We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience, will definitely return!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Comodoro

Save Saved
You added Hotel Comodoro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Comodoro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cala Blanca 9, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Lon, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent experience, will definitely return!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

My mother and I stayed at this charming hotel for 14 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our experience!
The staff were welcoming at all times of day and we felt like honorary guest at all times.
The food was exciting and diverse, each night the hotel on an amazing spread: ranging from your average to exotic and native dishes.
The bar staff ( Sergio and Pierre) were just fabulous, making all guests feel special and welcome; constant smiles on their faces and could make any drink, even if like me you want a cocktail for every colour of the rainbow :)

We absolutely loved it and will definitely be returning, the calibre of people are also a plus, very friendly and smiling!

Perfect location, off the beach front and if like us you like jogging you can pick up the island circuit quite easily.

Loved it!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    78
    61
    10
    7
See reviews for
32
94
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
middlesex
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Have stayed in several hotels in Palma Nova but this one was by far the best. The location is perfect, right next to the beach, all rooms have sea view. All the staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The food was really good, nice variety at every meal time and able to eat on terrace overlooking beach. When we go back to Palma Nova will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I would just like to say before I begin that I have no conection with this hotel.The comments made by Debra,are "Neboulous and Wolly" To set the record straight,this hotel does not do groups Male or Female.Now to begin. My wife and I stayed at this hotel because it has one of the best views across the beach of Son Matius.We asked for a high floor by E/M prior,and were allocated one on the roof.10/10.Room 814.Wow Sunloungers 2 .Table and 2 Chairs. Big Thanks to Tarsila on reception for being so kind and helpful.We went A/I,and Food was superb.Bottle of wine at meal times (not plonk) Bar staff and Restaurant staff where so friendly and most helpful.Entertainment is a bit low key.However lots of bars in the area.We do not go back to same hotel as some folks do every year.However on this occasion we would.as for the mahogony wardrobes,well thats all you gotta moan about all I can say is dont be put off by unsavory comments.Thanks to all staff and not forgetting the kitchen and chiefs for a nice week.In conclusion this hotel caters for mostly adults and folks from sweden who are very polite and similar to us Brits.Billy Wizz/Tony Vauxhall.Liverpool5.

Room Tip: Ask for Roof or higher floors.View across bay of palma nova is to "die for"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Never disappoints! When you go on holiday you want a good location, good food, helpful staff and the Comodoro Playa ticks all those boxes. The staff listen to your needs and go out of their way to fulfill your request and that extends across the board from reception staff to restaurant/bar staff and housekeeping too!!
The food is of a high standard and plentiful, offering lots of fresh fruit and veg too with a nice variety and selection of European and English dishes.
What's not to like? Keep up the good work.
Thanks again!

Room Tip: Corner suite are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I told the staff that I was going to write a review for the hotel as so impressed. Views are absolutely gorgeous, food always something you like, nothing left hanging around all very fresh. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Yes the pool area is small but very clean and adequate. Bars and shops all close by. Traveled with my 17 year old daughter for a quiet girly break. The highlight for us was eating our breakfast, lunch and dinner on the terrace overlooking the bay....watching the world go by. It was perfect for us, we would definitely return again.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views overlooking bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Spent few nice days with very helpful staff and a great location.
Big rooms, all with sea view, good selection of food and drinks..no need more to escape for few days. Next to bars,restaurants and bus stop. the pool area is not very big but the hotel is right on the beach so no need to spend time at pool.
Will be back again.thank u all

Room Tip: all rooms have sea view but ask for high floors and u can enjoy resting on the terrace ..thinking u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just come back from staying here, Had a lovely time hotel was very clean. Had a room on the sixth floor lovely view from the balcony. We had breakfast every morning which was very good.. Food in evening was good too. would go back loved it. PLEASE DONT BELIEVE DEBRA 138 REVIEW.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Comodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Comodoro

Address: Cala Blanca 9, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Comodoro 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Comodoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comodoro Hotel Palma Nova
Comodoro Palma Nova
Hotel Comodoro Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Comodoro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.