We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa to your Saves list
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cala Blanca 9, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Comodoro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
stoke
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We went on the 5th April for 7 night through Jet2 .Jet2 as always were very good. When we landed in Palma they were there to advise where the transfer coach was, and was very pleasant.
The Hotel reception staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room was good, basic but very clean. And when you open the balcony window. Wow! what a surprise. The view is fabulous looking over to Palma. The food was a high standard, catering for all needs. We found the waiting on and cleaning staff all very pleasant and helpful. All in all a very nice and friendly stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    98
    73
    13
    8
See reviews for
42
117
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just returned from this lovely, peaceful hotel with my elderly mother. Check in very efficient, got a lovely warm welcome.
The location is excellent overlooking the beach. We had our lunch on a little patio with tables overlooking the beach which was heaven.
Another bonus is that we had a room which had it's own private terrace with table and chairs plus 4 sunloungers on the top floor which made excellent, private sunbathing.
Lifts very efficient and quick.
Food was adequate for what we wanted we didn't go there to "pig" out on food but we were never hungry.
I had a gin and tonic one day and I don't know which gin they used but it was disgusting. If you want a beer and you were not sitting in the bar they gave you pepsi paper cups which the beer did not taste the same but they do not like you taking glasses or bottles to your room, they are very strict on this.
The staff and I mean all the staff were lovely, very friendly.
One in particular was the waiter/barman called Pierre who looked after us as if we were royalty!
The only draw back to this hotel would be lack of entertainment in the evening. The bar was dead not even background music but on saying this it is early season yet, maybe they do something later on in the season.
Overall you could not like this hotel, it had a very, calm, peaceful ambience to it which we really enjoyed not like other hotels which we saw on our walks around Palma Nova which looked very busy and noisy.
In conclusion we had a lovely stay here and would we return - YES.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a roof top room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had a lovely time in this hotel, the all inclusive pass allowed us to lovely food and a vast choice of drinks from the bar. The hotel is in a perfect positition - both a stone throw away from the beach and the town. The rooms were lovely and we had an amazing view over the beach. Very clean, The staff were friendly and accomadating. Would definatly stay there again :)

Room Tip: Rooms are clean, tidy and beds are comfortable, nice ensuites and amazing shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Me and my boyfriend visited Hotel Comodoro 31/03/13 - 07/04/13. Hotel is lovely. staff were very helpful and friendly. We were very pleased with our room. Just the right size. bed was very comfy. loads of wardrobe space and lots of draws. bathroom was clean. however when we first arrived there was a horrible smell constantly in the bathroom so we bought a spray to keep it smelling nice. after a few days the smell did go. Balcony was nice and big with table and chairs. We were on the 7th floor so we have a great view of the lovely beach. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice. Dinner was not so great, about 4 choices. But we didn't like it at all. we ate in their once and ate out for the other 6 nights They don't cater for young children for dinner. no chips or anything like that. Pool was freezing, sunshine is on it for a couple of hours. Nice bar with a pool table.

All rooms are sea view. Beach is very clean.

Lots of nice places to eat and drink very close by. as you are right on top of the beach there are places to eat on the beach. very nice food. There are lots of shops right by the hotel and down the road.

If you wanted a night out, you are right on top of magaluf, about a two minute walk probably not even that. (don't worry you cant hear the music at night, so it wont keep you awake)

If i were to visit Majorca again, i would come back to this hotel as it is in a great location, and a lovely hotel.
next time i would possibly go more in the summer as it wasn't really hot. The weather was warm but sometimes chilly at night

Room Tip: ask for a high floor as it is a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwest U.K
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed 3 nights Easter 2013. Hotel is at the very end of Plama Nova ,,where it meets Torrenova, almost at the start of Magaluf. There was 1 hen party and a few stag do's, only a few families but it was early season.
Ask for a high floor room, as the view is fab, although all balconies are shaded but big. The staff were lovely, nothing was too much trouble. Room was spotless, with very comfy beds. Loads of storage space, Bathroom clean too, with a selection of complimentary toiletries and a good hairdryer. Pool was very cold, so only went in once, plenty of sunloungers and a gete leading onto the Prominade/beach where there is a childrens playground and a selection of shops/bars etc.
The all inclusive lager is Mahou, the cola is Pepsi. All food is served in dinning room and non allowed to be taken out, so no snacks by the pool. Food was good always something for everyone, if you have a drink in the dinning room you get a bottle, which was a pleasant surprise!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher up floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calne, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

After the nightmare we had suffered at the Hotel Delta (see review) what a Relief. we arrived about 2.30 pm and was immediately greeted by TA'rsila a lovely lady who couldn't do enough for you. she immediately realised something was wrong and said to my partner " you look tired go get something to eat". Which we did.

We went up to the room and was greeted by the biggest double bed i've seen, three massive mirrored wardrobes and a lovely balcony with sea view. The pool area was clean, as was the pool and was cleaned everyday we were there. the bar, hotel and restaurant was also very clean as were the rooms. We went out to the pool picked a couple of sun beds and thats where we stayed till tea time.

Every meal was delightful with a varied selection of foods, meat, fish salads soup breads and sweets. We never had the same thing twice. Breakfast was full English help yourself. fresh sausages, tomatoes, beans, bacon, or hash browns and a working toaster and some lovely swirly things I never found out what they were but were very nice.

The service was excellent and as soon as you were seated. the waiter appeared to get your drinks order. The AI was from 11am till 11 pm with a no glass at the pool policy. So drinks in plastic cups which I never had a problem with. there was a dress code for evening meals no shorts or sandals but everything else was fine.

The disco was great fun and after a few voddies had us all up and dancing.

The beach was literally outside the back door to the pool and if you dined outside it backed onto it, so a lovely view whilst eating. The bay was sheltered so ideal for swimming. and sunbeds were available for hire. you were close to shops and various bars and restaurants but no noise from them could be heard. and party central Magaluf is within walking distance so an ideal location. This is a four star but could easily be 5 star in my book.

I had booked coach transfer and as we had now switched hotels needed to get the pick up changed. No problem TA'rsila was on the case and by the time we had come back from our walk after breakfast, new pick up was arranged. We had a fantastic holiday and it was still out of season so if they can do it why couldn't the Delta.

Thanks to TA'sila and Sergio the barman, and the rest of the staff for making our holiday

Thoroughly recommended by both of us we will go back soon

Room Tip: A lovely hotel with helpful staff and immaculately clean with good food what more do you want. cant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

spent 5 nights here 27.03.13 - 01.04.13. 4 in our 40s, 11, 16, 20, 21 and 22. checked in fine at 11pm, all good, a platter of cold meats and cheese for all of us in the dining room. rooms are good with plenty of storage. watch the shower, hot to scalding or freezing cold a couple of times. great beach just opposite. food was good, same as usual ai. no younger kids selection though, fish finger, nuggets etc. dress code for evenings no shorts or flip flops. 2 of our party had to change. although the next night 15 girls on birthday night out in micro shorts!! this hotel i would rate as 2/3 star no way a 4 star. very small pool for the amount of guests, and not much sun shine, what there was, was taken by same people every day! outside bar area was not swept at all, had clean towels every day in room and that was it, dust and fluff 3ins thick under the beds! reception staff all good as were the bar and waiting staff. as usual a please or thankyou goes a long way. would i stay here again, no i dont think so.

Room Tip: all rooms face the sea , but ask for floor 2 or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa

Address: Cala Blanca 9, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Comodoro)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comodoro Hotel Palma Nova
Comodoro Palma Nova
Hotel Comodoro
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.