floor even though it was just me and my fiancé. The room was large, had loads of cupboard space and two showers and toilets. We requested a sunny balcony and we were given a balcony right above the entrance of the hotel where everyone could see us and look into our room so the curtains had to be closed at all times, and the conservatory style roof that was over the entrance was also over our balcony so we got no natural light, very disappointed :( . The all inclusive option was obviously the best option, most guests were all inclusive. The food and drink options were good, could only fault the bacon, it was horrible, but everything else was great. Pool area was good and the main hotel bar area was nice. It's only a short walk from the beach and 15 minutes from the main strip. My only problem was on our 4th day the maids had been in and replaced bedding and towels, but opened the balcony door, it had come off its hinges and was just left leaned against the wall for us to return to see our whole room on show to anyone who was entering the hotel or walking past. We informed our rep who couldn't stop apologising yet we got no apology from the hotel and my fiancé got so tired of waiting for them to come and fix it he fixed it himself. Overall it was a brilliant holiday and the hotel was very clean and basic. The staff however aren't the nicest.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel

Address: Avenida Cas Sabones 28, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the marvellous walks along the Promenade in Palmanova next to the sea or enjoy the varied nightlife. In the Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel you can enjoy your stay combining leisure and relaxation.Located in Palmanova only 500 metres from the beach and 20KM from Palma. It has 287 rooms with balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 adults pool and 1 for children and a varied entertainment programme to enjoy yourself by day or night. In the surroundings you can find a great range of additional local water and sports activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel Palmanova, Majorca
Mimosa Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hi Mimosa Park
Mimosa Hotel Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.