We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Comodoro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Comodoro to your Saves list
Hotel Comodoro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cala Blanca 9, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just returned from Comodoro having booked 3 days before and did not know what to expect. What a great place this is and it is all down to the staff and cleanliness of the hotel. The journey from the airport was a nightmare and took 2 hours due to having 17 drops so we were late in and Dinner was over. No problem says Marta the manager, just check in and come into the dining room and we have a plate of cold food for you, which was delicious, along with the wine she served us. That was the start of a great holiday at a very nice clean hotel were nothing is too much trouble for the well diciplined staff. The food at every meal time was excellent and all drinks served with a smile either in the dining room or from the bar. We think this hotel is run with great care to guests and everyone we spoke to were of the same opinion.
If you want to be looked after, in a great location, with excellent food and very attentive staff ( all under the guidance of Marta ) then this is the place for you.

D & A Orme

Room Tip: Only 7 floors and we were on the 6th and the views over Son Matias Beach were super, but all rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    92
    65
    12
    8
See reviews for
36
107
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Just returned from the "Hotel Comodoro" we have been returning to the Hotel for 3 years now, we have stayed for 11 to 14 nights in the July with our teenage children, then I taken my mother for a 4 night break who has mobility restrictions, and then me and my husband return in early October for a week on our own, the staff are fantastic very welcoming and friendly nothing is too much trouble and your never just a room number like some Hotels I've stayed at in the passed, all the rooms have a fantastic view of Palma Nova bay which is priceless, the maids do a wonderful job of house keeping the rooms and hotel are always clean and tidy, the hotel has a lot of character and beautifully kept with a friendly atmosphere, the dining room is my favorite place in the hotel as it is so inviting and relaxing you can sit inside or outside on the balcony over looking the sea front this so special, the staff are very attentive to your every need well you are dining, it was my husbands birthday well we were staying there and the staff served us with champagne which was lovely, the food is wonderful always plenty of choice and presented beautifully the staff work so incredibly hard at pleasing you as a guest and making sure you have everything you need to make your stay just perfect, The bar is also a wonderfully kept room it over looks the pool and also leads onto the balcony so you can sit over looking the beach while you relax and have a cocktail or too. I'd like to say a big thank you to Marta, Tasilla, Sergio, Pierre and all the staff at the Hotel Comodoro for making our holidays so special and hope to see you all next year when we all return, enjoy you well earned rest, The Evans Family x

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartmel, United Kingdom
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

we frequent this hotel a lot Just returned from the Comodoro we were there to celebrate our golden Wedding
The welcome we got from Marta and Tarsilla and all the staff was second to none
They gave us a reserved table with 50th balloons and bunting and lovely big cake with candles and the food was very good
wonderful sea views could sit on the balcony all day
unbeknown to us our friends ( Anne and Jim ) from Scotland arrived to help us celebrate
We all had a great time Thank you both
a big thank you to all staff you made our day

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire scotland
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

just returned from comodoro hotel. we have been to the comodoro hotel for the past 17 years and have seen the ups and downs of this hotel.The hotel staff, Marta, Tasilla. Pierre,, Sergio, Raffa,Almo, Trinie, Paula, and especially wee George who is a ray of sunshine in the dining roomand sets you up for the day, could not do enough for you and go out of there way to assist you and make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.
The bedrooms in this hotel are very spacious and the views are to die for as every room has a sea view, maid service second to none. Entertainment could be better but you can't have everything. Certainly going back in june, hope to see all the staff then.

Room Tip: all rooms are spacious, just depends on height you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Arrived back on Wednesday 9th Oct after having a really great time with 3 friends of mine and could not find any fault with the Hotel at all. The staff were very helpfull as they would do any thing for you as we celebrated a birthday on the Tuesday in which they all joined in and had a good laugh.This was our 2nd visit at the Comodoro and we will be going there again for sure. It is in a great location for bars and is right on the beach .Thanks to all the staff and friends that we made and will see you soon.

Room Tip: Above 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We went on holiday with two friends, the second visit in three years to Comodoro we noticed some changes all for the better. This time it had new management,Brilliant! Some room changes had been made ie; mirrored wardrobe fronts and new doors onto balconies. It has still a way to go for its 4star rating but is getting there. The staff are what make this hotel great, Tulissa on the desk, Sergio in the bar and especially George in the dining room he has no english but that made no difference. Will definately visit again. Thank you Marta for all the nice changes.

Room Tip: All rooms are good as they all face the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Booked this hotel for a weekend break and couldn't fault it. Rooms were clean and so was the rest of the hotel. Views from the balcony were fantastic and the bar's patio area overlooked the sea. Food was ok and the staff were very friendly. There were no issues with noise even though we were close to the Magaluf nightlife I have been to Palma Nova a few times now and have not been disappointed with any of the hotels I have stayed in. However, if I go back again I will be booking the Comodoro as it is in an ideal location for everything you need.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Comodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Comodoro

Address: Cala Blanca 9, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Comodoro 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Comodoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comodoro Hotel Palma Nova
Comodoro Palma Nova
Hotel Comodoro Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Comodoro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.