We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday, will go back again next year...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fergus Bahia Palma Nova

Save Saved
You added Fergus Bahia Palma Nova to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fergus Bahia Palma Nova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo del Mar 14, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great holiday, will go back again next year...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Recently back from a lovely stay at the Bahia Palmanova. The hotel has the best location right in front of the beautiful beach and near a good choice of restaurants. The staff were very helpful throughout our stay especially the reception staff who were also very knowledgeable about available excursions and the local area. We found the food was of a high standard for a 3 star property and the room was cleaned daily by very friendly maids. More of a hotel for couples than families but that was the appeal for us...will definitely go back...

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    42
    26
    18
    8
See reviews for
26
59
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasow
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Just home from a lovely holiday in the Bahia Palma nova,the staff were all very helpful and friendly,fresh towels and room cleaned daily,we were AI and were quite satisfied with the meals at each sitting!!,.there was also a microwave provided if required,we requested more pillows on arrival and these were in our room the next day, the location of the hotel was fabulous,with amazing views of the ocean right in front of us,our room was to the side looking on to a courtyard away from the noise with a lovely balcony where we sat in the evening before going to bed.we were on the first floor room 104 and would request this again if we are lucky enough to return!Palma Nova is an exellent resort,but we also visited Santa Ponsa,and Pegura on different days catching the local bus outside our hotel ,enjoyed both !! Pegura sits on a beautiful little bay with quaint little shops and restaurants dotted all around the village well worth a visit!!!would definately consider returning to Mallorca and The Bahia Palma Nova !!!!

Room Tip: There are sea viws available and they have a fantastic location overlooking the ocean the higher flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I arrived at the Bahia on a Tuesday and got immediately checked in by who I was later to find out was the manager, my room stunk of cigarette smoke (this was the only thing wrong with the room) but as I was really tired I fell asleep.
I went to reception later and was met by someone was wasn't very friendly and told me to open the windows!!! Mosquitos sprung to mind, three days after I met the manager and she offered to swap rooms but it was to far into the hotel to be moving around, but she did get the room a deep clean which helped for a day lol!!

The food and drink were ok for what you pay and the location is second to none with being on the beach.
For all the people on here moaning about the food etc get a grip, you want five star food go to a five star hotel you want value for money go here!!!

The only way they could improve is if all the staff shared the manager's outlook and general motivaton on getting things done.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel is in a excellent location just opposite beach, you can take drinks over to beach (please ask for plastic glasses) .the reception staff are very friendly and helpful, and the maids/cleaners work very efficiently, our room was cleaned daily by a very nice maid.the beds are superior Z beds with very very firm mattresses. We did have a wonderful sea view. Top floor 410. The hotel is in need of refurbishing which I believe is happening next year, the meals in the restaurant are not ideal if you are a vegetarian as they are nearly always meat based,so if you like are a vegetarian and only eat salads for lunch and dinner fine. I went to get some scrambled eggs one morning and there were 6 flies yes I counted them, going between the eggs and steamed veg again yes steamed veg for breakfast. I would recommend staying B and B as there are lots of snack bars/ restaurants near by. It is not a hotel for young people or if you like nightly entertainment. If Staying AI and want a drink through the day bar staff also wait on tables in restaurant so be prepared to go looking for someone, however I must say they do not insist like some hotels only I drink at a time or no drink if you do not take your empty glass back. Although not exactly rude the bar staff except for the 3 girls at times were almost rude. Take care when booking room we needed 2 rooms we paid same for room with sea view as room with no view. Palmanova lovely place to stay between 16/20 euro into Palma in taxi there was 4 of us and we had a wheelchair with us. Magaluf about 10/15 mins walk depending on route. Lots of reasonable bars/ snack bars about 5 mins walk from hotel go right when leaving hotel.Golf Fantasia a rip off €9 for 18 holes, there are 3 different courses you can get discount for 36 or 54 holes but not very good crazy golf. Katmandu park in Magaluf some things great (the house and the asylum great )other things ok. Would go back to Palmanova maybe this hotel when refurbished.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view a must level 2 3 or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel first week in oct 2013 excellent location opposite the beach beautiful views very central for a 3*** hotel could not really find anything to complain about. Maids cleaned rooms daily fresh towels daily and bedding if required. Stayed in room 211 excellent view out to the sea and beach. All staff friendly and helpful looking forward to going back next year. Carol x

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Tried this hotel as it is just across the road from a beach. Very bad decision. The location is good the hotel is not. The rooms while an okay size had mattresses that were like sleeping on rocks. The lifts are quite small and hard to get a wheelchair in. The staff apart from the cleaners are miserable. Maybe it was as we were all inclusive, but you don't expect to wait by the bar for ten minutes each time you want a drink then have to hunt someone down. They never smiled but you get used to Antonio rolling his eyes when you ask for a fanta. The bar lounge chairs are filthy the arms are black with dirt. The food is terrible. The choices for a vegetarian are almost non existent as they stick meat in everything. One dinner time it was boiled potatoes some sprouts and carrots. Grilled vegetables without the fish or ham would have been nice. Be careful what you eat though as there are always flies in the food and no flies zappers around. Also if you come down after 8 you are better laying your own table as they do y seem to. Dinner is until none. As you don't get asked what drinks you want with dinner if your al inclusive if you can't grab one of the staff go to the bat and take them to the table as your food will go gold waiting to be served. There was one night of entertainment on during the week which was a Spanish guitar night where the guy sang elvis songs for a couple of hours. The lounge/library has a pool table but smells dank and the chair arms are all ripped. The hall way tiles can be slippy they don't put signs down when they was them and I went over once. As its a hotel with a lot of elderly residents may want to look at that. The pool is okay but filthy with scum around the sides and black grouting needs fully cleaned. The tv in the room is off the eighties small 14 inch big boxy tv with a couple of English and a couple of Spanish and a lot of static channels. The worst things about the hotel service staff food and the filth oh and the beds. Would not recommend anyone goes there

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel attracted us for its great location right near the beach. On Mallorca we were already 6 times in different hotels in different areas of Mallorca. We are traveling to Spain for the last 17 years. So we know almost all the coasts and the beaches of Spain, as well as many of the hotels . First, the climate in Majorca. In fact, in Mallorca there are no bad days and bad weather, it may be only in the winter. The swimming season begin from early June to October, the bests in August and September . We arrived on September 14 and was there until September 27. Had perfect weather all day , the sea +26 C. A 15-minute drive from Palma.
This hotel is very good not only for its location but also friendly and attentive attitude to the customer by the staff , especially on reception Natalia and the hotel manager Naomi , even though all other employees are friendly and always help their customers with their problems , giving full information about the island and traveling. Good maidservice every day . If you know a little Spanish , you will always find a common language with the maid, who will fulfill all your requests . Beach is 20 meters away from you. And you can fall asleep to the sound of the surf . Generally the beach in Palma Nova and in Playa de Palma, the best on the island with the open sea without narrow bays , the entrance to the sea flat , no brutal waves and storms and water in Majorca such as nowhere else in the world , turquoise and very mild .
The hotel is very quiet and you have nothing to be afraid of any of drunken orgies , not only in the hotel , but also around . Dining at the hotel is not bad and plentiful , there is no theme days cuisines from different countries , but you will be happy to try its good paella , jamon and good fish , young pig , blue cheese , mussels , meat dishes , veal , pork , chicken wings , pork, wonderful dessert and fruit. The only drawback of the restaurant is a discrepancy between price and quality of wines and there is no famous wine brands. And it will be good for maitre d'hotel to have learned to smile , and to be gentle and benevolent to their clients. He produces dissonance with the rest of the hotel . But this is a question to the Director .
The rooms with sea views. In the old building in the courtyard, where only 8 rooms , is also very interesting , it is built a long time ago and it kept the spirit of old Spain . The rooms there are small, but large bathroom with bidet and hair dryer , furnished in the old style , high ancient staircase leads to the 2nd floor . From the window here scenic view of the green lanes and a small patio with green ivy. Once a week at the hotel a group dances flamenco, in the remaining days guitarist was singing something . In general impression of the hotel is good. The hotel is cozy and pleasant. We will recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: the rooms with the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fergus Bahia Palma Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fergus Bahia Palma Nova

Address: Paseo del Mar 14, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fergus Bahia Palma Nova 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FERGUS Bahia Palma Nova Hotel is a small only adults hotel located at Palma Nova beach. It is an ideal place to enjoy your holidays in a calm atmosphere, full of proposals and excellent services. Located at the shores of Es Carregador beach and with excellent sea views, the FERGUS Bahia Palma Nova Hotel stands out for its personalised attention, the friendly treatment the staff offers to all its guests and the high quality standards of all their products, from the cuisine to the rooms. In this charming beach hotel in Palma Nova, comfort and relax are guaranteed, either you travel as a couple or you organise a trip to Mallorca with friends: the facilities and services of the FERGUS Bahia Palma Nova Hotel are designed to offer a wide range of plans to each type of traveller: swimming pools, bar, meeting room, free wifi in the common areas and a wide range of sport and leisure activities in the surroundings of the hotel. Discover in the FERGUS Bahia Palma Nova Hotel an authentic beach hotel in Costa de Calvia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fergus Bahia Palma Nova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Palma Nova Hotel Palma Nova
Bahia Hotel Palma Nova
Fergus Bahia Palma Nova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fergus Bahia Palma Nova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.