We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faulty towers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Comodoro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Comodoro to your Saves list
Hotel Comodoro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cala Blanca 9, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Faulty towers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Hotel in prime position then it went down hill,staff having stand up ding dongs in restaurant,food disgusting cold raw and had been left out for hours, pool area filthy pool not cleaned once in 2 weeks, maids very friendly, receptionist very nice

Room Tip: Book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    95
    71
    13
    8
See reviews for
40
114
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Garstang, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel did the job (eventually). I say eventually as the first night we arrived we were told there had been an overbooking and had to stay over the road in a different hotel. We were not that bothered about thsi too much but when you are on a lads weekend away and you get woken up at midday by someone on the hotel phone saying "Room is finish, you must leave" when you had only just got off to sleep is a little annoying. We then had to transfer all our stuff over to the original hotel (Comodoro).
To make up they put us on all inclusive and i reckon we got out money back at the bar!!

We didnt eat in the hotel (Not even breakfast) so cant comment on the food, but overall this hotel was fine for what we needed.

Magaluf was great and had a really Ace time - We are all in our 40's and didnt feel too out of date so would recommend Magaluf no problem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDINBURGH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

just back from comodoro wont be back food was rubbish ether cold or the meat they was tough not a lot of varietyonly one calvary as for the entertanmet two flamingo nights and two disco nights asfor the bar we arrive for two weeks and still waiting fot them to get ron bacardi in it never arrived but the staff were all excellent so wont be back at that hotel ever

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Having stayed here twice before and always being sent to stay somewhere else the first night, it was third time lucky book in was a breeze room 104 here at the comodoro!! We always felt that the night out was worth it as hotel comodoro was very good.
There have been some coming and going of staff Nelson the Restaraunt and bar manager had gone, been great to us in previous years but his replacement Manni was a very friendly guy and equally reliable.
yes the hotel is a little dated but everything is clean and in good order and rooms spacious all with great views and a massive comfortable bed!!
the selection of food as ever was extensive and really good we were all inclusive so three meals a day and snacks between always something different hot or cold.The restaraunt serves drinks bottles of wine, beer or bottles of soft drinksor water none of this dispenser rubbish nice touch i must say.
The bar is the usual local spirits and beers for all inclusive they mix up some nice cocktails too.
There is some entertainment but were going out people so didnt hang around for it .
there is a pool area but straight out the backdoor and you are on the beach excellent!!
Will return with our group of friends again for a fourth time as everything was great !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

this was our second visit in two years,quick check in,staff really nice,in all areas,food much better than i remebered,lots of choice also in bar,all inclusive good value.all rooms clean with great views,came with friend again we had agreat time.hope to be back next year.

Room Tip: more sun if you have a higher room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Comodoro for 12 nights in September and had a wonderful holiday. Big thank you to Sergio and Ivo, the bar boys and Marcella on Reception for helping to make our stay really good. We had a great time.
As everyone else has said, the views are to die for, both day and night, with lots of boats coming and going and the beach right on the doorstep. Great location to explore all parts of Palma Nova and Magaluf.
The owners and staff are obviously working hard to change the image of this Hotel and doing it very well. The food definitly improved during our time there and was really good, you could tell a big effort was being made to bring the standard up. The rooms are bigger than expected with plenty of storage and coat hangers. Air-con worked day and night, no problems. Yes, the furniture is a bit dated but it was all very clean...first thing my husband does is check drawers for dust! Well done to our cleaning lady, a really lovely lady who always had a big smile on her face.
All in all we really enjoyed our stay at the Comodoro and are already making plans to return.

Sergio get those shots ready!!

Room Tip: Treat the staff with respect and they will respect you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just returned from 3rd visit to comodoro and once again no complaints , but have to say the food has really improved, we had smoked salmon,entrecote steak, blue cheese, lovely fish ,chicken , beef, pork, plus ample choice of salads ,veggies,pasta,breads,patries desserts and fresh fruit , I canot see how anyone could complain or be dssapointed.
wonderful view of the bay and great customer service. Love it ,and hope to go back next year.
Barman makes great sangria and mojitos mmmmmmm

Room Tip: If leaving later in the day for return flight home, just ask for use of a curtesy room for a shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Comodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Comodoro

Address: Cala Blanca 9, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Comodoro 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Comodoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comodoro Hotel Palma Nova
Comodoro Palma Nova
Hotel Comodoro Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Comodoro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.